JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 5.0 (30 customer reviews)
Write Review
March 31, 2009
JUst a note to anyone...
Verified Purchase
JUst a note to anyone using the Lamy Converter; if you find that your pen leaks ink when using the converter, check the end, distal from the turn"thingy" and make sure their is center core, which seals the converter to the ink chamber. I don't know if I purchased a defective converter or it came off at some point in time (I own about 5 lamy pens and many converters) It took several leaky situations before I realized what was wrong. Otherwise, its a great converter, especially if you like changing colors, or just don't like lamy ink....which I don't.

12 people found this helpful
smithl325749
 
March 15, 2012
Works wonderfully, an...
Works wonderfully, an excellent addition to your Lamy Safari. Great if you change your mind about colors frequently, or just generally prefer bottled inks. Does exactly what it should, and is very easy to use. Recommended!

6 people found this helpful
yoyochanny
 
December 28, 2011
Just like pens (and people)...
Verified Purchase
Just like pens (and people) converters are not all equal. Lamy is consistently good to excellent in their product line and their converter is way up there in solid quality. Some leak, others bulge, this one fits and works right out of the cello and keeps on giving.

4 people found this helpful
parsifalsSister
 
April 18, 2012
Works great. No brainer,...
Verified Purchase
Works great.

No brainer, easy peasy to use and clean.

3 people found this helpful
holliestarr
 
December 27, 2011
I just received the Lamy...
Verified Purchase
I just received the Lamy Z24 Converter as part of my first order from JetPens. This is a well-designed item and is on par with the quality you would expect from Lamy. I haven't yet used it, as I decided to use the included Lamy Safari blue ink cartridge that came with my new favorite fountain pen. I did extend and retract the plunger using the red thumb screw, and everything functioned as it was designed to function. Thanks JetPens for your professionalism and prompt shipment of my first order. I have already placed my 2nd order, and I have bookmarked your site to make it easier to place my 3rd order in the very near future :) Please don't ever change the way you do business!

4 people found this helpful
steven_greenwell
 
April 7, 2011
Works great, simple,...
Verified Purchase
Works great, simple, flawless!

1 person found this helpful
 
March 31, 2011
Very well crafted and...
Verified Purchase
Very well crafted and easy to use. This is my first time using a Fountain Pen converter. I bought this for the Lamy Safari Fountain Pen and I must say it is one of the most easiest gadgets to use. Very lightweight and holds a good amount of ink. I use Edelstein Onyx ink and it is really well, no bleeding or anything. It is a must buy for Fountain Pen Lovers!

1 person found this helpful
timothytasmin
 
March 13, 2011
Excellent, have had no...
Verified Purchase
Excellent, have had no issues whatsoever. Using it in a Lamy Safari.

1 person found this helpful
jfeltracco1
 
January 7, 2011
I love this tool! Instead...
Verified Purchase
I love this tool! Instead of being restricted to whatever colors are available in cartridges, I am able to purchase any bottle of ink and fill my fountain pens. This keeps me wanting to try new inks and write more.

1 person found this helpful
lksandrock
 
December 24, 2010
If you want to get beyond...
If you want to get beyond cartridges this is an absolute must have! Holds a lot of ink and I love how it locks into the pen. Also very useful for cleaning between refills by forcing water through the pen to clear it out.

2 people found this helpful
capt.poprocks