My Account  |  My Wish List  |  Log In  |  Blog
JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 4.6 (8 customer reviews)
Write Review
11 out of 11 people found the following review helpful
  Like the review above,..., July 31, 2012
Like the review above, I am a pen/stationery addict, and a big one. This pencil case is fantastic. I use it as my main uni storage and it fits the following:
7 pilot spotlighters
1 ain supplio + spare leads
1 papermate eracer
9 Fixion markers
11 pilot frixion pens
1 artline medium marker
2 sets spare batteries (AAA & 2032)
1 trojan mini tool set (changing calculator batteries mid exam!!)
2 mini 15cm rulers
1 post it note pad (15 x10cm)
1 set JSTORY index stickers
1 SHARP financial calculator
4 sets of brio's (depending my mood!!!) total of 12
1 white out
1 USB stick
While I usually take this to uni, this semesters text books weigh an absolute ton, so I have recently bought a moleskin multipurpose case for the 'ultimate essentials'. The Dr. Ion is a fantastic pencil case that can fit a multitude of things, and the perfect solution for the stationery addict that simply can not go without a decent selection of their favourites! Extremely sturdy and well made. My case has been carrying the above (and sometimes more) for over 1 1/2 years without a problem. Lots of pockets and storage options, it has a place for everything. Perfect for the OCD organiser as well (another fault of mine). Overall faultless pencil/storage case.
6 out of 6 people found the following review helpful
  This pencil case is very..., January 13, 2013
This pencil case is very unique. It is amazing for someone who carries a large amount of things with them. You can basically stuff whatever you want into it, but this is what I put:

-On the "pen side"-
8 sharpie markers
A small stack of notecards
12 multi 8 colored lead containers
1 kneaded eraser
1 pentel twist erase
1 multi 8 pencil
1 energel pen
1 clear candy pen
1 pelikan ink eradicator
5 pilot g2's
11 stabilo point 88's
2 lePen colored pens
1 lePen technical drawing pen
1 kuretake millennium
1 uniball vision elite
1 zig cocoiro letter pen
1 dr grip pen
1 pelikan script
4 faber-castell artist pens
1 perfection eraser-pencil
5 uniball propus window highlighters

-On the "utility" side-
2 white out tapes
1 medium size block eraser
1 Chapstick
1 white out liquid
1 tombow pit slide tape glue
1 hairband
1 mini post it note block
1 small stack of business card size papers
1 pentel pencil lead case
1 flash drive
1 pentel roll n' glue
1 calculator
1 pair of scissors

This case definitely has room for a few more pens. I attached a strap to the d rings on the sides of the case. It is a nice improvement. I really recommend this case.
5 out of 5 people found the following review helpful
  I LOVE this bag. It's..., April 30, 2009
I LOVE this bag. It's the perfect pen case I've been looking for!!!! While it doesn't hold ALL of my pens, it holds all of the ones I NEED (I'm a pen addict). It's the perfect size too-like a baby suitcase. It holds a TON of pens-all of my sakura pens and many, many others.
Two thumbs up!
4 out of 4 people found the following review helpful
  I bought this, and the..., June 25, 2013
I bought this, and the Mega Pencil Case (the slightly smaller version) based on the reviews I read here. I immediately regretted my decision upon arrival, but I decided that I would give it a month or two to see if it got better. It didn't. I haven't had any problems with staining with any of my pens (even the white-gripped Dr. Grips and the Alpha-Gels). My main gripe with this case is how awkwardly it all fits together. When you fill it with a lot of items, it gets bulgy. Though it has a lot of spaces to put things, I feel like my pens, pencils, and accessories are extremely disorganized in this case. Personally, I'd rather carry multiple smaller cases. If you're considering buying these, think twice. You may be satisfied with it, as many other reviewers are. I personally would recommend any of the following cases instead:
1- Lihit Lab Teffa Pen Case - Book Style (Roomy, and much less cluttered than the Dr. Ion cases.)
2- Nomadic PE-06 Side Zipper Pencil Case (I originally used this as my "necessities" case, but it holds a lot more than you'd think!)
3- Nomadic PE-10 Tri-Fold Pencil Case (This is your basic tri-fold so it's not going to hold everything, only what you need.)
4 out of 6 people found the following review helpful
  I hope you guys restock..., October 7, 2010
By clo...
I hope you guys restock this soon, this is precisely the type of case I've been looking for!
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  my last review of this..., February 23, 2013
my last review of this pencil case was a little hysterical, so here's my honest opinion. This is the perfect pencil case, and it holds all of my pens, pencils, erasers and 1 Texas Instruments scientific calculator. The outside is easy to wipe off if it gets dirty, and the leather handle is alot nicer than a sewn on polyester handle. Some threads in the pen slots can become loose though. But overall, this is the best pencil case I've ever had!
  I purchased this pencil..., March 19, 2014
By tri...
I purchased this pencil case to use for my papercrafting tools and I was amazed at what I could fit in the case. One half of the case has pens, pencils, eraser, small rulers etc but I have used one section to hold the 3 pairs of small scissors that I use, another section has my craft knives, picks, tweezers etc.

Highly recommend this as an option for paper crafters on the go that need to fit their tools into a compact case.

Cheers
Trina
1 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  I LOVE this pencil case!!..., January 20, 2013
I LOVE this pencil case!! It holds all of my school needs, and most of the teachers at my school are envious! This bag should be called the Kutsuwa Dr. Ion Super Mega Pencil BRIEFCASE