JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 4.7 (31 customer reviews)
Write Review
May 13, 2012
Its great. I have a giant...
Its great. I have a giant pen, and it won't fit. Everything else does. I love it. Its super neat and organized. I love to be organized.

1 person found this helpful
 
December 14, 2014
I've used one of these...
Verified Purchase
I've used one of these cases for about four years now, throughout undergrad and now into grad school. It's nice to always know where my pens, pencils, highlighters, erasers, etc. are. They have a home and aren't just rattling around in my backpack. Placed on the table during lectures, it keeps you have having to root around in your bag to find something you need.
The one thing I would add is a D-ring to tether it to my bag ala Tom Bihn.
Overall a great case. I love it, and people I've given them to as gifts also love them.

 
November 10, 2014
Great pen holder...
Verified Purchase
Great pen holder

 
September 18, 2014
Very well made, not a...
Very well made, not a cheap plastic feel to it. Looks better than the pictures. I was a bit hesitant to buy the black one because I felt the brown inside would look ugly, but I was wrong. When I got it, the colors matched very nicely and I am content with the color I chose.
Very spacious, I fit the following in it...
-2 uniball pens (i am not aware of the certain type)
-2 Pentel RSVP pens
-1piolt bottle pen
-2 highlighters
-1 kurutoga alpha gel
-1 pilot opt
-1 kurutoga pencil
-1 graphing pencil (i do not know the specific type
- 1 high polymer erase
- 1 lead refill box
-1 tab notes pad
-1 6 in ruler
-1 scissor
-1 whiteout
-1sharpie
-1 sharpie thin

Con: i wish there was an easy accessible pencil holder and eraser made outside the front pocket.

monalgarg
 
August 21, 2014
This is a fantastic case....
Verified Purchase
This is a fantastic case. The material and stitching seem sturdy. The zippers feel like metal, not the kind of lightweight plastic you find on lots of things. They’re also very quiet, so no loud noises if you’re in the library/class and need to get something.

It’s big enough to hold lots of pens without straining. The pen straps are even big enough to allow for thicker pens; I have a SumoGrip mechanical pencil that's very bulky and fits perfectly. That also means thinner pens like stabilo point .88s may roll around a bit if they haven't got a clip, but they won’t fall out.

The mesh pockets on the left are pretty tight; the band is not elastic and doesn’t have much give. That means nothing falls out (I even tested it by shaking the case around) but thicker stuff may be a tight fit. The large pocket on the right is much looser though, and comfortably fits small notebooks, sissors, pencil sharpeners and the like.

thursday438
 
August 9, 2014
This pencil case is really...
Verified Purchase
This pencil case is really good for those who don't like rummaging through big pockets. It holds a lot of stuff and everything is easy to access. The material feels good and sturdy, and I also find it really easy to clean. My only complaint is that whatever I put in the mesh pockets tends to fall out.

kattehkat
 
July 21, 2014
I read on the Jetpens...
Verified Purchase
I read on the Jetpens blog that this pen case was highly recommended and, after several months of use at school, I can completely agree. When I originally bought the case, I was wary of the pricing, but I can say that it is TOTALLY worth it. The color is great, it's much bigger then you might initially expect (but not too big as to where it would be inconvenient to carry around), and overall I love the case. Keep a close eye on it, however, it is something that may be stolen. :)

jasonlyik
 
April 8, 2014
When I ordered this I...
Verified Purchase
When I ordered this I was a bit afraid it'd be too bulky and just have too many pockets for everyday practicality, but I couldn't have been more wrong. This is a perfect case for the on-the-go illustrator, it keeps everything super-organized and holds way more than you'd think.

 
February 13, 2014
This is a great pen case! S...
This is a great pen case!

See my full review at http://thedeskassessment.blogspot.com/2014/02/the-teffa-pen-case-from-lihit-lab .html

pjbaseball.00
 
January 13, 2014
After trying out a multitude...
Verified Purchase
After trying out a multitude of pencil cases throughout the years, I doubt I'll need to look for any other. Don't let the small size fool you. ALL of my favorite drawing tools fit comfortably, with room for extra nibs, erasers, leads, ink cartridges, stylus tips, etc. It fits nicely in my everyday bag, which itself is no bigger than your average smart tablet. It even holds some of my taller brush pens (Kureteke 8, Kaimei Natural) and small drawing pads. Every time I open this case in public, onlookers are amazed at how much I can fit in there. Then they ask where they can get one.