My Account  |  My Wish List  |  Log In  |  Blog
JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 3.9 (9 customer reviews)
Write Review
6 out of 6 people found the following review helpful
  Of all the ink colors..., February 25, 2012
By mis...
Of all the ink colors in this line, black is the smoothest I've used!
It does take some getting used to, but the tricks this pen can do are cool! Writes variable line widths, no skipping, smooth flowy ink, even when you write fast. Its not scratchy to me, and I am very picky about scratchiness (Hi-Tec C 0.25 mm, I'm looking at you!).
Writiing in English or Japanese (I can't write in any other languages but I'm sure it handles just the same) looks very pretty and you can even get a lttle fancy with your script uusing the Letter Pens, without even trying too hard.

Yes, you can use these refills alone without the pen body, but I suggest you get at least one pen body to try oout. I pprefer using the pen body not just the refill alone.
(aand, sorry for the typos, I'mtyping on my phone!)
2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  The tip took a few paragraphs..., March 24, 2011
The tip took a few paragraphs for me to get used to but now I love it. I think this will be my new favorite pen. The ink is smooth and doesn't bleed through. I bought this along with the pink body. I really like them both!
2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  It took a while to get..., March 7, 2011
By mar...
It took a while to get it writing at first, but now it's very nice! not too runny when I'm writing.
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  I know that some people..., February 28, 2014
I know that some people don't like this refill or the pen in general, but I truly love it! The ink is very fluid but doesn't clump up, and it is one of my favorite pens to sketch with in my Moleskine Sketchbook because it does not bleed through the paper unless you go absolutely crazy in one spot on the page. It gives you the option to write smooth thin lines as well as larger thick strokes. Give it a try!
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  Worked well for about..., January 10, 2014
By bla...
Worked well for about a month, then just stopped writing. I can see there's a lot of ink left in there, and I never left the cap off, so I have no idea why it just refuses to work.
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  This is hands-down the..., May 23, 2012
This is hands-down the smallest tip I've ever had the pleasure to use. It writes so finely, that I was able to write a poem of 107 words on a 2" post it note, with margins around the outside and between the paragraphs! I was amazed at the quality of the writing, with very smooth, dark ink. The pen "refill" itself handles just fine, but I used it with the Kuretake Zig Letter Pen CocoIro Pen Body - Light Blue, and it was really very pleasant. Definitely recommend for fine/small writing!
  Worked well for about..., October 8, 2013
Worked well for about a month, then stopped writing. There's still plenty of ink inside - I can see it through the clear barrel. It won't write at all now. What a waste.
  If you like this pen..., February 27, 2013
By mea...
If you like this pen or not will depend on how hard you press when you write. I find this pen overly stiff and difficult to write with if I use my normal writing style, but I have a very "light hand". The ink flow and writing look much better when I press much harder then I prefer. The description here is "Super Fine" and the package is marked "Extra Fine", and I am judging the line weight to be .5mm.

If you have a "heavy hand" and have broken .5mm pencil leads, this may be the pen for you. If you have a light hand like me, and have never broken even a .3mm "B" pencil lead and find that .25mm (000) technical pens write very smoothly, then don't bother with this pen.
0 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  Would really help to..., July 23, 2012
Would really help to have a pic of all the colors, since you now have quite a list.
Thanks for having so-o-oo-oo-oo-o many greate writing, drawing and drafting instruments available,
JetPens is the Best ! ! !