Page 1 of 3 |  | 
Just by touching the...
October 8, 2012
Verified Purchase
Just by touching the outside of the case I can tell that it is made with high quality materials. It's so much smaller than I thought it would be, but it holds as much as the diagram says. The smaller pockets don't have much leeway and I had to stuff my in-ear headphones into one them for them to fit. The diagram is extremely precise down to the last pen, 6 pens fit perfectly and 7 is a struggle. The front pockets don't hold much, but the card pocket is nice to have. Unused wooden pencils are too long to fit in any of the 'pencil' places, but you can fit them in the big pocket diagonally.
5 people found this helpful
akamidori
This is an excellent...
December 3, 2011
Verified Purchase
This is an excellent case. I own many others sold here at JetPens, and they are sturdy and serve their purpose. Unfortunately, I found myself in need of (1) more space and (2) better organization. With this case, I have all my pens in clear view (helpful for those pens you can't really tell apart by cap). It also allows me to separate my pens and pencils by type-- multipens vs. gel pens vs pencils. Even with all open compartments in use, I can still wedge my phone/blackberry in there.

With extra inside and outside pockets for clips, post-its, flags and erasers, I have have everything I need for research or out of office meetings in a neat, professional-looking case. Please keep this stocked-- I'll probably come back for another one!
3 people found this helpful
martairis
This is a terrific case,...
November 2, 2011
Verified Purchase
This is a terrific case, and can even handle a small "handbook" journal, with a tight closure. I have pens, a scissors, and more in the two sections, and love the feel of the case in my hand. It is equal to any case I have, and shamefully I admit I have many.

Thanks to the Pen Addict for the review that drew my attention to this product.
2 people found this helpful
parsifalsSister
This is a great pen case! S...
February 13, 2014
This is a great pen case!

See my full review at http://thedeskassessment.blogspot.com/2014/02/the-teffa-pen-case-from-lihit-lab .html
1 person found this helpful
pjbaseball.00
More of an apple green...
December 29, 2013
Verified Purchase
More of an apple green than what's shown in the picture (it may be my monitor), but just think of the color of a sour apple Jolly Rancher.

Very durable and has stiff shape that really holds up. The inside is described perfectly by the pictures, though things in the open back pocket do have a tendency to move around and don't always lie flat in transit. Pretty much holds everything described. Currently, I have about 6 mechanical pencils and 14 pens of various shapes and sizes in the case, as well as various erasers and lead refills. It also holds my small calculator. I have stuffed it to capacity and it holds everything while maintaining its shape. My favorite thing about it is the way it holds my mechanical pencils so I am not afraid of being randomly stabbed.

I have not tested it for water resistance, so throw in a pool at your own risk.
1 person found this helpful
l.hanneman
I'd been using single...
August 22, 2013
I'd been using single compartment pencil pouches before this one, but I decided to give this one a try. I don't regret it, even if I think it's a bit too expensive for a pencil case. It's definitely worth it. Like some people, I was expecting it to be bigger, but was pleasantly surprised when it worked exactly as promised. It keeps my things so organized, I don't think I'll ever lose any of my supplies again!
1 person found this helpful
noblyphantasmic
Really like this case...
June 17, 2012
Verified Purchase
Really like this case A LOT. I'd say I love it, but I reserve that word for my girlfriend! Let's just say, if I knew she would never see this review, I would feel very inclined to say I love this case! It's perfect for the pens/pencils I want to use at home AND at work. It's not bulky at all, but seems to hold more than it really should. I actually tried to win this from Gourmet Pens. I didn't win, and because the review on that blog gave this case such high praise, I immediately purchased it! Would highly recommend this case, and might even buy another in a different color.
1 person found this helpful
agentnerdy
First off, this is super...
February 23, 2015
Verified Purchase
First off, this is super nice quality. It feels like it will last ages.
Also I'm somebody that can't find anything unless it's right in front of me. I hate pencil pouches for that reason. Things just get lost in pouches. The layout of this case is so great. Everything is right there and super organized. I love to be organized. I like everything to be in its place. This pouch is perrrfect. I need about five more.
Bernadette
Really nice! I like that...
February 4, 2015
Verified Purchase
Really nice! I like that I can jam as many things as I want and the elastic bands hold one or seven equally well. The 10 ML bottles of J. Herbin inks fit perfectly in one of the mesh pockets, too!
I have quite a few really...
January 29, 2015
Verified Purchase
I have quite a few really cool pencil/pen cases, but this is my favorite, my little workhorse. I've used this one for 3-4 yrs now and it still looks new, even with daily use. It's part of my EDC along with the similar Kipling Chap pencil case. I keep a card with assorted washi in the outside pocket, and I love the little inside mesh pockets for pencil leads, a kneaded eraser (wrapped in small plastic wrap), a mini watercolor set, plus some Avery/Post-it sticky tabs and flags. all fit just fine with nothing stuffed). Of course the rest is used to the max. I love that you can fit pens/pencils of almost any size or thickness and they're easy to remove/replace. I also keep 3 Kuretake water brushes in mine, too.
Page 1 of 3 |  |