1 - 10 of 11 |  | 
I have many Lamy Safari...
June 20, 2014
I have many Lamy Safari pens, and always eagerly look forward to each year's Limited Edition color. This year, like last year with the Neon Yellow, I was a little hesitant about the neon color. But, again like last year, once I received it and saw it in person I instantly loved it. The Neon Coral has immediately become my new favorite - it's a gloriously bright and happy neon red, night and day different from the normal pink color previously released. Pictures truly don't do it justice.

Aside from the color, Lamy continues the quality and ease of use I've come to know and love. It's a fantastic pen for beginners or those who love brightly colored pens (which are increasingly rare in the fountain pen world let me tell you). It is a sturdy material that doesn't make you feel overly concerned about protecting it - it's hard plastic stands up to a lot. I definitely don't baby mine - they get tossed from purse to purse to desk and everywhere in between. And the F nib, which is my standard, always works reliably and without problems. Sometimes I've had issues with EF nibs, and M or B nibs may be too big for most everyday work writing or note-taking, but the F has worked every time for me, no matter what - a smooth, slightly fat (Lamy nibs do run wider than say Pilots - a Lamy F is more like a Pilot M) line every time.

Now if only Lamy would listen to the masses and finally make a purple color next year!!
7 people found this helpful
A fantastic pen. My first...
May 25, 2015
Verified Purchase
A fantastic pen. My first fountain pen, and I love it. Very lightweight, comfortable to hold, and writes very smooth! Will definitely be purchasing another one soon. I bought it with the converter, and I had everything set and ready to write within minutes. The fine tip is the perfect size for note-taking too!
1 person found this helpful
I love this pen. It...
January 31, 2015
Verified Purchase
I love this pen. It writes very smoothly. I abandoned the ink cartridge right away and put in the convertor I also purchased. The ink flows very evenly. Also the colour of the pen is brilliant!
1 person found this helpful
Several years ago, I...
January 24, 2015
Verified Purchase
Several years ago, I bought a different Lamy model that was really disappointing. I put off buying any more Lamy pens as a result. However, I really loved this bright, happy color. I finally bought it. I've owned the pen for several months now, and I really like it. It writes smoothly, it has a good flow, it has great fit and finish, and I think the ink window is a great idea, even with a converter pen.

Some might not like the triangular grip, but I like it. This pen forces me to do a better job holding pens properly: with a loose grip.

I always keep this pen filled with either Diamine Coral or Lamy Coral ink. They match beautifully.
1 person found this helpful
Waski the Squirrel
If anyone is looking...
November 4, 2015
Verified Purchase
If anyone is looking to match this to the Filofax Fluro Pink...Not gonna happen? It's got too much of an Orange undertone for it to work. By itself it's a fabulous color and Very striking, but together it's off in a big way.
Minus 1 star for it not being quite what I was envisioning "Coral" to be, which was more reddish underneath...I'm not sure I'm going to keep it. I first thought the reviewers weren't into Neon and when I received it I kind of understood why it wasn't a huge hit.
Wonderful pen and I love...
September 4, 2015
Verified Purchase
Wonderful pen and I love the color. The pen writes very fluidly and it's my new favorite
Bright color and super...
July 27, 2015
Verified Purchase
Bright color and super smooth writing! I've tried different kind of pens, but this one really deserves 5 star. I also want to mention that JetPens never disappoints you. This is a professional and trustworthy pen love saler.
I've use Lamy Safari...
January 23, 2015
Verified Purchase
I've use Lamy Safari for 15 years. (Through HS, College, and now work). I use them for drafting and sketching, as well as handwriting. They ergonomically fit your hand, and makes the action of writing an enjoyable experience! There is no hassle with changing ink cartridges in the FP. (also the refillable cartridge works with these) Need I say that the new color choices are breathtaking?
Most definitely recommend the Lamy Safari line! - They are a German design, and something I know, and can assure you with 15 yrs of use, is that there is nothing like German Design. It's sharp and clean looking, but most importantly: It works! It exceeds the regular pen expectations and life span.
Also, I'd like to add that, as a professional artist and art educator, I recommend JetPens without any reservations. Jet pens is my main art supplies vendor, I trust them 100% with any of my orders, because they're serious and professional about fulfilling their customer's satisfactions. They're diligent when communicating with me, and actually do deliver everything on time. Five stars to them too!
This is a very good starter...
January 22, 2015
Verified Purchase
This is a very good starter pen! My only complaint is that the fine nib is quite broad and writes more like a medium nib.
Love my new Lamy! Your...
October 21, 2014
Verified Purchase
Love my new Lamy! Your service is always awesome!
Thank You
1 - 10 of 11 |  |