JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 5.0 (8 customer reviews)
Write Review
October 3, 2010
This is an amazing notebook....
Verified Purchase
This is an amazing notebook. The paper is smooth, especially when writing with gel ink pens. The grid boxes are tiny, which is wonderful if you have small handwriting so you're not wasting half the height of the line. It's great for those who don't take notes in just sentences (for example: if you include pictures, diagrams, flow-charts, graphs, tables, etc) because the lines help to visually space everything out evenly and neatly. The perforated edge is perfect - it doesn't rip if you don't intend for it to, but if you do start tearing it it comes off cleanly (without any of that annoying tearing-into-the-page-3cm-from-the-end junk).

Be aware that the grids are only on ONE side! The other side is blank. I like it, because it means I don't have to write on gridded sheets if I don't want to (for example, if I'm drawing a big diagram that doesn't require or benefit from gridlines), but it might annoy you if you expect this notebook to provide double-sided grid-ness.

8 people found this helpful
 
August 19, 2010
I was pretty pumped when...
I was pretty pumped when I ordered some of these, and I wasn't disappointed when I received them. The paper quality is fantastically smooth, the grid size is perfect, and the header region is much appreciated.

1 person found this helpful
superdan_lamb
 
November 29, 2014
I collect a lot of sketchbooks...
Verified Purchase
I collect a lot of sketchbooks and notebooks, but these Mnemosyne books are the ones I do my real work in. The perfect size and paper, and very durable for carrying around. I order several of these at a time for multiple projects, and they fill up very quickly!

 
November 15, 2014
I'm a network engineer...
Verified Purchase
I'm a network engineer by day and do a lot of data center architectural design contract work. Visio (software) is great but when working through those first few drafts with engineers nothing beats putting a good mechanical pencil to this paper...

I've purchased 4 2xbundles to date and don't see my self stopping anytime soon.

Excellent quality paper with great grid lines...no smudging or very little noticed in additional this paper holds up well when erasing content.

 
October 1, 2014
These notebooks are incredible...
Verified Purchase
These notebooks are incredible, the paper is very smooth to write on. I especially like the layout and the spiral being on the top of page.

 
January 8, 2011
Amazing quality throughout....
Amazing quality throughout. My quest is over. Moleskine and Rhodia make great products, but neither hold a candle to Mnemosyne.

esfand.nafisi
 
October 28, 2010
Wow, excellent notebook!...
Wow, excellent notebook! Great paper quality and perfect line width/weight for grids...would definitely recommend for sketches and project plans.

 
August 19, 2010
The 40% off coupons a...
The 40% off coupons a bit of a scam... it really only saves you a few cents.

That aside, these books ARE worth the price.

superdan_lamb