JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 4.6 (13 customer reviews)
Write Review
May 25, 2011
I really liked the idea...
Verified Purchase
I really liked the idea of a pencil holder, I'm a person who used to tape wrapped up dowel to the end of small pencils to keep using them. But naturally it's troublesome.
Most art stores I went to for a holder sold individual holders that were uggly and fussy, or nice ones in huge sets of colored pencils, which I have pleanty of,

The Stad One-push pencil holder is the nicest looking holder and definitly the most confortable. It's a nice width, and a nice cool alluminum, which I'm used to thanks to pens. And it doesn't weigh your hand down to use. I absolutely love it!

9 people found this helpful
April.hurtado
 
May 7, 2012
The Stad pencil Holder...
The Stad pencil Holder also makes for a wicked, slick Eraser stick when using the Staedtler 528 55 Mars® refill plastic erasers . I searched long and hard for a good-looking quality metal eraser stick to replace my cheapy plastic versions and bought one of these in hopes it would work. Well it far exceeded my expectations as it holds snugly and tightly the Staedtler refill eraser while the jaws stay in it's resting retracted position as you see in the picture without a pencil in it. It looks absolutely great and now my search for a beautful Stick eraser is finally over. The kicker is these holders are pretty economical too.

6 people found this helpful
heretic24712
 
August 4, 2010
These extenders are fantastic!...
Verified Purchase
These extenders are fantastic! Price wise they're only a little bit more than the more conventional extenders that utilize a thin metal ring. However, those of us who use colored pencils down to the nub realize we want to get our money's worth out of them. The other holders quit being effective at about 2 inches left of pencil. I am using a pencil that's barely 3/4's of an inch with this holder! It holds on tight until there's nothing left to hold onto.

6 people found this helpful
hairy.ape.man
 
April 19, 2012
Claw came off. Pros: ...
Claw came off.

Pros:
sleek design
good grip, semi-glossy finish is nice to hold and to look at
Cons:
The claws have sharp edges and can scratch the paint of a pencil.
The claws are fragile.

This is a good extender, very comfortable to use. The clutch mechanism is a good design, no awkward clip getting in the way like the Faber-Castell perfect pencil (basically a cap), nor is there a ring that carves into fingers like the Koh-I-Noor No 1098. However the claws can really be made to a higher quality. The first time I used this extender I pushed the claws slightly outward to avoid scratching my pencil, very little force was applied but two claws yielded and after only a few uses one claw just came off. It still works, for now, but it won't be long before the next claw come off and I doubt with one third of the claws missing it can still hold on to pencil tight enough.

4 people found this helpful
skyaintsnow
 
September 28, 2011
It's a well priced, ergonomica...
Verified Purchase
It's a well priced, ergonomically comfortable product.
There's an erase at the tip under the removable cap.

Gives new life to old, nubby, worn down favourite pencils.
Not the outer material is not rubber, but a smooth and pleasing painted metal finish.

5 on 5. The best pencil holder on this site, easily! :)

3 people found this helpful
 
August 18, 2011
One of the best pencil...
Verified Purchase
One of the best pencil extenders out there. Will pay for itself after a box of premium pencils.

1 person found this helpful
 
November 20, 2014
Works great, though maybe...
Verified Purchase
Works great, though maybe it could use a better grip. I’m using it right now on my California pencil and it works charmingly. The teeth have a nice grip, and now I’m able to use my pencils comfortably to the very end.

It’s a little expensive for what I consider quality, as it’s pretty light and almost flimsy, but the grip does get the job done. I just wish there were some rubber grips on it.

 
November 3, 2014
One-push pencil holder. Absolu...
Verified Purchase
One-push pencil holder.
Absolutely does what it says on the package!
The finish isn't perfect thogh and the eraser is of hardly any use at all, but other than that, this is a product hard to beat on price!

The grip lock mechanism seems to hold firm and without damaging the pencils exceedingly, some scratches do occur though.

I only regret not getting a pencil holder with a rubber grip.

 
August 28, 2013
I bought this as my collection...
Verified Purchase
I bought this as my collection of pencils too small to write with was becoming worrying (it started in year 7 18 years ago). This pencil holder it is fantastic! It is a good weight, and very comfortable to write with. Holds the pencils very well. It also has an eraser, which I didm't realise when I purchased it, then was super excited when I found it. This is my new favourite office item! Thanks Jet Pens.

evieheffernan
 
December 9, 2010
I JUST LOVE THIS THING! the...
Verified Purchase
I JUST LOVE THIS THING!
the grip is not rubber though.. lol the description lies! but its still the best pencil holder ive used.
ones that twist to tighten (which also cost more) can un-tighten themselves while your holding it so really this is the best pencil holder design in my opinion.
it also works better than the ones with metal rings like the generals miser pencil extender


just press the button , put the pencil in, let go. then push the little clutch thing back in to ensure a tight fit. if you want to save money and use every last bit of lead , BUY THIS

bomccravy