JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 4.7 (40 customer reviews)
Write Review
February 11, 2011
Picked this pen up on...
Verified Purchase
Picked this pen up on a whim to get free shipping, turns out it's better than a V5, mainly for two reasons. One, it is way cheap for what you get, and, two, the point is finer than a V5. It's a perfect addition to a pen lovers collection.

This pen looks and feels like a normal, capped V5, so the experience is nearly the same, grip-wise.

So far, this pen shows no signs of slowing down. I've been writing (nearly) continuously with it the past few days and it shows zero sign of ink usage.

9 people found this helpful
pilar.at.work
 
January 27, 2011
This pen gives my V5...
Verified Purchase
This pen gives my V5 a run for it's money. Partly because it's cheaper, has a finer point, and lasts a lot longer. The black is also a rich, deep shade that I love. I don't like blacks that look too gray. It does get finnicky on certain papers, but that should be expected as you get to tips below 0.5mm (at least with my writing).

7 people found this helpful
kerrymanderson
 
July 5, 2011
Fourth time I am buying...
Verified Purchase
Fourth time I am buying a batch of these!!!.... My daughter gets thru one of these a month...& my son about one evry 5 weeks...so if you want a fine writer that has lotsss of ink and is a pleasure to write with you cant fail with these workhorses of a pen!

8 people found this helpful
sunil-patel
 
January 26, 2011
I am thrilled that I...
Verified Purchase
I am thrilled that I managed to grab mine before it sold out! I know it will be back, but I feel like I've won some prize because of it. This is the best black liquid pen that I have ever written with - given my inexperience, that may not be saying much, but all the same I am very picky with liquid ink pens. This is a very reasonable price, and all I must say is that I wish I had bought more.

5 people found this helpful
mosaique_city
 
January 11, 2011
Good pen, though I don't...
Verified Purchase
Good pen, though I don't think 0.4 is thin enough, as the inks sort of expands across the page, as with any rollerball. I think not having a grip is good, and gives the pen a cleaner look. The ink is a rich black, and therefore makes the pen very good for the cheap price.

4 people found this helpful
cynthia.r15
 
July 5, 2012
I absolutely love this...
Verified Purchase
I absolutely love this pen! It produces a fairly thin and very dark line and it writes smoothly. As the other reviews state, it is comparable to the V5 pen and like the V5, it feathers slightly before drying but unless you are using extremely porous paper it isn't very noticeable. As with most liquid ink pens, it does take a bit to dry and the slower you write, the thicker the line and the more it feathers. It is priced extremely well for the quality, so well I have bought another batch! I wish they sold these in packs of 12 or 24! I would recommend to anyone that likes a thin line and barely any pressure to write with.

1 person found this helpful
itschillyoutside
 
October 3, 2014
I'm using this a year...
Verified Purchase
I'm using this a year later and it's still got quite a bit of ink. It's very nice and thin, thinner than the Stabilo Point 88 Fineliner 0.4mm, but I think my particular one already didn't have a very sharp tip. My only gripe with this is that the one I received didn't hold its cap very well, so it would fall off if you moved it (like even putting it in a pencil box). I'm fine with that, I just have to remember to securely hold it together.

 
September 3, 2014
It’s a great pen, but...
Verified Purchase
It’s a great pen, but a bit scratchy. The perfect point between 0.3 and 0.5 (seeing as it’s right in the middle--duh). Surprisingly, pens and pencils in 0.4 are a bit hard to find these days, but this did the job just perfectly.

I tend to write with 0.5 mostly, but sometimes, depending on the pen or lead, it comes out too thick. The points and lead for 0.3 are too brittle and scratchy, and the 0.4 is better for me. I still prefer 0.5 overall, but it’s nice to have 0.4 as an alternative depending on the paper.

 
August 8, 2013
This is a great pen!!...
Verified Purchase
This is a great pen!! great ink color, fine line, please put it back in stock

 
June 18, 2013
The pen works well in...
Verified Purchase
The pen works well in general, but mine has a flaw. The cap won't stay on. The spring that is in the cap is so strong that it forces the cap off, when closed. With such a fine tip, keeping the cover on when not in use is really important. As a result, I can't really use this pen beyond my desk. I travel a lot, but this pen will have to stay at home. Too bad, because i really liked it otherwise.