JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 4.8 (22 customer reviews)
Write Review
May 23, 2012
I LOVE this book! It's...
Verified Purchase
I LOVE this book! It's the perfect size for a pocket sketchbook, or drawing little art cards. The paper is amazing for pen and ink, and works fantastically with the colored leads I used on it. For the price and how many sheets you get, it's a really great deal if you love doing little sketches or art cards. The paper makes it look very professional when finished, too. To keep it closed I just wrap a hair tie around it, and it's great. I bought one for myself, and another for a friend who sells mini art, to use on the go. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!

6 people found this helpful
 
August 6, 2011
Love the concept but...
Verified Purchase
Love the concept but there are better options out there. I'd prefer a smoother textured paper over the watercolor paper -- it's annoying when you try to write in pencil or use smaller print.

6 people found this helpful
reesejohnson
 
May 2, 2012
These are pretty neat....
Verified Purchase
These are pretty neat. Inexpensive and practical.

The quality of the paper, ring and cover are excellent.

Although I wish the paper was smooth rather than toothed.

Writing smaller can be difficult.

For the price I could never regret this purchase!

5 people found this helpful
 
March 30, 2011
Very nice handy book...
Verified Purchase
Very nice handy book to use for notes and flashcards. The cards are card stock quality with the texture of watercolor paper on front and back. This texture prevents any kind of bleed-through on the cards even when I used fine and medium point Sharpie's. The only issue I have is there is no way keep to book closed when not in use especially if you plan to travel with it.

5 people found this helpful
 
July 17, 2012
It has multiple uses:...
Verified Purchase
It has multiple uses: High quality card stock, textured paper that takes to ink of all types, including rubber stamps. I wish they made these the size of business cards with a tear-away perforation! I just gave away the million dollar idea!!!

3 people found this helpful
wmcam2012
 
October 6, 2013
I've bought 20 of these...
Verified Purchase
I've bought 20 of these to use as flashcards for Medical Terminology, Chemistry and Anatomy/Physiology classes. No bleed, even with fine-point Sharpie, and although some complain about the slight texture, it makes the paper hardier. I slip a small rubber band around the end to keep it together.

1 person found this helpful
deanna.rasch
 
August 28, 2013
It is what it states!...
Verified Purchase
It is what it states! I really love it :D because instead of using it for words, i draw on it xD
they are sooo cute!

1 person found this helpful
joany_grl
 
May 29, 2013
i love using these to...
Verified Purchase
i love using these to create my own watercolor swatches. the fact that they are removable makes it easy to create a color story on my design board and then just return them to the ring before i start my next project. please keep the watercolor paper, that's what differentiates this from just another note pad. for all of you watercolorists out there..this paper is a 90lb. weight ( great for swatches or mini sketchbook - not your next masterpiece..;)

1 person found this helpful
idogoodart
 
May 7, 2013
I'm working on learning...
Verified Purchase
I'm working on learning standard musical notation, and I found a rubber stamp that produces a standard five-line musical staff; it fits perfectly on the sheets of this Word Book, with space to spare for additional notes and information. It truly creates a musical "flash card" system that is proving to be very helpful. It is possible to open the O-ring, so you can rearrange things to keep the learning process fresh. I'm very pleased with this item.

1 person found this helpful
 
October 4, 2012
My daughter found this...
Verified Purchase
My daughter found this to be fun. They have tons of spelling words in 3rd grade. Do you have refills for the cards?

1 person found this helpful
vague1970trish