JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 4.7 (41 customer reviews)
Write Review
June 18, 2013
The pen works well in...
Verified Purchase
The pen works well in general, but mine has a flaw. The cap won't stay on. The spring that is in the cap is so strong that it forces the cap off, when closed. With such a fine tip, keeping the cover on when not in use is really important. As a result, I can't really use this pen beyond my desk. I travel a lot, but this pen will have to stay at home. Too bad, because i really liked it otherwise.

 
April 27, 2013
Tried this kind of ink...
Verified Purchase
Tried this kind of ink for a while, not my favorite. Tried the Pilot Precise V5, Zebra Regal and a Morning Glory Mach, so far I prefer the Mach, but still, I'm biased toward gel inks.

 
March 25, 2013
I have tried many of...
Verified Purchase
I have tried many of the modern rollerball pens, and I keep coming back to this pen as the best for smooth writing, crystal clear effects from even the lightest touch, and at give-away prices! I found that for artwork, the best paper was small blocks of heavy watercolor paper (strathmore variety), or some of the more glossy papers. The small size of the 0.4 ball restricts artwork to no more than 4" X 6." I am hoping that Morning Glory will come out with some larger pen sizes. This model is a fantastic start!

bobfourlinda
 
February 26, 2013
I thought this was going...
Verified Purchase
I thought this was going to be a great pen. I was hoping to use it for a long time, considering how other reviewers said that the ink lasts a good long while. Unfortunately, on the second day of use, the ink stopped flowing well and was coming out really scratchy. I pressed the tip to see if that would help at all and the tip went and bent on me. It folded into a 90 degree angle and has rendered the pen entirely useless.

Maybe my pen was just a dud. But beware: don't put too much pressure on the fragile tip! I wasn't expecting it to bend because I'm used to hardy, solid drafting pens like my Pentel Smash.

copicarker
 
February 21, 2013
It was excellent while...
Verified Purchase
It was excellent while it wrote, but for some reason my pen is now really scratchy and ink won't come out at all, even though the pen is still 80% full. Probably just a defect in my pen, or the tip somehow got damaged. :(

austin_won
 
February 16, 2013
Gotta say, it's a really...
Verified Purchase
Gotta say, it's a really nice pen. For me, it works much like a pencil, which I do appreciate, considering that my handwriting gets sloppier when I use pens. It doesn't skip, and the ink flows well.

Definitely should get it!

michelle.zhang12402
 
January 30, 2013
I was so happy with these...
Verified Purchase
I was so happy with these pens, I wanted to make sure I gave a good review to them. If there was a choice of tips that were a little smaller, I'd be in heaven!
Product review
http://zenjaybay.wordpress.com/2013/01/30/pens/

sunerikel
 
November 9, 2012
Beautiful, fine lines...
Verified Purchase
Beautiful, fine lines with smoothly flowing ink. I used Hi-Tec-C pens for a while, but I may convert to the Morning Glory Mach II, because the strength of the nib feels more durable and long-lasting. Recommended!

abbyfpratt
 
August 19, 2012
I mainly bought this...
Verified Purchase
I mainly bought this pen because of it's great price, small tip, and abundance of ink. Although it is not .25 like the Hi-Tech-C Pilot pens, it is less than half the price. I still really like the Pilot but this one, I will definitely repurchase.

It has a nice, smooth dark line that looks great. It's actually pretty thin and I use it to write small notes on stickies for book annotations. I love how you can see the liquid ink in the body.

Overall, this pen is great and definitely a great addition to any cart to make it to free shipping. :)

suwan.mai
 
July 22, 2012
I was looking for a pen...
Verified Purchase
I was looking for a pen that was similar to my now completely dry Signo bit (I do realize now they sell them on JetPens). I purchased them in multiple colors, they wrote immediately and I have never in the month of owning had to scribble to get the ink flowing. I do like them but they do tend to drag on certain papers, i write fast and find these pens better when writing in cursive. As you probably have figured I purchased to get to $25.00 for free shipping, I think they are great extra pens but not really my favorite.

Niqui.Riley