Page 1 of 1 | 
Lamy's are slightly wide...
March 8, 2011
Lamy's are slightly wide in the nib, even for an EF, but totally worth it! I've dropped on, stepped on and accidentally sent it through the washing machine and it still worked like it has never been abused! A great, inexpensive pen for every day use.
2 people found this helpful
s.seungjoo.lee
The color of the pen...
March 9, 2012
Verified Purchase
The color of the pen is a little darker than in the picture, but I actually like this more. I’ve been writing on cheap loose leaf, like the stuff you get in Staples, and it works just fine. Sometimes it skips but it is so rare that is doesn’t really bother me, especially because I’m sure that it’s because I write some of my letters weird. I was a little hesitant due to the shape of the grip, but it is actually pretty comfortable. I am so excited about using this pen I may just start writing a novel!
1 person found this helpful
Great pen. The ink comes...
February 9, 2011
Verified Purchase
Great pen. The ink comes out smoothly on a variety of papers. I haven't had any skipping or scratching. My only complaint is that the nib seems awfully wide for a "fine." I will be investing in the EF point to see how that one works.
1 person found this helpful
The Lamy Safari is my...
April 20, 2015
The Lamy Safari is my first real fountain pen, and I'm completely in love with it. It's solidly-built, it fits my hand perfectly, I love how it writes, and I love the fact that the clip can actually be used *as* a clip, rather than being a fragile afterthought. It's the most comfortable pen I've ever written with, which I attribute to the triangular grip and overall light weight. I figure on being a Lamy customer for life.
love love love my Lamy...
March 11, 2015
Verified Purchase
love love love my Lamy Safari pen. Fits well - no hand stress, writes smoothly. I'll be back for more. I use for drawing and writing.
catemarkey
I'm a Lamy fan and have...
December 12, 2014
Verified Purchase
I'm a Lamy fan and have a couple Safaris in different colors. The build quality is very good, the color vibrant and consistent and the nib has a good feel with smooth flow. I trust this pen in my pocket in that it won't puke ink all over the place and find it easy to clean. When posted this pen has a nice weight and balance to it (my hands are large) and it has held up well to everyday use.
great pen!...
November 27, 2014
Verified Purchase
great pen!
This is an exquisite...
August 21, 2013
This is an exquisite pen. Even though it is made of plastic, is does not feel cheap. All the snap and screw on features are very well designed. Writing with this pen is a dream! It is very smooth and feels good in the hand. I plan to buy another because I use it every day in my law school classes.
This pen is great. I...
January 26, 2013
This pen is great. I read a lot before buying it and it totally lives up to reputation.
skripnikra
Agreed with some of the...
July 26, 2012
Verified Purchase
Agreed with some of the other reviews that the pen writes wider than you'd think. My F nib writes like a M, but the pen is nice. Sort of wish I would have gone with the EF nib but was turned off of doing so by the review there. This criticism is a style preference, as the pen itself comes as promised and delivers expected performance. It doesn't feel cheap and appears to be a hearty pen for a fountain style. I like the color, which is a yellow mustard. Love it and great pen for the purchase price. (Sells for about $10 more at retail outlets.)
sayintentions
Page 1 of 1 |