1 - 10 of 18 |  | 
Wonderful pens. I had...
October 25, 2013
Verified Purchase
Wonderful pens. I had to pick up every color. They are amazing. Other reviewer's comment on glitter not showing did not happen to me. The flow of the pens have a learning curve, but that comes with time. The pen needs to be shaken when using after awhile. It has a ball that blends the glitter and liquid ink, so please keep this in consideration. If you squeeze too much you will get dripping from the pen, but again, this is something that you learn with a little practice. Only a small amount needs to be dispensed into the lower chamber (after shaking). If you continue to give in several shakes once you see some ink in the clear lower chamber, you will get the ink into the brush quite nicely without having the dripping take place. I have tried numerous glitter gels pens, and black, particularly is hard to even find in a glitter pen. I have found them to be wonderful and the black lays down a nice rich color with beautiful golden flecks of glitter. In my opinion these pens are worth the price and the bit of effort it takes to learn to use them.
6 people found this helpful
aptwalker
I LOOOVE this glitter...
July 3, 2013
Verified Purchase
I LOOOVE this glitter pen. dont buy copic spica or the other smaller zig clear. Get THIS. The glitter is beautiful and so thick and noticable. Only thing is that when you sqeeze becarefull it can drip from the top of the brush tip
5 people found this helpful
aixenpixel
I bought this pen in...
May 8, 2013
Verified Purchase
I bought this pen in Clear. I needed ink that was clear and glittery to highlight small details in my watercolor projects. This ben is great! the glitter itself is a mix of gold and silver. I thought it was going to be iridescent, but I still like it and very useful for my projects.
5 people found this helpful
aurorapoison666
I really like the Kuretake...
July 4, 2015
Verified Purchase
I really like the Kuretake Zig of Stella Glitter Brush pen. It adds the exact amount of bling to my letter and sketches
c562blank
I love this pen! I keep...
July 2, 2015
Verified Purchase
I love this pen! I keep finding more and more ways to use it--so nice to have handy when I'm crafting. It adds just the perfect touch of glitter without any mess whatsoever.
kenglish2
Adds just enough spa...
May 18, 2015
Verified Purchase
Adds just enough sparkle
storm_indigo
Adds a touch of shimmer...
April 10, 2015
Verified Purchase
Adds a touch of shimmer to my projects. Love it
harleymom5
It's hard to imagine...
March 9, 2015
It's hard to imagine that someone out there has not experienced using this fabulous brush tip glitter pen. But if you are new to it, you will gladly join the Kuretake Addiction Club LOL!

Take the lid off your first pen. Then remove an extension, black "O" ring. You will not need this anymore as it only prevented the movement of fluid towards the brush during transportation and selling. Look at the white barrel on the pen. You will see two areas near the center where you need to "gently" squeeze a couple times to start the clear ink flowing towards the brush. You will even see the gold-ish ink in the see through section now. Get ready for fun and excitement now.

Take any color of paper or card stock and slowly brush until you see a faint but very discernible GLOW of sparkles in the brushed area. There you have it. Pick the paper or card stock up and closely examine what is happening. You will see the finest (smallest) yet highly reflective, dainty sparkle dust or small flecks that definitely capture your attention. Use it alone, or over any other color medium. If you combine it with a water base color medium, use caution as running the Wink of Stella (or WoS as I call it) can reactivate the water color and move it. Just use it gently and quickly over the precolored areas. No worries if you brush it over alcohol based or other types of color mediums. It will only enhance the beauty of your work.The product flows like a thinner, water base medium. But it is not runny. Perhaps it is better to describe as a thin, gel type medium base, but it isn't globby in any way. Hard to describe the base, just as it is hard to describe the sparkles, themselves. Unlike glitters, this product lays down a superfine 'glow,' a sprinkling of a type of fairy dust? It's something that once you see, you will find yourself scrambling a bit to try and explain the product to someone who has not used it before.

Although the Clear WoS looks like it is in a gold type water base, it comes out clear. The gold color is coming from the extra extra fine glitter particles themselves. As you brush the product, you will not see the medium, only shine. Just go somewhere and try this out. It is very hard to describe and extremely pleasant to look at!!!

I add WoS to art work that has snow, water, ice, eyes, lips, moons, suns, stars, metal (ice skate blades, tools, etc), anything that has reflection in real life. This product is NOT gaudy. It is not garish. It is highly pleasant to look at, very delicate, and adds a gentle pow to any artwork you brush it on. Just be careful not to get carried away (this is especially hard to do once you get going). It needs a little red flag to pop out of the pen that says "Ok, that's truly enough for now." Other than knowing when to stop, the pens are just perfect. Use the color WoS to create your own brush pen alphabets and numbers to make some fantastic custom addresses on your own envelopes and sentiments.
From what I've gleamed...
February 24, 2015
Verified Purchase
From what I've gleamed from using it so far, it works well. The sparkles add a magical hue to any drawing, but I could also see this pen being used on things like fliers or posters. It fills its purpose, so, five stars~
It's VERY good tool....
February 23, 2015
Verified Purchase
It's VERY good tool.
olivia6650
1 - 10 of 18 |  |