1 - 10 of 15 |  | 
Like the review above,...
July 31, 2012
Verified Purchase
Like the review above, I am a pen/stationery addict, and a big one. This pencil case is fantastic. I use it as my main uni storage and it fits the following:
7 pilot spotlighters
1 ain supplio + spare leads
1 papermate eracer
9 Fixion markers
11 pilot frixion pens
1 artline medium marker
2 sets spare batteries (AAA & 2032)
1 trojan mini tool set (changing calculator batteries mid exam!!)
2 mini 15cm rulers
1 post it note pad (15 x10cm)
1 set JSTORY index stickers
1 SHARP financial calculator
4 sets of brio's (depending my mood!!!) total of 12
1 white out
1 USB stick
While I usually take this to uni, this semesters text books weigh an absolute ton, so I have recently bought a moleskin multipurpose case for the 'ultimate essentials'. The Dr. Ion is a fantastic pencil case that can fit a multitude of things, and the perfect solution for the stationery addict that simply can not go without a decent selection of their favourites! Extremely sturdy and well made. My case has been carrying the above (and sometimes more) for over 1 1/2 years without a problem. Lots of pockets and storage options, it has a place for everything. Perfect for the OCD organiser as well (another fault of mine). Overall faultless pencil/storage case.
14 people found this helpful
evieheffernan
This pencil case is very...
January 13, 2013
Verified Purchase
This pencil case is very unique. It is amazing for someone who carries a large amount of things with them. You can basically stuff whatever you want into it, but this is what I put:

-On the "pen side"-
8 sharpie markers
A small stack of notecards
12 multi 8 colored lead containers
1 kneaded eraser
1 pentel twist erase
1 multi 8 pencil
1 energel pen
1 clear candy pen
1 pelikan ink eradicator
5 pilot g2's
11 stabilo point 88's
2 lePen colored pens
1 lePen technical drawing pen
1 kuretake millennium
1 uniball vision elite
1 zig cocoiro letter pen
1 dr grip pen
1 pelikan script
4 faber-castell artist pens
1 perfection eraser-pencil
5 uniball propus window highlighters

-On the "utility" side-
2 white out tapes
1 medium size block eraser
1 Chapstick
1 white out liquid
1 tombow pit slide tape glue
1 hairband
1 mini post it note block
1 small stack of business card size papers
1 pentel pencil lead case
1 flash drive
1 pentel roll n' glue
1 calculator
1 pair of scissors

This case definitely has room for a few more pens. I attached a strap to the d rings on the sides of the case. It is a nice improvement. I really recommend this case.
9 people found this helpful
wendysolganik
I LOVE this bag. It's...
April 30, 2009
Verified Purchase
I LOVE this bag. It's the perfect pen case I've been looking for!!!! While it doesn't hold ALL of my pens, it holds all of the ones I NEED (I'm a pen addict). It's the perfect size too-like a baby suitcase. It holds a TON of pens-all of my sakura pens and many, many others.
Two thumbs up!
6 people found this helpful
I bought this, and the...
June 25, 2013
Verified Purchase
I bought this, and the Mega Pencil Case (the slightly smaller version) based on the reviews I read here. I immediately regretted my decision upon arrival, but I decided that I would give it a month or two to see if it got better. It didn't. I haven't had any problems with staining with any of my pens (even the white-gripped Dr. Grips and the Alpha-Gels). My main gripe with this case is how awkwardly it all fits together. When you fill it with a lot of items, it gets bulgy. Though it has a lot of spaces to put things, I feel like my pens, pencils, and accessories are extremely disorganized in this case. Personally, I'd rather carry multiple smaller cases. If you're considering buying these, think twice. You may be satisfied with it, as many other reviewers are. I personally would recommend any of the following cases instead:
1- Lihit Lab Teffa Pen Case - Book Style (Roomy, and much less cluttered than the Dr. Ion cases.)
2- Nomadic PE-06 Side Zipper Pencil Case (I originally used this as my "necessities" case, but it holds a lot more than you'd think!)
3- Nomadic PE-10 Tri-Fold Pencil Case (This is your basic tri-fold so it's not going to hold everything, only what you need.)
5 people found this helpful
felicia.davis
my last review of this...
February 23, 2013
Verified Purchase
my last review of this pencil case was a little hysterical, so here's my honest opinion. This is the perfect pencil case, and it holds all of my pens, pencils, erasers and 1 Texas Instruments scientific calculator. The outside is easy to wipe off if it gets dirty, and the leather handle is alot nicer than a sewn on polyester handle. Some threads in the pen slots can become loose though. But overall, this is the best pencil case I've ever had!
3 people found this helpful
WhitworthC101
Gift for daughter to...
August 1, 2015
Verified Purchase
Gift for daughter to carry her Zentangle supplies. Exactly as advertised and she loves it! Has to rearrange once a week but will eventually get all where she wants it. I think she just likes rearranging! Great buy, well made and handy.
roostermom1
This case is my main...
July 4, 2015
Verified Purchase
This case is my main "tool box" no matter what craft I am working on. I haven't had any problems with this case. If you don't mind having a case 3 inches thick, this is perfect for those little or odd accessories, in addition to your pens or other pencil cases.

My main tools include tape runner, correction tape, ceramic blade cutter, mini hole puncher, pencil sharpener, mini tape highlighter, Sonic Nobirura extendable ruler, Kum PenCut Scissors, glue pen, correction pen, white gel pen, mechanical pencil, spare leads, tweezers, Tombow Mono One eraser, sticky note pads, and anything in the mini size. All of that and 15 or more ink pens.

I highly recommend this case!
I was given this bag...
June 9, 2015
I was given this bag as a gift, with a shoulder strap attached. Can you say "amazing?"

Now, I am a complete pen/notebook/sticker junkie. (I also collect Iwako erasers, have mercy.) This is not my only pen case, believe it or not. I also have a Lihit Labs Teffa pen case that I carry in my bag that carries most of my pens (and some stickers) "on the go." I have a very large Neo-Critz (old,not sure they make that version anymore) that I prop on my desk for most of my "everyday" pens. This case I mostly use to keep organised for things I use daily. And just so I include *everything,* I have a pink Raymay Big Zipper bag that I use for overflow. I'm one of those people where if everything doesn't have a place, it ends up nowhere, bc I *will* lose it! So what some people see as insanity, to me is very necessary. I work from home most of the time, but when I do have to go in, this case & the Lihit are lifesavers. Stuff isn't lost, I know where to find things,& I don't look unprofessional by having to rummage through my bags looking for something.

Keeping in mind that my Lihit is my primary "pen" case, this is what I keep in the Dr. Ion:

"Pen" side:

3 Marvy Le Pens
I glue pen
2 Pilot felt-tip pens
2 Preppy Platinum fountain Pens
1 Pilot envelope pen
2 Uniball pens
2 Tombow pretty mechanical pencils
Memosyne word cards (about half a deck)
Maruman Croquis sketch pad
1 bottle White-out
2 Iwako erasers
Menoseyne "Today's Acts" pad

On the"pocket" side:

I large ruled post-in pad
TONS of stickers
4 Pilot mini fountain pens
I Jetpens mini fountain pen
I Gallison post-it set
1 box Midori point/writing marker
2 fountain pen replacements
Small vermillion "Life" notebook

And TBH, I could fit a lot more in there. It looks great on a shoulder strap (you can either recycle one from a bag you're not using or buy the Lihit strap here on Jetpens, which works great.) I could even imagine getting a second one for a cosmetics case.

So yes, this bag is the size of a small lunchbox, & depending on how much you stuff in there, it could get bulky/heavy. But for artists, writers, people who just have trouble staying organised/sane...You won't regret buying this bag!
missgaeta
Really spacious Pencil/Pen...
May 9, 2015
Verified Purchase
Really spacious Pencil/Pen case plus room for small scissors, stylis, red line tape, glue stick etc etc. I really like to material used for this case. I am sure it will last FOREVER !
c562blank
This is a very cool case....
April 15, 2015
Verified Purchase
This is a very cool case. The size itself makes it very useful for various things such as a makeup travel case, small craft holder, as well as pencil case. The construction is very solid from the velcro to the stitching. There's so many pockets and slots to customize and play with; what tops it off is the handle which makes carrying a breeze. I would most definitely buy this again.
adonbates
1 - 10 of 15 |  |