My Account  |  My Wish List  |  Log In  |  Blog
JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 4.7 (38 customer reviews)
Write Review
9 out of 9 people found the following review helpful
  Picked this pen up on..., February 11, 2011
Picked this pen up on a whim to get free shipping, turns out it's better than a V5, mainly for two reasons. One, it is way cheap for what you get, and, two, the point is finer than a V5. It's a perfect addition to a pen lovers collection.

This pen looks and feels like a normal, capped V5, so the experience is nearly the same, grip-wise.

So far, this pen shows no signs of slowing down. I've been writing (nearly) continuously with it the past few days and it shows zero sign of ink usage.
7 out of 7 people found the following review helpful
  This pen gives my V5..., January 27, 2011
By ker...
This pen gives my V5 a run for it's money. Partly because it's cheaper, has a finer point, and lasts a lot longer. The black is also a rich, deep shade that I love. I don't like blacks that look too gray. It does get finnicky on certain papers, but that should be expected as you get to tips below 0.5mm (at least with my writing).
8 out of 10 people found the following review helpful
  Fourth time I am buying..., July 5, 2011
By sun...
Fourth time I am buying a batch of these!!!.... My daughter gets thru one of these a month...& my son about one evry 5 weeks...so if you want a fine writer that has lotsss of ink and is a pleasure to write with you cant fail with these workhorses of a pen!
5 out of 5 people found the following review helpful
  I am thrilled that I..., January 26, 2011
I am thrilled that I managed to grab mine before it sold out! I know it will be back, but I feel like I've won some prize because of it. This is the best black liquid pen that I have ever written with - given my inexperience, that may not be saying much, but all the same I am very picky with liquid ink pens. This is a very reasonable price, and all I must say is that I wish I had bought more.
4 out of 4 people found the following review helpful
  Good pen, though I don't..., January 11, 2011
By cyn...
Good pen, though I don't think 0.4 is thin enough, as the inks sort of expands across the page, as with any rollerball. I think not having a grip is good, and gives the pen a cleaner look. The ink is a rich black, and therefore makes the pen very good for the cheap price.
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  I absolutely love this..., July 5, 2012
I absolutely love this pen! It produces a fairly thin and very dark line and it writes smoothly. As the other reviews state, it is comparable to the V5 pen and like the V5, it feathers slightly before drying but unless you are using extremely porous paper it isn't very noticeable. As with most liquid ink pens, it does take a bit to dry and the slower you write, the thicker the line and the more it feathers. It is priced extremely well for the quality, so well I have bought another batch! I wish they sold these in packs of 12 or 24! I would recommend to anyone that likes a thin line and barely any pressure to write with.
  This is a great pen!!..., August 8, 2013
By ohc...
This is a great pen!! great ink color, fine line, please put it back in stock
  The pen works well in..., June 18, 2013
By tod...
The pen works well in general, but mine has a flaw. The cap won't stay on. The spring that is in the cap is so strong that it forces the cap off, when closed. With such a fine tip, keeping the cover on when not in use is really important. As a result, I can't really use this pen beyond my desk. I travel a lot, but this pen will have to stay at home. Too bad, because i really liked it otherwise.
  Tried this kind of ink..., April 27, 2013
By roqz
Tried this kind of ink for a while, not my favorite. Tried the Pilot Precise V5, Zebra Regal and a Morning Glory Mach, so far I prefer the Mach, but still, I'm biased toward gel inks.
  I have tried many of..., March 25, 2013
I have tried many of the modern rollerball pens, and I keep coming back to this pen as the best for smooth writing, crystal clear effects from even the lightest touch, and at give-away prices! I found that for artwork, the best paper was small blocks of heavy watercolor paper (strathmore variety), or some of the more glossy papers. The small size of the 0.4 ball restricts artwork to no more than 4" X 6." I am hoping that Morning Glory will come out with some larger pen sizes. This model is a fantastic start!
  I thought this was going..., February 26, 2013
I thought this was going to be a great pen. I was hoping to use it for a long time, considering how other reviewers said that the ink lasts a good long while. Unfortunately, on the second day of use, the ink stopped flowing well and was coming out really scratchy. I pressed the tip to see if that would help at all and the tip went and bent on me. It folded into a 90 degree angle and has rendered the pen entirely useless.

Maybe my pen was just a dud. But beware: don't put too much pressure on the fragile tip! I wasn't expecting it to bend because I'm used to hardy, solid drafting pens like my Pentel Smash.
  It was excellent while..., February 21, 2013
By aus...
It was excellent while it wrote, but for some reason my pen is now really scratchy and ink won't come out at all, even though the pen is still 80% full. Probably just a defect in my pen, or the tip somehow got damaged. :(
  Gotta say, it's a really..., February 16, 2013
By mic...
Gotta say, it's a really nice pen. For me, it works much like a pencil, which I do appreciate, considering that my handwriting gets sloppier when I use pens. It doesn't skip, and the ink flows well.

Definitely should get it!
  I was so happy with these..., January 30, 2013
I was so happy with these pens, I wanted to make sure I gave a good review to them. If there was a choice of tips that were a little smaller, I'd be in heaven!
Product review
http://zenjaybay.wordpress.com/2013/01/30/pens/
  Beautiful, fine lines..., November 9, 2012
Beautiful, fine lines with smoothly flowing ink. I used Hi-Tec-C pens for a while, but I may convert to the Morning Glory Mach II, because the strength of the nib feels more durable and long-lasting. Recommended!
  I mainly bought this..., August 19, 2012
I mainly bought this pen because of it's great price, small tip, and abundance of ink. Although it is not .25 like the Hi-Tech-C Pilot pens, it is less than half the price. I still really like the Pilot but this one, I will definitely repurchase.

It has a nice, smooth dark line that looks great. It's actually pretty thin and I use it to write small notes on stickies for book annotations. I love how you can see the liquid ink in the body.

Overall, this pen is great and definitely a great addition to any cart to make it to free shipping. :)
  I was looking for a pen..., July 22, 2012
By Niq...
I was looking for a pen that was similar to my now completely dry Signo bit (I do realize now they sell them on JetPens). I purchased them in multiple colors, they wrote immediately and I have never in the month of owning had to scribble to get the ink flowing. I do like them but they do tend to drag on certain papers, i write fast and find these pens better when writing in cursive. As you probably have figured I purchased to get to $25.00 for free shipping, I think they are great extra pens but not really my favorite.
  I'm hooked! After a couple..., July 17, 2012
By wmc...
I'm hooked! After a couple of weeks, having one of these pens on my desk— now I want them all.
  Very smooth writing for..., June 8, 2012
Very smooth writing for English language writing or in my case Chinese. Good control, nice price for a good solid pen.
  The best liquid ink pen..., May 20, 2012
By miphol
The best liquid ink pen I have ever used. The ink is distinctly black and flows very smoothly. The nib size is perfect for both writing and sketching.
  I love this pen! It's..., April 14, 2012
By cra...
I love this pen! It's even better than the Hitec-C or the Pilot VBall. Writes really smooth and continuous. I have really thin handwriting so this pen really makes me takes notes easily during class at rapid speed!
  For the price, this is..., February 21, 2012
By sxe...
For the price, this is a great pen. Very dark black ink, with a nice small line. It writes every time I pick it up with no problems. I would buy this one again without hesitation.
  This is now my favorite..., December 29, 2011
This is now my favorite pen. It bleeds a little on some surfaces but still an awesome pen.
  Amazing! I love this..., December 19, 2011
Amazing! I love this pen! It's nice and small, perfect for my writing. I love how smooth it runs and how there are never any skips when I write. I just love this pen! My new all time favorite. ;)
  A no-nonsense, good quality,..., November 14, 2011
A no-nonsense, good quality, well-priced hardworking pen. I picked this pen up on a whim on my last order and was pleasantly surprised at ti's performance. The 0.4 mm feels like it's actually 0.4. My experience with needle point pens is that they are scratchy and the tips can sometimes feel fragile. The morning glory has a sturdy needle point that I'm not afraid to put a bit of pressure on and writes surprisingly smooth (on bulk 3-ring binder paper and standard printer paper at least).

The design of the pen is simple and straightforward. There is no grip but it doesn't seem to get slippery when I'm writing for extended periods like some pens do. The metal clip does not hurt the web of my hand between thumb and forefinger as some metal clips do (I have large-ish hands, so this can be an issue for me).

The ink is a nice dark black, and writes smoothly, doesn't skip and writes the first time every time yet it does not seem to bleed through the paper very much. The pen can be left uncapped for a while (for example, when taking notes in class) without any threat of drying or skipping ink.

Overall, I found the morning glory mach II 0.4 mm liquid ink pen surprised me with the quality and usability. Before ordering it, I had not heard of this type of pen, but I'm glad I got it. Add this pen to your next order - you won't regret having this hard worker in your arsenal!