JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 4.9 (8 customer reviews)
Write Review
August 9, 2012
This is an ink that I...
Verified Purchase
This is an ink that I keep in one of my fountain pens at all times. It is a rich, saturated turquoise that looks great when I've used it with various fine, medium, or broad nibs. I use Lamy turquoise to grade student papers (they love the color), to write notes to friends, and to make events stand out in my planner. I never get tired of this color.

3 people found this helpful
sueseymour
 
November 12, 2014
An excellent color, but...
Verified Purchase
An excellent color, but be warned that it is very easily washed away by water, if that matters to you.

 
November 5, 2014
Very mellow but with...
Verified Purchase
Very mellow but with authority; it says a lot in a letter. Love it..

 
November 4, 2014
Lovely colored ink one...
Verified Purchase
Lovely colored ink one of my absolute favorites. A nice and wet ink.

 
April 2, 2014
I am a little ashamed...
Verified Purchase
I am a little ashamed to say that the bottle design of this ink was what really drew me in. Although it has a neat design with some useful additions, the ink itself is great. It is a pleasure to work with. I put it in my extra fine point nibbed fountain pen and it has not clogged even once. The color is very pretty, not too light and slightly grey toned compared to my other teals/turquoises. I am very pleased with my purchase.

 
February 13, 2014
What can I say. This...
Verified Purchase
What can I say. This is a benchmark type colour of turquoise. The shading is great in a medium Lamy nib, the ink is neither too wet or too dry, and the overall dry time, as well as behaviour on bad paper is great. A must have for those who like a colour with a little more to it than a more formal, business oriented colour.

 
October 19, 2013
Really nice ink. Color...
Verified Purchase
Really nice ink. Color is a really fun shade of turquoise and seems to hold up pretty well over time. The blotter tape is a nice touch...it has a plastic backing to keep ink from getting on your fingers. The physical size of this bottle is larger than I expected from the photo - it's around 2.5" across. Not that it's an issue but in case you were wondering.

 
March 17, 2012
Great Color!...
Verified Purchase
Great Color!