My Account  |  My Wish List  |  Log In  |  Blog
JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 4.4 (18 customer reviews)
Write Review
3 out of 3 people found the following review helpful
  Got them all, except..., March 7, 2011
Got them all, except for the balck. I have a lot of black liquid ink pens. These are great...very smooth and vibrant colors.
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  I love this pen =] It's..., June 18, 2010
By ilu...
I love this pen =] It's super smooth and can write tiny ~ I haven't seen it break yet. If you drop water on it (not recommended if you want to read it) the ink turns purple-pinkish, haha
  I love the Morning Glory..., July 1, 2013
By zac...
I love the Morning Glory Mach Pen II! This pen is amazing! For the hours on end that I write for, this pen has held up to the WORST. I love this pen and if there were more of is kind (not just different colors) I would jump right on them! This pen is probably one of the sturdiest that I have used, I accidentally left this pen in my pants pocket when i put my jeans in the wash and this pen had no damage at all! My pants weren't stained and my pen is working just fine! I also have a black one that I didn't use for about two years or so and right out if the box when I started using it, it worked just fine and I didn't have to get the pens' ink flowing again. If you want a sturdy pen that can hold up to just about anything (and doesn't drain your wallet) then I HIGHLY suggest this pen, I love it!
  Great bright blue with..., June 7, 2013
By joest4
Great bright blue with a super smooth fine tip.
  I have used these pens..., May 17, 2013
By rab...
I have used these pens without mercy and they just keep on writing, trouble free, no ink blobs, no skipping, starts right up even when left sitting, great value! I use to practice Zentangle work and they do perform perfectly. I've not found the end of the first one I bought. Just wish they had more colors.
  My favorite pen!! Love..., February 20, 2013
My favorite pen!! Love the blue color, I use it taking notes. I'm buying again!
  Has a nice soft plastic..., January 23, 2013
Has a nice soft plastic body and a ton of ink. However I found the tip to be very scratchy, but this is mostly because I write with medium-sized lettering and write rather quickly. I gave this away because it was unpleasant for me to use.
  First time I wrote with..., January 11, 2013
First time I wrote with it it leaked ink from the tip. Would not buy again. Since it is so cheap not worth returning.
  Just received this pen..., June 5, 2012
Just received this pen and I may have found my replacement for the Uni-ball Signo Bit 0.28 mm. They discontinued my favorite blue pen so I need a replacement. It writes very smoothly with a fine tip. I like the body thickness (I ordered some Pentel Slicci but their bodies are too thin for my tastes). the Morning Glory loses one star because I miss the rubberized holding surface. However, the Morning Glory surface does not feel too slippery so it just might work.
  An excellent needle point,..., March 15, 2012
An excellent needle point, lays down a very clean line and does not skip. Has a generic blue color, and there is a ton of ink in the barrel... it's going to take me forever to use up! It has the normal scratchiness of a 0.4mm pen, but it does not drag on the paper and is very pleasant to write with. The barrel is made of a somewhat "silky" plastic which is a bit soft to the touch and very nice to hold. A good buy, I might grab some more colors in the future.
  I bought this blue one..., September 14, 2011
I bought this blue one along with all the other colors but for some reason, this blue one tends to spurt out more ink than the others. I typically can't get a smooth line because sometimes the ink just flows too much. Would not buy this color again =(
  Compared to the black..., January 26, 2011
Compared to the black pen of this same type, I found the blue pen to bleed onto the paper slightly more. It is no big deal, it may very well have been a coincidence. This is a good pen for filling-in color and doodling, where the black pen is best for handwriting. Once again, this may be a coincidence. The body of the pen is just as well made as the others that I have of Morning Glory Mach II.
  absolutely brilliant..., August 15, 2010
By ker...
absolutely brilliant pen - i got just one in purple - but on my next order, i'm buying all of them! it writes so smoothly and clearly. i think it'll last me a good long time, even if i write with it every day.
  writes very smoothly!!..., August 3, 2010
writes very smoothly!! plan to get more colors than the blue and purple.
  This pen is awesome!..., May 8, 2010
By jen...
This pen is awesome! I had my doubts but the thin point with a steady flow of ink makes it for a great note-taking instrument. Plus, the price makes me feel less guilty when I lose it or need to a replacement.
  You can write tiny with..., March 9, 2010
By xxj...
You can write tiny with these and the colors are vivid! Very nice pens. I ended up buying all colors.
  This pen SHOULD have..., February 26, 2010
This pen SHOULD have received several 5-star reviews by now. Not only is the writing smooth and the ink vivid (I've tried Blue and Purple), but where else are you going to find an ink reservoir a large as this? Only on an eyedropper pen is the answer. Nathan Tardif has shown that rollerballs use ink far more efficiently than fountain pens, so an eyedropper rollerball represents the ideal in longevity. Though this pen isn't refillable, it has the eyedropper-pen-reservoir's volume--at only $1.55! The MG Mach II is notable among disposable pens; kudos to JetPens for recognizing it.
0 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  Love this pen. It writes..., April 4, 2012
By sou...
Love this pen. It writes smoothley.