My Account  |  My Wish List  |  Log In  |  Blog
JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 4.8 (28 customer reviews)
Write Review
12 out of 12 people found the following review helpful
  If you like to be organized..., February 16, 2012
By ume...
If you like to be organized and have alot of pencils and pens, this is the case for you. I hated having a cluttered bunch of pens/pencils in my pencil case, having to search through my stuff to find the pencil i wanted to use. At first I thought this case wouldn't be able to hold much, but after getting it.... I was wrong. Definitely consider this case if you liked to keep organized and have quite of bit of stuff.
9 out of 9 people found the following review helpful
  The best pencil case..., September 17, 2011
By bia...
The best pencil case ever! It fits everything. Everything! All my pens fit nicely and are all organized. Plus my calculator and ruler fits in it too!
8 out of 8 people found the following review helpful
  I was a little worried..., January 31, 2012
I was a little worried that it would be small but it's perfect! It fits all my pens and markers!
There is so much space I don't know what to put into it! My old pencil case looked like it was overflowing but when I put them into this one there was room to spare.

Pro:
Not afraid of it looking dirty since it's black LOL
Not flimsy looks like it'll hold up well in my backpack
Has two sides to hold pens
Mesh to hold other random things

Cons:
Adds a bit of weight but that's to be expected
Other than that NONE!
4 out of 4 people found the following review helpful
  I waited very impatiently..., June 1, 2012
I waited very impatiently for this item to come back into stock - looked on other web sites but couldn't find anything nearly as promising as this pencil case. I bought one each of brown and black and they were well worth waiting for as they are ideal for organising all the writing paraphernalia I carry around with me. If you are considering buying this product, go right ahead - you won't regret it!
2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  This pencil case is great..., September 13, 2013
By mil...
This pencil case is great for people who like to see everything neatly placed. It displays everything very well.
but after a year of heavy usage, all the netted compartments and straps inside have loosened to the point that things are falling out - flash drive, lead, and pencils all mashed together. The outside pockets are the same. It was nice while it lasted, but I'm going back to Normadic
2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
   I LOVE this pencil..., March 29, 2013
By ajd...
I LOVE this pencil case!! I am addicted to collecting writing instruments, so this is the absolute perfect pencil case for me and whoever else wants an inexpensive and high quality pencil case. The materials and workmanship on this are absolutely amazing! I do not know what the body of this case is made of, but it seriously feels like a seatbelt. Also, the stitching is awesome. I can fit in this pencil case:
1 uni ball kuru toga
1 pilot dr. grip pencil
1 zebra arbez pencil
1 staedtler 925 drafting pencil
1 papermate clearpoint
1 uni ball power tank
1 pilot dr. grip pen
2 uni ball signos
1 zebra arbez pen
1 faber castell 711
1 pny flash drive
1 SDI mini block eraser
1 ain black mini block eraser
1 set of post it tabs
1 120 pc. container of penrote lead
1 40 pc. container of pentel ain lead
3 double sided tombow highlighters
1 tombow mono correction tape/eraser
1 hinodewashi long eraser
1 sheffield 15 cm. ruler
1 refill eraser set for pilot dr. grip
GET THIS CASE!! I highly reccomend it!!
2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  This is by far my favorite..., July 1, 2012
By pul...
This is by far my favorite pencil case. It's so neat and organized.

Pros :

It's very organized.
The interior is easy to clean if it does get dirty.
All my pens fit nicely.
Not too many people have it, you'll be unique.
High quality.
So much storage.
The design is pretty cool & unique.

Cons :
Well, its 14 dollars and it's pretty cool. Some people might try to steal it away, but other than that there's nothing else that I can think of that's bad.

If you are considering buying this product, go right ahead - you won't regret it!
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  Its wonderful. I think..., October 19, 2013
Its wonderful.
I think that this bag is quite durable and long lasting.
As well as the material, I find that it is very organised as well.
The capacity is very high and I find that even though it does not have any sort of handle (such as a strap) it is very comfortable to carry.
I tend not to use the outer pockets specifically because people at my school have "sticky fingers," but anything left in the pockets are actually protected and secure.
The price is just right and I like the look.
Definitely worth it.
d( ^ ^)b
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  This case is perfect...., February 26, 2013
By jsc...
This case is perfect. It currently holds:
2x Pilot Penmanship,
1x Pilot Parallel,
1x Manuscript Dodec,
1x Lamy Al-Star,
1x Sakura Pigma Micron
1x Sharpie
1x Pentel RSVP

14x Pilot refills,
11x Manuscript refills
4 Lamy refills
lamy, pilot, and manuscript converters
2x Manuscript Nibs
And its still only 2/3 full!!!

The case looks great, feels really well constructed and fits just about anywhere (even in the pockets of my winter coat).
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  when i first got it I..., June 3, 2012
By jac...
when i first got it I thought is was super small but on the inside it fits everything. Get this now
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  Its great. I have a giant..., May 13, 2012
By ova...
Its great. I have a giant pen, and it won't fit. Everything else does. I love it. Its super neat and organized. I love to be organized.
  This is a fantastic case...., August 21, 2014
By thu...
This is a fantastic case. The material and stitching seem sturdy. The zippers feel like metal, not the kind of lightweight plastic you find on lots of things. They’re also very quiet, so no loud noises if you’re in the library/class and need to get something.

It’s big enough to hold lots of pens without straining. The pen straps are even big enough to allow for thicker pens; I have a SumoGrip mechanical pencil that's very bulky and fits perfectly. That also means thinner pens like stabilo point .88s may roll around a bit if they haven't got a clip, but they won’t fall out.

The mesh pockets on the left are pretty tight; the band is not elastic and doesn’t have much give. That means nothing falls out (I even tested it by shaking the case around) but thicker stuff may be a tight fit. The large pocket on the right is much looser though, and comfortably fits small notebooks, sissors, pencil sharpeners and the like.
  This pencil case is really..., August 9, 2014
This pencil case is really good for those who don't like rummaging through big pockets. It holds a lot of stuff and everything is easy to access. The material feels good and sturdy, and I also find it really easy to clean. My only complaint is that whatever I put in the mesh pockets tends to fall out.
  I read on the Jetpens..., July 21, 2014
By jas...
I read on the Jetpens blog that this pen case was highly recommended and, after several months of use at school, I can completely agree. When I originally bought the case, I was wary of the pricing, but I can say that it is TOTALLY worth it. The color is great, it's much bigger then you might initially expect (but not too big as to where it would be inconvenient to carry around), and overall I love the case. Keep a close eye on it, however, it is something that may be stolen. :)
  When I ordered this I..., April 8, 2014
When I ordered this I was a bit afraid it'd be too bulky and just have too many pockets for everyday practicality, but I couldn't have been more wrong. This is a perfect case for the on-the-go illustrator, it keeps everything super-organized and holds way more than you'd think.
  This is a great pen case! S..., February 13, 2014
This is a great pen case!

See my full review at http://thedeskassessment.blogspot.com/2014/02/the-teffa-pen-case-from-lihit-lab .html
  After trying out a multitude..., January 13, 2014
By junrok
After trying out a multitude of pencil cases throughout the years, I doubt I'll need to look for any other. Don't let the small size fool you. ALL of my favorite drawing tools fit comfortably, with room for extra nibs, erasers, leads, ink cartridges, stylus tips, etc. It fits nicely in my everyday bag, which itself is no bigger than your average smart tablet. It even holds some of my taller brush pens (Kureteke 8, Kaimei Natural) and small drawing pads. Every time I open this case in public, onlookers are amazed at how much I can fit in there. Then they ask where they can get one.
  I'll keep this short:..., December 18, 2013
I'll keep this short: everyone else's review completely captures what a lifesaver this little pen case is.

It's awesome and it keeps everything organized!

Y u no buy bag?!11¡!!
  Love this case!! This..., October 24, 2013
By junrok
Love this case!!
This was one of my first purchases from JetPens. I'd been looking for a portable case in which I could fit all of my drawing weapons. My previous pencil pouches always lacked something, whether it be enough pockets or simply room for my taller brush pens and such. When this one came in (just 3 days after ordering), I found I could fit not only my taller pens, but all of my brush pens, both mechanical and wood pencils with extra lead refills, a multitude of cartridge refills for said brush pens, erasers, stylus pens with extra tips, small sketch pads, even my portable 1tb drive and cable! Best of all, it fits comfortably in every bag I own. I can finally use my regular drawing tools anywhere I go.
Simply awesome!
  Great pen case. Fits..., October 15, 2013
Great pen case. Fits all my highlighters, scissors, pens, eraser, ruler, adhesive tape, clips, etc. I love the sleek look of it. I am going to invest in the other pieces in the line to match. Got mine in black, but it looks more dark grey. Love it!! Would recommend to anyone and everyone.
  This is an excellent..., May 8, 2013
By ekw...
This is an excellent product - well thought out and it appears very well made. Holds everything - pencils, eraser, sharpener, pens of all types, note pads, ink cartridges - in an organized and secure manner. Once you find a nook or a cranny for something in this bag, it's a lot easier to find it the next time - and it won't be damaged or broken. I've found enough cool things at JetPens that I'm debating whether I need to get a scond one of these.
  Its as COOL as it looks..., April 7, 2013
Its as COOL as it looks on the site. Materials, stitching and capacities is amazing this thing is really cool and if your thinking it looks cool order it when its available you will not be disappointed. I love this thing!
  A wonderful pen case...., October 13, 2012
By Ngrefe
A wonderful pen case. Durable with lots of storage. My full review can be found here:

http://finepoints.net/2012/09/11/a-place-for-everything/
  I love how I can flip..., September 20, 2012
I love how I can flip this thing open and see exactly what I have with me -- it feels more like a tool kit and less like a junk drawer. The size is perfect -- it's just a bit smaller than a jr. legal pad -- and it holds a ton without getting bulky. For obvious reasons, it works best if your pens have clips, and keep in mind that they will touch each other. I put my clipless and/or scratchable stuff in a Nomadic PE-10 Tri-Fold. That's also an excellent choice, but it doesn't hold nearly as many as the Teffa.
  Well, it's a good case,..., August 25, 2012
Well, it's a good case, that holds alot. I guess my only complain is the pens don't sit tight in their spots, and whenever you open the bag they all go spilling all over. It drives me nuts. I even tried packing the pens tighter (more) but they still fly out. The inside half pocket especially. I guess if you are very careful it might be okay.