My Account  |  My Wish List  |  Log In  |  Blog
JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 5.0 (20 customer reviews)
Write Review
11 out of 11 people found the following review helpful
  JUst a note to anyone..., March 31, 2009
JUst a note to anyone using the Lamy Converter; if you find that your pen leaks ink when using the converter, check the end, distal from the turn"thingy" and make sure their is center core, which seals the converter to the ink chamber. I don't know if I purchased a defective converter or it came off at some point in time (I own about 5 lamy pens and many converters) It took several leaky situations before I realized what was wrong. Otherwise, its a great converter, especially if you like changing colors, or just don't like lamy ink....which I don't.
5 out of 5 people found the following review helpful
  Works wonderfully, an..., March 15, 2012
Works wonderfully, an excellent addition to your Lamy Safari. Great if you change your mind about colors frequently, or just generally prefer bottled inks. Does exactly what it should, and is very easy to use. Recommended!
4 out of 4 people found the following review helpful
  Just like pens (and people)..., December 28, 2011
Just like pens (and people) converters are not all equal. Lamy is consistently good to excellent in their product line and their converter is way up there in solid quality. Some leak, others bulge, this one fits and works right out of the cello and keeps on giving.
3 out of 3 people found the following review helpful
  Works great. No brainer,..., April 18, 2012
Works great.

No brainer, easy peasy to use and clean.
4 out of 5 people found the following review helpful
  I just received the Lamy..., December 27, 2011
By ste...
I just received the Lamy Z24 Converter as part of my first order from JetPens. This is a well-designed item and is on par with the quality you would expect from Lamy. I haven't yet used it, as I decided to use the included Lamy Safari blue ink cartridge that came with my new favorite fountain pen. I did extend and retract the plunger using the red thumb screw, and everything functioned as it was designed to function. Thanks JetPens for your professionalism and prompt shipment of my first order. I have already placed my 2nd order, and I have bookmarked your site to make it easier to place my 3rd order in the very near future :) Please don't ever change the way you do business!
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  Works great, simple,..., April 7, 2011
By mak...
Works great, simple, flawless!
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  Very well crafted and..., March 31, 2011
Very well crafted and easy to use. This is my first time using a Fountain Pen converter. I bought this for the Lamy Safari Fountain Pen and I must say it is one of the most easiest gadgets to use. Very lightweight and holds a good amount of ink. I use Edelstein Onyx ink and it is really well, no bleeding or anything. It is a must buy for Fountain Pen Lovers!
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  Excellent, have had no..., March 13, 2011
Excellent, have had no issues whatsoever. Using it in a Lamy Safari.
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  I love this tool! Instead..., January 7, 2011
I love this tool! Instead of being restricted to whatever colors are available in cartridges, I am able to purchase any bottle of ink and fill my fountain pens. This keeps me wanting to try new inks and write more.
2 out of 3 people found the following review helpful
  If you want to get beyond..., December 24, 2010
If you want to get beyond cartridges this is an absolute must have! Holds a lot of ink and I love how it locks into the pen. Also very useful for cleaning between refills by forcing water through the pen to clear it out.
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  I love this converter...., October 4, 2010
By tft...
I love this converter. I consider it a must for starting out using bottled ink. If you have a Lamy and have only used carts so far, try this!--it's really easy and brings a whole new level of enjoyment to your pen!

Also, the construction seems pretty durable. It's a solid plastic and not fiddly at all.
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  Please restock. I'm going..., July 2, 2010
Please restock. I'm going to order lot of other thing but waiting untill this unit will be availible.
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  please restock--than..., October 20, 2009
By tmee
please restock--thanks
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  Required if you buy a..., July 17, 2009
Required if you buy a Lamy, makes owning one so much easier. My favorite feature about this is it's made of plastic. I had a converter for my Rotring that was made of glass...and it broke when it fell off my desk. Why would anyone make one out of glass??
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  I have to say I love..., April 28, 2009
I have to say I love how this converter locks into the pen. What I especially like is how generous the ink reservoir is compared to other converters. I have not attempted to see if this would fit any other pen, but since I am enamoured with my Lamys I'll keep them where they belong. Please please stock some more!
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  please restock!!..., March 8, 2008
please restock!!
  Great! I really like..., September 16, 2014
By d17...
Great! I really like buying stuff here. It's really cheaper than others and the delivery is fast.
  No fountain pen is complete..., July 22, 2014
No fountain pen is complete without its converter! Even if you prefer cartridges, it's nice to have a converter for cleaning out your pen periodically. For me, I prefer bottled inks, so this is just what I needed when the cartridge that came with my Lamy Al-Star ran out. It's unfortunate that it doesn't hold as much as the cartridge, but I figure by the time the converter empties, it's a good idea to flush out the pen anyway, so it's convenient that way.

What else is there to say? It does what it's supposed to, and does it well.
  Works great, no leaks...., November 14, 2013
Works great, no leaks. Perfect for my Lamy Safari.
  The converter is fine...., August 19, 2013
The converter is fine. Hard to fill it completely but that seems to be typical of converters. Or am I mis-informed or dipping my nib incorrectly?

Just a big "great" to JetPens though..their shipping is the best. Free expedited shipping thru USPS on orders of 25.00 or more. Amazing..I ordered Friday am and had my order Monday afternoon. Order on Amazon...25.00 an over..yes you get free shipping..but you also get the slowest available service possible. Fed Ex Smart post. This service sucks big time. Took Amazon 10 days to get my order into my hands of something shipped from one of their warehouses in Atlanta. I'm in Florida. 10 freaking days. If JetPens sold t shirts and could provide the level of service they do now they could dominate the world (: I don't own JetPens stock...are you a public company? Nor do I receive swag from JetPens. Just wanted to give them a huge thanks for awesome service and reasonable prices. It can be done!