My Account  |  My Wish List  |  Log In  |  Blog
JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 4.8 (9 customer reviews)
Write Review
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  This is an example of..., November 28, 2013
By sal...
This is an example of an even further improvement to an already-existing great product. The first two Machs were wonderful pens themselves. Yes, maybe wrote a tad thick on certain papers with some ink spread on the steno pad I generally use, but now this model eliminates any unwanted line thickness. The result on paper appears like a gel pen. And with a nice spacy modern look. Those Koreans really know what they're doing. Pilot and Uniball have no match! Nice work.
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  I was down to 2 of the..., November 21, 2013
I was down to 2 of the 4 Morning Glory pens that I bought over a year ago, and since the mach 2 were no longer available I decided to just buy every color available. (Blue Black was sold out)
Well I must say the new pens are outstanding. As compared to the mach 2 I would say there is little difference in the line width, There might be a small reduction in ink flow, but that's fine since the older version would sometimes leak out a bit.
The green color seems to be a little lighter as compared to the previous one.
The same goes for the purple.
While not completely water proof, it usually takes a day for notes I write on my hand to disappear.
As compared to the newly introduced pilot .01 oil ink drawing pen, I'd say the .38 morning glory has about the same size line.
Since I have working Morning Glory pens that are 2 years old, I'm expecting long life.
Great product.

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  This pen is incredibly..., November 16, 2013
By p.p...
This pen is incredibly sensitive to pressure. You barely need any force on your hand to make a nice clean line. The pen has a great weight to it (although the more you draw with it, the lighter it gets because of the ink reservoir). Price is great, and the ink in this baby will last a LONG time too. Very worth it.
  Love this pen. Writes..., June 26, 2014
By hrb...
Love this pen. Writes really well and I love how the ink flows.
  Works amazing for my..., April 23, 2014
Works amazing for my business statistics class!
I had to write a lot of small formulas in small areas of worksheets, and this pen allowed me to do just that! It effortlessly writes, and with the .38 tip, it's not too small, very readable, very weightless , doesn't take much to write a perfect line, and enables you to write A LOT! I used it the entire class for one semester and the ink level isn't even down to the view window yet!

I will definitely be purchasing more of these! And for $2 what is there to loose? Highly recommended for students! Very sturdy needle-point tip too!
  I love these pens - they..., March 22, 2014
I love these pens - they are durable, even font flow, thin lined - perfect!
  I ordered these as a..., March 7, 2014
By ann...
I ordered these as a replacement to my beloved Mach II pen. And I can say that this pen is just as good as the Mach 2s if not better. It is my FAVORITE for every day writing. I love thin, precise lines, which keep my work notes neat. As a lefty I constantly struggle with smudging but this pen delivers with ZERO smudging.
  I have to be honest,..., February 5, 2014
By sksc86
I have to be honest, I think the Mach II is so much better and am very disappointed Jetpens wasnt carrying them when I ordered these. For one, I prefer alittle bit more ink (i like to be able to clearly see what I wrote from a good distance) and the ink dispersement on these pens didnt quite do it for me. The Mach IIs are .4 so I thought the .38s wouldnt even be noticeable, boy was I wrong! I ordered these in many different colors for the purpose of Organic Chemistry. Overall, I would say a decent pen, but not an improvement from the Mach IIs! In my personal opinion, not a pen would use to take notes pages of notes a day.
1 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  I love how it writes!..., December 21, 2013
By jul...
I love how it writes! The only bad thing is that the body of the pen was not black like I expected it to be, but more like a dark gray. However, the color difference may just be due to the difference in my computer lighting, so I'll still give it a 5. Anyways, this pen is of great quality for the price.