JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 4.5 (22 customer reviews)
Write Review
September 12, 2011
This is quite an amazing...
Verified Purchase
This is quite an amazing case that is perfect for traveling on the go. I have enough room for 17 pens total with enough space left over in the three small mesh pockets for flash drives, erasers and lead refills. The larger mesh pocket on the back cover is a perfect size to hold a 5x5 Rhodia Dot pad or a small Moleskine sketchbook. The only drawback on this case is that it doesn't have a handle for easy carrying. I wish there was a strap sewn on the back of the case to put your hand through to help carry. Even with the lack of strap, it still is probably one the best pen cases that I now own. Thanks for carrying these, Jetpens.

7 people found this helpful
 
August 24, 2012
This might be silly (and...
Verified Purchase
This might be silly (and I hope you don't laugh), but I didn't expect to buy this to hold my pens. I had the idea to buy this case for my Nintendo 3DS because I didn't like the cases made for the system... but this pen case is so much more than I imagined. It doesn't just fit my 3DS. I can fit my 5 slim highlighters, 5 pens, two small erasers, a pair of scissors, a mechanical pencil, and still have space for six game cartridges. Or, instead of the writing supplies, I could fit in my DSi and some accessories for it.

Great case, wonderful quality, has lots of space. The orange is a bit darker than what I expected (displays as a lighter, more pastel shade on my monitor). It's not really in my taste, but I can't complain. I'm going to buy another one in green. Please tell me they'll be in stock again! :)

3 people found this helpful
 
November 13, 2011
PROS: -LOTS OF SPACE -GOOD...
Verified Purchase
PROS:
-LOTS OF SPACE
-GOOD COLOR
-GOOD FOR STUDENTS
-GOOD FOR TRAVEL

CONS:
-PEN/PENCIL COMPARTMENTS ARE NOT INDIVIDUAL SO THEY SLIDE AROUND
-NOT FOR ARTISTS
-BULKY IF YOU ARE SEEKING A SLEEK DESIGN

4 people found this helpful
andywcc24
 
September 4, 2012
I bought this case some...
Verified Purchase
I bought this case some time ago and i still use it everyday! It holds 8 of my lead pencils, 4 pens, 2 sharpies and one highlighter in the first flap. Then i keep my eraser, 2 lead cases, 2 magnetic bookmarks, scissors, paperclips, protractor and a ruler. This case is perfect for students, and people on the go! Also for people who want to stay organized with a bunch of supplies! The only bad thing is that the outside gets dirty easily and is hard to wash off. But other than that, its great! :3

2 people found this helpful
annieweng
 
May 10, 2012
This case is great. It...
This case is great. It holds all my pencils in a neat orderly fashion and they hardly ever fall out of the case. Best case I have ever had.

2 people found this helpful
peterdunay
 
February 13, 2014
This is a great pen case! S...
Verified Purchase
This is a great pen case!

See my full review at http://thedeskassessment.blogspot.com/2014/02/the-teffa-pen-case-from-lihit-lab .html

1 person found this helpful
pjbaseball.00
 
May 22, 2013
What is not to love about...
Verified Purchase
What is not to love about this case. It fits all of my necessary stuff and is still not cramped.

1 person found this helpful
elib54321
 
December 13, 2014
This is a wonderful pencil...
Verified Purchase
This is a wonderful pencil case. it was a little smaller than I expected, but stretched to fit a good bit of pens.I found everything to be built very sturdily except the middle page of the case. It looks like its struggling with and eraser on the back side...

 
December 1, 2014
I purchased this little...
Verified Purchase
I purchased this little number last month and came today to write a review b/c I have been using it quite a bit. It's not the first case I've purchased from Jet Pens (it might not even be the 10th) but it's the 1st I've reviewed. This case is versatile, portable, attractive and for the most part, very functional. I would give it 5-stars on style, quality and versatility. However, there are a few cons preventing it from that 5th star overall. The case could definitely use more subdivisions in their pen-holding compartments. Even when the pens are clipped to the bands, they shift from side to side. The center pen holding compartment that has a large horizontal bottom "pocket" band is definitely more functional than the left-sided band, but could definitely be improved with subdivisions that would prevent the pens from shifting. The case would also benefit from at least one of the compartments being close-able. Currently, none will close or prevent items from falling out. I use the back compartment for a small memo, ruler & sharpener...all of which fell out during transportation on a short trip in the car (within my backpack). The center webbed pockets are pretty good, in which I keep correction tape and memo tabs.

In summary:
PROS: style, function, number of storage pockets/areas, color, quality, price
CONS: compartments not close-able, pen compartments should be sub-divided to anchor them, could use ruler band on back! :)

In conclusion, I think this is a great little case for the price, and a terrific gift. Even in light of it's shortcomings, it only lost a single star out of five! I would recommend this to anyone who loves pens, and needs a place to store more than just a few!

Camilladog
 
October 30, 2014
I love this well-designed...
Verified Purchase
I love this well-designed case for organizing my fountain and gel pens along with a couple of accessories. My only complaint is that I wish there were a wider selection of colors available.

meilu.mcgonigle