JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 4.5 (12 customer reviews)
Write Review
January 1, 2012
I LOVE this notebook!...
I LOVE this notebook! The paper is very smooth, very clean. The line spacing is perfect. I don't often use the headers at the top, but they're great when you need them. I'm a fountain pen user, and we are always searching for the perfect notebook and paper for our pens. This paper is fantastic - showed no bleedthrough, no feathering, and the ink drying time is great. The pen I've used so far with this paper is a gusher, and bleeds through just about every paper I've used it with - except this. I've already recommended Maruman to several other people, and I doubt I'll go back to those 'other' brands any time soon.

2 people found this helpful
tamarafox634
 
January 26, 2015
Superb - one of the very...
Verified Purchase
Superb - one of the very few papers that allow me to use a fountain pen on both sides of the page. Highly recommended!

tiggercat69
 
December 23, 2014
Maurman Mnemosyne is...
Verified Purchase
Maurman Mnemosyne is by far my favorite notebooks. Love the paper quality.

donnita.mennealy
 
December 12, 2014
Very impressed with the...
Verified Purchase
Very impressed with the quality of the paper, the cover is a nice thick plastic that holds up well and the micro perforations only require one fold and the tear out is clean. Would recommend and purchase again.

 
November 24, 2014
This is the best quality...
Verified Purchase
This is the best quality of paper I have ever encountered. Also, the overall look of the notebook is sophisticated and professional.

bob.deluca
 
October 18, 2014
This notebook is just...
Verified Purchase
This notebook is just the right size for toting around the town in either a purse or a backpack, and I love how you can customize the pages the way you want (with columns and such).

tarepanda_luckie6
 
September 2, 2014
I was disappointed in...
I was disappointed in this notebook, given that it was advertised as "fountain pen friendly". The notebook design is nice, the paper texture is great, and it has good drying times and very little show through, but I found that with I got an unacceptably high spread and subdued colors with many inks and nibs.

The more expensive my pen and ink, the worse it looked in this notebook. I had the best results with cheap on both fronts: Pilot Metropolitan medium point using Noodler's Black ink. I had a random Preppy Platinum with the original ink cartridge in it, and it worked fine as well.

My Lamy Safari medium nib was the worst of the bunch on this paper: spread spread spread. I tried my Namiki with both fine and medium points and wasn't pleased with either result. Lamy's blue ink looked like ballpoint blue, just no saturation at all.

But worst of all is this: Iroshizuku Kon-Peki looks terrible in it.


1 person found this helpful
ryandjohnson
 
January 3, 2013
Just got mine the other...
Verified Purchase
Just got mine the other day and I hate to say it, but I'd much rather be writing in my Rhodia and/or Doane pads.

The paper quality feels great and is slick - some people like that, some people hate it, it makes no difference to me (I just use the right pen for the right paper type.)

What really killed this notepad for me was the construction. It warped after a day in my backpack and now all the pages flex up, so when I go to write in it I sorta gotta push the page down to flush it against the table surface I'm on, but then the cover buckles - it makes writing in it a total chore.

Compared to the Doane pads that have a solid cardboard back, or similar Rhodia graph/spiral-bound pads, this Mnemosyne really didn't hold up.

amirsgarbunk
 
November 23, 2012
I like very much this...
Verified Purchase
I like very much this notepad, works smoothly with my Lamy Safary (Iroshizuku Asa Gao blue ink) and Noodlers X-feather (black) and Pelikan FP 215.
I use a J Herbin blotter and leave inside the pad, the size of the blotter is perfect.

I'm gonna purchase another of this, a little expensive, but worth it.


 
June 23, 2012
The paper is very thin...
The paper is very thin and smooth; silky. 5 stars for Mnemosyne. I'm using it as an agenda and I love how the 24 lines on each page are broken up into 3 sections; I don't even need to count off lines and tick-mark anything to get my days straight.

acheng1996