My Account  |  My Wish List  |  Log In  |  Blog
JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 4.9 (8 customer reviews)
Write Review
5 out of 5 people found the following review helpful
  I've never had a dedicated..., September 22, 2011
By rad...
I've never had a dedicated pen case before, but I've really enjoyed this one. It's small enough to be convenient but large enough to hold 16 of my pens and pencils in the main compartment plus room for erasers, ink/lead refills, a 6" straight edge, and a Moleskine notebook in the back... on top of that there's room for more stuff in the two front pockets. It looks good, feels good, and works good!
2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  The case is perfect...., October 9, 2013
By con...
The case is perfect. Color is beautiful and crisp. The case feels smooth. The right size, I can carry it with my hand. It fits well into my backpack. The zipper is great and smooth. The first two pages are fantastic. All my pens fit perfectly on the right side, and my pencils on the left (over 10 writing utensils).
My specs: LAMY pen, zebra multi, Frixion, Majorca Majolica multi pen, Pentel clic eraser. Pentel kerry, kuru toga, airlift lt, graphgear 60, pilot airblanc.....etc.
It does not feel crowded at all.
I like the fact that on the second page there is a little pocket and that covers the ends of my lead pencils.
On the last 2 pages, the mesh compartments are amazing. I love that I can fit 2 lead cases, my usb flash drive, hair clips, small ruler, box erasers, scissors, mini stapler.
Basically I feel like I have a first-aid kit/school supply arsenal for any (emergency) writing utensil occasion.
2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  Rare to find a product..., August 27, 2012
By ecs...
Rare to find a product that so effectively suits its purpose. Asian efficiency at its finest.
I have had mine for about 2 months, use this everyday, seems durable, and is very roomy.
-ECS
2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  What can I say that hasn't..., November 18, 2011
By gar...
What can I say that hasn't already been said. This is a fantastic case. The book style case is amazing. I feel like I will never run out of space. The only bad thing is that I have to order more pens to fill it up. :)
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  My day to day pen case...., April 27, 2013
By roqz
My day to day pen case. Fits my requirements perfectly, it is compact and everything is organized and easy to search.

Inside it I have four Hi-Tec-C Coleto multipens (Allmost all colors plus mechanical pencil and eraser components), one E-KNOCK medium eraser, a Kuretake Fudegokochi, a uniball signo bit pen, a Solid Titanium pen (Not available in JetPens), a Pentel brush pen, a KUM Pencut folding scissors, a Lamy 2-in-1 pen and two Lamy fountain pens (One Safari, the other matching the 2-in-1), a Kuru Toga and a Fisher Space Pen. plus seven pencil lead cases, a refillable metal Sharpie, a MUJI eraser pen and a Zebra Zazzle Marker. And a couple of common erasers.
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  This case is "just right"..., September 28, 2012
By cap...
This case is "just right" in dimensions. Not only can it carry a lot of pens/pencils and supplies, it's great to carry on flights for the seat pocket in front of you. It holds passports, tickets and writting gear for filling out paperwork before landing.
  I’ve been using this..., March 31, 2014
I’ve been using this case for a while now, and it stays primarily in my backpack where I take it every weekday on my work commute.

The only kinds of cases I’ve seen like this are made specifically for fountain pens; I wanted something for everyday pens and pencils, as well as the option to carry accessories like lead and erasers.

Lihit Lab’s Teffa certainly keeps my pens and pencils and other writing utensils well organized. I keep my pens and pencils on the left side of the inside cover, and every other writing utensil on the front flap. The back of the flap houses three elastic-bound pouches, so I use them to keep extra lead. The back inside cover houses another elastic net, so I use that for stamps, a ruler, and white-out tape. The back of the case has no pouches, but the front has two very narrow ones. I use the top for arrow flags, whereas the bottom is used for various items like my train ticket if I don’t put it in my wallet.

Is this case perfect? Not exactly—well, not for me. It’s the best portable pen case for sure that’s not dedicated for fountain pens, but I wish they included individual pen slots. I realize that may restrict the amount you can carry, but it keeps the insides from looking like a clumped mess. It’s still a lot neater than any other pencil case, nevertheless.

And I wish the material was more durable. Sure, for the price it ain’t bad; but having it for a couple years in my backpack has it show some serious wear.
  This is a great pen case! S..., February 13, 2014
This is a great pen case!

See my full review at http://thedeskassessment.blogspot.com/2014/02/the-teffa-pen-case-from-lihit-lab .html