JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 4.5 (14 customer reviews)
Write Review
February 13, 2010
I draw every day, and...
Verified Purchase
I draw every day, and this is what I use mostly. It is absolutely made to draw with. I like its weight and diameter. The length helps the balance, I believe. It fits my hand and is very maneuverable on a surface.

3 people found this helpful
 
November 13, 2011
-NICE WEIGHT AND LENGTH,...
Verified Purchase
-NICE WEIGHT AND LENGTH, VERY BALANCED
-HIGH QUALITY, YOU CAN FEEL WHAT YOU PAID FOR
-CAN BE USED IN A WIDE RANGE OF DRAWING APPROACHES

I HAVE LARGER HANDS AND I WAS SKEPTICAL AT FIRST, UNTIL I USED THIS PENCIL FOR ABOUT 15 MINUTES AND LOVED IT...

WORTH THE MONEY !!!!

2 people found this helpful
andywcc24
 
November 8, 2011
This truly is a great...
This truly is a great drafting pencil with amazing design.l'm an illustrator and really have to use only the most comfortable products for my everyday job.The ergonomic shape of this pencil beautifully sits inside the hand.The weight is just great and the shape offers many frequent,subconscious changes of holding angles during drawing.The clip is removable for even bigger comfort.l could say this pencil makes a beautiful symbiosis with the hand to become as one.And that's what l'm always looking for.

2 people found this helpful
adriano.janezic
 
October 5, 2012
This pencil seemed too...
Verified Purchase
This pencil seemed too short when it arrived,....but there is just something about it that the moment it is in my hand, I feel at peace with my drawing! It's a marvelous pencil with a nice weight and girth about it. I removed the clip because I love the streamlined look to it. I do NOT share this pencil with anyone. It's THAT good!

If they ever offer a taller one with the same shape and girth,...it will be the ultimate pencil. This one is pretty darn close to perfection.

1 person found this helpful
togotooner
 
August 26, 2010
Very Comfortable to use...extr...
Very Comfortable to use...extremely satisfied..However only thing that irks me is internal mechanisim is plastic..

1 person found this helpful
siddharth_sk
 
June 2, 2013
Well, my initial enthusiasm...
Verified Purchase
Well, my initial enthusiasm for this pencil has been tempered a bit by use. It's still a good instrument that goes into my pocket daily, but its got some issues. First, the clip is ridiculously flimsy. It might work if you are clipping it into a shirt pocket, but any other pocket, just forget it. Mine died long ago. Second, the eraser cap is very loose. It fell off in the pocket any number of times until I finally lost it for good. Third, you cant replace these parts through Lamy (as far as I can tell). With a bit more attention to detail, this could be the ultimate EDC pencil, but particularly considering the price, its not there yet.

jasoncons
 
February 4, 2013
Yes, this is exactly...
Verified Purchase
Yes, this is exactly what I wanted. Short enough and safe enough (with the retracting lead sleeve) for daily carry. Comfortable. Durable. Awesome!

jasoncons
 
January 19, 2013
I like this pencil quite...
Verified Purchase
I like this pencil quite a bit. It's perfect for carrying around and jotting notes. It's sharp looking and clips into my pocket nicely. It does give my hand a cramp if I write with it too long and I find myself using other pencils or pens when at my desk. Overall, though its perfect for what I use it for.

jasoncons
 
September 22, 2012
My only nit/pic is the...
Verified Purchase
My only nit/pic is the tip (point), I wish it was tapered to match up with the body (this would be more aesthetically appealing). All in all though its a great pencil, easy to write with and draw, plus the 0.7mm lead makes it very smooth. I mainly use mine for math homework and love it!

sponger562
 
August 15, 2012
The Best products ever!!!! Th...
Verified Purchase
The Best products ever!!!!
Thank you so much.

boristorrico