JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 4.5 (19 customer reviews)
Write Review
April 23, 2014
Works amazing for my...
Verified Purchase
Works amazing for my business statistics class!
I had to write a lot of small formulas in small areas of worksheets, and this pen allowed me to do just that! It effortlessly writes, and with the .38 tip, it's not too small, very readable, very weightless , doesn't take much to write a perfect line, and enables you to write A LOT! I used it the entire class for one semester and the ink level isn't even down to the view window yet!

I will definitely be purchasing more of these! And for $2 what is there to loose? Highly recommended for students! Very sturdy needle-point tip too!

1 person found this helpful
manda.mjsparksboutique
 
March 7, 2014
I ordered these as a...
Verified Purchase
I ordered these as a replacement to my beloved Mach II pen. And I can say that this pen is just as good as the Mach 2s if not better. It is my FAVORITE for every day writing. I love thin, precise lines, which keep my work notes neat. As a lefty I constantly struggle with smudging but this pen delivers with ZERO smudging.

1 person found this helpful
anna.korniyets
 
November 28, 2013
This is an example of...
Verified Purchase
This is an example of an even further improvement to an already-existing great product. The first two Machs were wonderful pens themselves. Yes, maybe wrote a tad thick on certain papers with some ink spread on the steno pad I generally use, but now this model eliminates any unwanted line thickness. The result on paper appears like a gel pen. And with a nice spacy modern look. Those Koreans really know what they're doing. Pilot and Uniball have no match! Nice work.

1 person found this helpful
 
November 21, 2013
I was down to 2 of the...
Verified Purchase
I was down to 2 of the 4 Morning Glory pens that I bought over a year ago, and since the mach 2 were no longer available I decided to just buy every color available. (Blue Black was sold out)
Well I must say the new pens are outstanding. As compared to the mach 2 I would say there is little difference in the line width, There might be a small reduction in ink flow, but that's fine since the older version would sometimes leak out a bit.
The green color seems to be a little lighter as compared to the previous one.
The same goes for the purple.
While not completely water proof, it usually takes a day for notes I write on my hand to disappear.
As compared to the newly introduced pilot .01 oil ink drawing pen, I'd say the .38 morning glory has about the same size line.
Since I have working Morning Glory pens that are 2 years old, I'm expecting long life.
Great product.


1 person found this helpful
Levistarks
 
November 16, 2013
This pen is incredibly...
Verified Purchase
This pen is incredibly sensitive to pressure. You barely need any force on your hand to make a nice clean line. The pen has a great weight to it (although the more you draw with it, the lighter it gets because of the ink reservoir). Price is great, and the ink in this baby will last a LONG time too. Very worth it.

1 person found this helpful
 
November 20, 2014
It's a great pen that...
Verified Purchase
It's a great pen that lays down a great line. I felt that it was actually larger than 0.4 mm though. My other pens that claim to be 0.4 mm seem to lay down a much finer line.

 
November 11, 2014
Loved the Mach 2, and...
Verified Purchase
Loved the Mach 2, and the Mach 3 seems just as good. I'm a fan of liquid ink/rollerball pens, and this is one of the best. Smooth writing with a fine line that just works.

 
November 11, 2014
I love the morning glory...
Verified Purchase
I love the morning glory pens, use them all the time! Nice and fine- takes some breaking in- for eloquent writing.

 
November 10, 2014
My new favorite pen....
Verified Purchase
My new favorite pen.

 
November 3, 2014
I love these pens. They...
Verified Purchase
I love these pens. They are great for writing and drawing, and they are both long-lasting and high quality.

kezia.a.walker