JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 4.7 (31 customer reviews)
Write Review
February 16, 2012
If you like to be organized...
Verified Purchase
If you like to be organized and have alot of pencils and pens, this is the case for you. I hated having a cluttered bunch of pens/pencils in my pencil case, having to search through my stuff to find the pencil i wanted to use. At first I thought this case wouldn't be able to hold much, but after getting it.... I was wrong. Definitely consider this case if you liked to keep organized and have quite of bit of stuff.

13 people found this helpful
 
September 17, 2011
The best pencil case...
Verified Purchase
The best pencil case ever! It fits everything. Everything! All my pens fit nicely and are all organized. Plus my calculator and ruler fits in it too!

10 people found this helpful
biancacowan
 
January 31, 2012
I was a little worried...
Verified Purchase
I was a little worried that it would be small but it's perfect! It fits all my pens and markers!
There is so much space I don't know what to put into it! My old pencil case looked like it was overflowing but when I put them into this one there was room to spare.

Pro:
Not afraid of it looking dirty since it's black LOL
Not flimsy looks like it'll hold up well in my backpack
Has two sides to hold pens
Mesh to hold other random things

Cons:
Adds a bit of weight but that's to be expected
Other than that NONE!

8 people found this helpful
 
June 1, 2012
I waited very impatiently...
Verified Purchase
I waited very impatiently for this item to come back into stock - looked on other web sites but couldn't find anything nearly as promising as this pencil case. I bought one each of brown and black and they were well worth waiting for as they are ideal for organising all the writing paraphernalia I carry around with me. If you are considering buying this product, go right ahead - you won't regret it!

4 people found this helpful
jane.hare
 
September 13, 2013
This pencil case is great...
Verified Purchase
This pencil case is great for people who like to see everything neatly placed. It displays everything very well.
but after a year of heavy usage, all the netted compartments and straps inside have loosened to the point that things are falling out - flash drive, lead, and pencils all mashed together. The outside pockets are the same. It was nice while it lasted, but I'm going back to Normadic

3 people found this helpful
 
March 29, 2013
I LOVE this pencil...
Verified Purchase
I LOVE this pencil case!! I am addicted to collecting writing instruments, so this is the absolute perfect pencil case for me and whoever else wants an inexpensive and high quality pencil case. The materials and workmanship on this are absolutely amazing! I do not know what the body of this case is made of, but it seriously feels like a seatbelt. Also, the stitching is awesome. I can fit in this pencil case:
1 uni ball kuru toga
1 pilot dr. grip pencil
1 zebra arbez pencil
1 staedtler 925 drafting pencil
1 papermate clearpoint
1 uni ball power tank
1 pilot dr. grip pen
2 uni ball signos
1 zebra arbez pen
1 faber castell 711
1 pny flash drive
1 SDI mini block eraser
1 ain black mini block eraser
1 set of post it tabs
1 120 pc. container of penrote lead
1 40 pc. container of pentel ain lead
3 double sided tombow highlighters
1 tombow mono correction tape/eraser
1 hinodewashi long eraser
1 sheffield 15 cm. ruler
1 refill eraser set for pilot dr. grip
GET THIS CASE!! I highly reccomend it!!

2 people found this helpful
ajdiggins
 
July 1, 2012
This is by far my favorite...
Verified Purchase
This is by far my favorite pencil case. It's so neat and organized.

Pros :

It's very organized.
The interior is easy to clean if it does get dirty.
All my pens fit nicely.
Not too many people have it, you'll be unique.
High quality.
So much storage.
The design is pretty cool & unique.

Cons :
Well, its 14 dollars and it's pretty cool. Some people might try to steal it away, but other than that there's nothing else that I can think of that's bad.

If you are considering buying this product, go right ahead - you won't regret it!

2 people found this helpful
 
October 19, 2013
Its wonderful. I think...
Verified Purchase
Its wonderful.
I think that this bag is quite durable and long lasting.
As well as the material, I find that it is very organised as well.
The capacity is very high and I find that even though it does not have any sort of handle (such as a strap) it is very comfortable to carry.
I tend not to use the outer pockets specifically because people at my school have "sticky fingers," but anything left in the pockets are actually protected and secure.
The price is just right and I like the look.
Definitely worth it.
d( ^ ^)b

1 person found this helpful
diegodatroopa
 
February 26, 2013
This case is perfect....
Verified Purchase
This case is perfect. It currently holds:
2x Pilot Penmanship,
1x Pilot Parallel,
1x Manuscript Dodec,
1x Lamy Al-Star,
1x Sakura Pigma Micron
1x Sharpie
1x Pentel RSVP

14x Pilot refills,
11x Manuscript refills
4 Lamy refills
lamy, pilot, and manuscript converters
2x Manuscript Nibs
And its still only 2/3 full!!!

The case looks great, feels really well constructed and fits just about anywhere (even in the pockets of my winter coat).

1 person found this helpful
 
June 3, 2012
when i first got it I...
Verified Purchase
when i first got it I thought is was super small but on the inside it fits everything. Get this now

1 person found this helpful
jacksonmccarthy6