JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 4.9 (19 customer reviews)
Write Review
October 8, 2012
Just by touching the...
Verified Purchase
Just by touching the outside of the case I can tell that it is made with high quality materials. It's so much smaller than I thought it would be, but it holds as much as the diagram says. The smaller pockets don't have much leeway and I had to stuff my in-ear headphones into one them for them to fit. The diagram is extremely precise down to the last pen, 6 pens fit perfectly and 7 is a struggle. The front pockets don't hold much, but the card pocket is nice to have. Unused wooden pencils are too long to fit in any of the 'pencil' places, but you can fit them in the big pocket diagonally.

4 people found this helpful
akamidori
 
December 3, 2011
This is an excellent...
Verified Purchase
This is an excellent case. I own many others sold here at JetPens, and they are sturdy and serve their purpose. Unfortunately, I found myself in need of (1) more space and (2) better organization. With this case, I have all my pens in clear view (helpful for those pens you can't really tell apart by cap). It also allows me to separate my pens and pencils by type-- multipens vs. gel pens vs pencils. Even with all open compartments in use, I can still wedge my phone/blackberry in there.

With extra inside and outside pockets for clips, post-its, flags and erasers, I have have everything I need for research or out of office meetings in a neat, professional-looking case. Please keep this stocked-- I'll probably come back for another one!

3 people found this helpful
martairis
 
November 2, 2011
This is a terrific case,...
Verified Purchase
This is a terrific case, and can even handle a small "handbook" journal, with a tight closure. I have pens, a scissors, and more in the two sections, and love the feel of the case in my hand. It is equal to any case I have, and shamefully I admit I have many.

Thanks to the Pen Addict for the review that drew my attention to this product.

2 people found this helpful
parsifalsSister
 
February 13, 2014
This is a great pen case! S...
This is a great pen case!

See my full review at http://thedeskassessment.blogspot.com/2014/02/the-teffa-pen-case-from-lihit-lab .html

1 person found this helpful
pjbaseball.00
 
December 29, 2013
More of an apple green...
Verified Purchase
More of an apple green than what's shown in the picture (it may be my monitor), but just think of the color of a sour apple Jolly Rancher.

Very durable and has stiff shape that really holds up. The inside is described perfectly by the pictures, though things in the open back pocket do have a tendency to move around and don't always lie flat in transit. Pretty much holds everything described. Currently, I have about 6 mechanical pencils and 14 pens of various shapes and sizes in the case, as well as various erasers and lead refills. It also holds my small calculator. I have stuffed it to capacity and it holds everything while maintaining its shape. My favorite thing about it is the way it holds my mechanical pencils so I am not afraid of being randomly stabbed.

I have not tested it for water resistance, so throw in a pool at your own risk.

1 person found this helpful
l.hanneman
 
August 22, 2013
I'd been using single...
I'd been using single compartment pencil pouches before this one, but I decided to give this one a try. I don't regret it, even if I think it's a bit too expensive for a pencil case. It's definitely worth it. Like some people, I was expecting it to be bigger, but was pleasantly surprised when it worked exactly as promised. It keeps my things so organized, I don't think I'll ever lose any of my supplies again!

1 person found this helpful
moe.meganekko
 
June 17, 2012
Really like this case...
Verified Purchase
Really like this case A LOT. I'd say I love it, but I reserve that word for my girlfriend! Let's just say, if I knew she would never see this review, I would feel very inclined to say I love this case! It's perfect for the pens/pencils I want to use at home AND at work. It's not bulky at all, but seems to hold more than it really should. I actually tried to win this from Gourmet Pens. I didn't win, and because the review on that blog gave this case such high praise, I immediately purchased it! Would highly recommend this case, and might even buy another in a different color.

1 person found this helpful
agentnerdy
 
November 14, 2014
Awesome....
Verified Purchase
Awesome.

sammy.bogacki
 
November 5, 2014
I find the three small...
Verified Purchase
I find the three small mesh pockets utterly useless, but this is a good cheap(ish) way to store a lot of pens without splurging on a big leather case.

 
October 29, 2014
I like the interior layout...
Verified Purchase
I like the interior layout of this case!