My Account  |  My Wish List  |  Log In  |  Blog
JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 4.8 (18 customer reviews)
Write Review
5 out of 5 people found the following review helpful
  These are pretty neat...., May 2, 2012
By jps...
These are pretty neat. Inexpensive and practical.

The quality of the paper, ring and cover are excellent.

Although I wish the paper was smooth rather than toothed.

Writing smaller can be difficult.

For the price I could never regret this purchase!
4 out of 4 people found the following review helpful
  Love the concept but..., August 6, 2011
Love the concept but there are better options out there. I'd prefer a smoother textured paper over the watercolor paper -- it's annoying when you try to write in pencil or use smaller print.
4 out of 4 people found the following review helpful
  Very nice handy book..., March 30, 2011
Very nice handy book to use for notes and flashcards. The cards are card stock quality with the texture of watercolor paper on front and back. This texture prevents any kind of bleed-through on the cards even when I used fine and medium point Sharpie's. The only issue I have is there is no way keep to book closed when not in use especially if you plan to travel with it.
3 out of 3 people found the following review helpful
  It has multiple uses:..., July 17, 2012
By wmc...
It has multiple uses: High quality card stock, textured paper that takes to ink of all types, including rubber stamps. I wish they made these the size of business cards with a tear-away perforation! I just gave away the million dollar idea!!!
3 out of 3 people found the following review helpful
  I LOVE this book! It's..., May 23, 2012
I LOVE this book! It's the perfect size for a pocket sketchbook, or drawing little art cards. The paper is amazing for pen and ink, and works fantastically with the colored leads I used on it. For the price and how many sheets you get, it's a really great deal if you love doing little sketches or art cards. The paper makes it look very professional when finished, too. To keep it closed I just wrap a hair tie around it, and it's great. I bought one for myself, and another for a friend who sells mini art, to use on the go. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  This is such a cool idea...., January 4, 2012
This is such a cool idea. Had I know about this when I was in high school I would have loved this. Then again, I probably would have thought it was stupid. Times change. I am constantly coming across words I do not fully know the meaning of so I write them into this and eventually look-up and define everything. Then I can easily flip through and memorize. Such a good idea.
2 out of 3 people found the following review helpful
  I received my first order..., December 27, 2011
By ste...
I received my first order from JetPens, and I couldn't be happier. The quality and pride that JetPens displays both in their product line and their customer service is exemplary. I have already placed my 2nd order for another pen and supplies. Upon inspecting this product, I was immediately impressed with the quality and quantity of the paper used to fill this little book. The paper is a semi-thick & textured paper with a watercolor paper feel. The printing on the cover is perfect as is the cutting of each individual leaflet. The cover is actually translucent, and each leaflet can be removed and replaced by opening the hinged ring that holds everything together. You've gotta love those Japanese! It is true that big things come in small packages, because I believe that if I held this thing portrait-style in my left hand and my Lamy Safari in my right hand, I could just about live without my PDA! I will definitely be ordering some more of these little gems, so if you want one, you better get one before I fill my cart with'em ;) Thank you to the JetPens staff for your professionalism and your prompt order fulfillment; I will gladly join the ranks of satisfied JetPens' customers! Kudos!
  I LOVE this product and..., March 23, 2014
By gin...
I LOVE this product and use it for my Zentangles.
BUT I am SO disappointed that in the last 3 months the price has gone up!
This is such a shame as I could purchase these in bulk for my students, but now it is out of my price range for gifts. I am sad!
  This compact book allows..., December 17, 2013
This compact book allows me to work out small sketch and typography concepts while commuting on the subway.
Pen and watercolor used. Working on both sides of each card with no bleed through.
Easy to remove to add to storyboard research as a swatch and then reinsert for easy archiving.
Quality paper, size is fantastic when on the go or wanting to creating a series of this size.
Will be purchasing more individual projects.
  I've bought 20 of these..., October 6, 2013
By dea...
I've bought 20 of these to use as flashcards for Medical Terminology, Chemistry and Anatomy/Physiology classes. No bleed, even with fine-point Sharpie, and although some complain about the slight texture, it makes the paper hardier. I slip a small rubber band around the end to keep it together.
  It is what it states!..., August 28, 2013
It is what it states! I really love it :D because instead of using it for words, i draw on it xD
they are sooo cute!
  i love using these to..., May 29, 2013
i love using these to create my own watercolor swatches. the fact that they are removable makes it easy to create a color story on my design board and then just return them to the ring before i start my next project. please keep the watercolor paper, that's what differentiates this from just another note pad. for all of you watercolorists out there..this paper is a 90lb. weight ( great for swatches or mini sketchbook - not your next masterpiece..;)
  I'm working on learning..., May 7, 2013
By ekw...
I'm working on learning standard musical notation, and I found a rubber stamp that produces a standard five-line musical staff; it fits perfectly on the sheets of this Word Book, with space to spare for additional notes and information. It truly creates a musical "flash card" system that is proving to be very helpful. It is possible to open the O-ring, so you can rearrange things to keep the learning process fresh. I'm very pleased with this item.
  Useful. Great for notes,..., March 17, 2013
By wat...
Useful. Great for notes, small watercolor paints, drawings, almost anything you need to write or draw. Texture not an issue with pencil, ballpoint, fountain pen and great for art. Make gift tags. Use a small rubber band to keep closed. Quality cover and ring. I keep in vehicles, bag, briefcase.

Wishlist... Re-Fills
  My daughter found this..., October 4, 2012
My daughter found this to be fun. They have tons of spelling words in 3rd grade. Do you have refills for the cards?
  I love these....excellent..., June 8, 2012
I love these....excellent quality paper. Yes it is bit smaller than what American students are use to but they are designed for one idea per card. Really great to see Jet pens offering these.
  I just love this "pad"...., April 27, 2012
I just love this "pad". The paper is textured and works best with some kind of marker, like a fine point Sharpie that will soak in a bit. The surface is too rough for a regular pencil or ball point type pen, a soft lead pencil would work ok. I like to use this as a note pad next to the computer for doodles and lists, etc. It is excellent for its intended use too! If you are really talented make a drawing on one side and spell the word on the other for small children to learn, nice that it's on a ring for little ones.
  I LOVE these cards. I..., September 16, 2011
I LOVE these cards. I have used them for several different categories. I have made cards for each of my tubes of watercolors, acrylic paints, different Zentangle patterns. I bought one set for my daughter and she has used it for writing notes needed for studying for tests.

The paper is a strong cold pressed textured watercolor type paper though it doesn't tolerate a lot of rewetting without layer separation. The pages are nicely trimmed and the cover is strong without being much thicker than the pages themselves.