x
1 - 10 of 28 |  | 
Wonderful pens. I had...
October 25, 2013
Verified Purchase
Wonderful pens. I had to pick up every color. They are amazing. Other reviewer's comment on glitter not showing did not happen to me. The flow of the pens have a learning curve, but that comes with time. The pen needs to be shaken when using after awhile. It has a ball that blends the glitter and liquid ink, so please keep this in consideration. If you squeeze too much you will get dripping from the pen, but again, this is something that you learn with a little practice. Only a small amount needs to be dispensed into the lower chamber (after shaking). If you continue to give in several shakes once you see some ink in the clear lower chamber, you will get the ink into the brush quite nicely without having the dripping take place. I have tried numerous glitter gels pens, and black, particularly is hard to even find in a glitter pen. I have found them to be wonderful and the black lays down a nice rich color with beautiful golden flecks of glitter. In my opinion these pens are worth the price and the bit of effort it takes to learn to use them.
8 people found this helpful
aptwalker
I LOOOVE this glitter...
July 3, 2013
Verified Purchase
I LOOOVE this glitter pen. dont buy copic spica or the other smaller zig clear. Get THIS. The glitter is beautiful and so thick and noticable. Only thing is that when you sqeeze becarefull it can drip from the top of the brush tip
6 people found this helpful
aixenpixel
I bought this pen in...
May 8, 2013
Verified Purchase
I bought this pen in Clear. I needed ink that was clear and glittery to highlight small details in my watercolor projects. This ben is great! the glitter itself is a mix of gold and silver. I thought it was going to be iridescent, but I still like it and very useful for my projects.
5 people found this helpful
aurorapoison666
I was confused as hell...
October 12, 2015
Verified Purchase
I was confused as hell when I first got this pen. For some reason, the glitter wouldn't come out! Of course, it was my dopey butt not taking out the stopper. Once I got it working I quickly fell in love. These are great glitter pens! If you're cheap like me, the clear one is all you'll need. Just swipe it over whatever surface you wanna bedazzle and voila! Starrier than a night sky in the country. Very beautiful.

Word of warning, these pens are incredibly juicy and can be a bit unruly. Press down with caution, as you might end up with a pool of glitter on your paper. It takes a little bit of practice to get used to. Moderation is key.
4 people found this helpful
So gorgeous! I've been...
January 12, 2016
Verified Purchase
So gorgeous! I've been using it on everything haha
I also did what everyone else did and tried to squeeze the hell out of it and wondered why the ink wasn't coming until I remembered the reviews that say you have to screw it tightly shut to pierce the ink chamber first haha.
Make sure when you first use it to test it on a scrap paper first since that first stroke can drip or be much heavier than intended.
1 person found this helpful
I bought 5 more of these...
December 18, 2015
Verified Purchase
I bought 5 more of these after using one, clear glitter, for a year or so and loving it.Well I had the same problem as the guy in one of the reviews who called himself "dopey". I ruined two before I read his review and realized that the black band on the pen needed to be removed in order for the the cartridge to be pierced.
1 person found this helpful
It's hard to imagine...
March 9, 2015
It's hard to imagine that someone out there has not experienced using this fabulous brush tip glitter pen. But if you are new to it, you will gladly join the Kuretake Addiction Club LOL!

Take the lid off your first pen. Then remove an extension, black "O" ring. You will not need this anymore as it only prevented the movement of fluid towards the brush during transportation and selling. Look at the white barrel on the pen. You will see two areas near the center where you need to "gently" squeeze a couple times to start the clear ink flowing towards the brush. You will even see the gold-ish ink in the see through section now. Get ready for fun and excitement now.

Take any color of paper or card stock and slowly brush until you see a faint but very discernible GLOW of sparkles in the brushed area. There you have it. Pick the paper or card stock up and closely examine what is happening. You will see the finest (smallest) yet highly reflective, dainty sparkle dust or small flecks that definitely capture your attention. Use it alone, or over any other color medium. If you combine it with a water base color medium, use caution as running the Wink of Stella (or WoS as I call it) can reactivate the water color and move it. Just use it gently and quickly over the precolored areas. No worries if you brush it over alcohol based or other types of color mediums. It will only enhance the beauty of your work.The product flows like a thinner, water base medium. But it is not runny. Perhaps it is better to describe as a thin, gel type medium base, but it isn't globby in any way. Hard to describe the base, just as it is hard to describe the sparkles, themselves. Unlike glitters, this product lays down a superfine 'glow,' a sprinkling of a type of fairy dust? It's something that once you see, you will find yourself scrambling a bit to try and explain the product to someone who has not used it before.

Although the Clear WoS looks like it is in a gold type water base, it comes out clear. The gold color is coming from the extra extra fine glitter particles themselves. As you brush the product, you will not see the medium, only shine. Just go somewhere and try this out. It is very hard to describe and extremely pleasant to look at!!!

I add WoS to art work that has snow, water, ice, eyes, lips, moons, suns, stars, metal (ice skate blades, tools, etc), anything that has reflection in real life. This product is NOT gaudy. It is not garish. It is highly pleasant to look at, very delicate, and adds a gentle pow to any artwork you brush it on. Just be careful not to get carried away (this is especially hard to do once you get going). It needs a little red flag to pop out of the pen that says "Ok, that's truly enough for now." Other than knowing when to stop, the pens are just perfect. Use the color WoS to create your own brush pen alphabets and numbers to make some fantastic custom addresses on your own envelopes and sentiments.
1 person found this helpful
I love the Stella Glitter...
June 23, 2016
Verified Purchase
I love the Stella Glitter Pen- it has just the right amount of (fine) glitter. I have a pin-point tip on my pen and got a pin-point of glitter on the test paper! I like that it is cheaper on your site than at Micheal's. But, I wonder why you don't offer more thorough instructions on the proper use of the pen. I had to search on Youtube for a tutorial (which I love to do). You'd probably get less complaints and more kudos-people love it when a company takes the time and effort to give information..or are you leaving that to us, the customer..you're smart. Thank you
Cre8queen
Great fine glitter pen,...
June 23, 2016
Verified Purchase
Great fine glitter pen, though it looks like there's not much inside once you screw the halves together. I've only used it a bit so we'll see how long it lasts. Lovely subtle glitter sheen.
If you ever want to make...
April 26, 2016
Verified Purchase
If you ever want to make your doodles sparkly real quick, use this. It also goes really well with the jelly rolls!
Tachihound
1 - 10 of 28 |  |