JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 4.3 (9 customer reviews)
Write Review
January 1, 2012
I LOVE this notebook!...
I LOVE this notebook! The paper is very smooth, very clean. The line spacing is perfect. I don't often use the headers at the top, but they're great when you need them. I'm a fountain pen user, and we are always searching for the perfect notebook and paper for our pens. This paper is fantastic - showed no bleedthrough, no feathering, and the ink drying time is great. The pen I've used so far with this paper is a gusher, and bleeds through just about every paper I've used it with - except this. I've already recommended Maruman to several other people, and I doubt I'll go back to those 'other' brands any time soon.

1 person found this helpful
tamarafox634
 
November 24, 2014
This is the best quality...
Verified Purchase
This is the best quality of paper I have ever encountered. Also, the overall look of the notebook is sophisticated and professional.

bob.deluca
 
October 18, 2014
This notebook is just...
Verified Purchase
This notebook is just the right size for toting around the town in either a purse or a backpack, and I love how you can customize the pages the way you want (with columns and such).

tarepanda_luckie6
 
September 2, 2014
I was disappointed in...
I was disappointed in this notebook, given that it was advertised as "fountain pen friendly". The notebook design is nice, the paper texture is great, and it has good drying times and very little show through, but I found that with I got an unacceptably high spread and subdued colors with many inks and nibs.

The more expensive my pen and ink, the worse it looked in this notebook. I had the best results with cheap on both fronts: Pilot Metropolitan medium point using Noodler's Black ink. I had a random Preppy Platinum with the original ink cartridge in it, and it worked fine as well.

My Lamy Safari medium nib was the worst of the bunch on this paper: spread spread spread. I tried my Namiki with both fine and medium points and wasn't pleased with either result. Lamy's blue ink looked like ballpoint blue, just no saturation at all.

But worst of all is this: Iroshizuku Kon-Peki looks terrible in it.


ryandjohnson
 
January 3, 2013
Just got mine the other...
Verified Purchase
Just got mine the other day and I hate to say it, but I'd much rather be writing in my Rhodia and/or Doane pads.

The paper quality feels great and is slick - some people like that, some people hate it, it makes no difference to me (I just use the right pen for the right paper type.)

What really killed this notepad for me was the construction. It warped after a day in my backpack and now all the pages flex up, so when I go to write in it I sorta gotta push the page down to flush it against the table surface I'm on, but then the cover buckles - it makes writing in it a total chore.

Compared to the Doane pads that have a solid cardboard back, or similar Rhodia graph/spiral-bound pads, this Mnemosyne really didn't hold up.

amirsgarbunk
 
November 23, 2012
I like very much this...
Verified Purchase
I like very much this notepad, works smoothly with my Lamy Safary (Iroshizuku Asa Gao blue ink) and Noodlers X-feather (black) and Pelikan FP 215.
I use a J Herbin blotter and leave inside the pad, the size of the blotter is perfect.

I'm gonna purchase another of this, a little expensive, but worth it.


 
June 23, 2012
The paper is very thin...
The paper is very thin and smooth; silky. 5 stars for Mnemosyne. I'm using it as an agenda and I love how the 24 lines on each page are broken up into 3 sections; I don't even need to count off lines and tick-mark anything to get my days straight.

acheng1996
 
January 9, 2011
The sheets on the notepad...
Verified Purchase
The sheets on the notepad are smooth as silk yet the drying times are faster than what you would find on a Rhodia notebook. The lines are comparable to a college ruled type and each sheet has a place for a date and a subject. The only draw back on these I have found are the coiled binding. On some of my pages (2 being exact) the paper has been folded in where the binding meets the paper. Other than that I have really enjoyed the notepad and would buy again.

PeppWaves03
 
August 18, 2010
The pages are exquisite....
Verified Purchase
The pages are exquisite. The lines are light, well spaced, and consistent. Writing action with a good quality pen is excellent and allows frantic note taking with little resistance. The binding allows the cover to be folded over flat, keeping a neat appearance when open.