My Account  |  My Wish List  |  Log In  |  Blog
JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 4.4 (15 customer reviews)
Write Review
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  i don't see needle tip..., December 5, 2011
i don't see needle tip pens in stores very often, so when i saw that this has a needle tip AND purple, it was immediately added to my cart. i received my pens a few days later and tried this one out. the pen started to skip, but regained it's flow after a few strokes. overall, it's a nice addition to my pen collection, but i won't be ordering this pen again.
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  The ink is beautiful,..., October 6, 2011
By acg...
The ink is beautiful, the flow smooth; but the pen I received ran out of ink very early on and I'm extremely disappointed. I probably won't buy this model again.
  Excellent! The pen writes..., June 12, 2013
By dzo...
Excellent! The pen writes smoothly and is a beautiful, full color! Love it; highly recommended!
  I love the cool, the..., June 7, 2013
By joest4
I love the cool, the perfect purple, nice fine .4 mm tip, writes super smooth.
  If you like super-fine..., July 11, 2012
By wmc...
If you like super-fine needle point pens for small articulate writing— these Mach II's will suit your purposes. The ink is fast drying and has a smooth flow, no skips. This pen will force you to write smaller in tight situations and hold up under pressure. Best on good quality paper such as a Rhodia— not so good on cheap run of the mill paper, it will blob.
  Perfect pen. Good color,..., April 8, 2012
Perfect pen. Good color, good handling, and very smooth.
  Great pen! Very smooth..., January 13, 2012
Great pen! Very smooth for such a tiny tip. I have the violet, pink and blue. They're my favorite non-fountain pen writing instruments.
  beautiful pen. but it..., July 17, 2011
beautiful pen. but it leaks after a while... gone through two of these... would not buy again.
  Got them all, except..., March 7, 2011
Got them all, except for the balck. I have a lot of black liquid ink pens. These are great...very smooth and vibrant colors. Would totally rebuy.
  Beautiful color and cool..., February 20, 2011
By c.n...
Beautiful color and cool design. Doesn't scratch or run out of ink in the middle of writing, and haven't had any problems with the ink well bursting. I like it for writing rather than drawing, though, because the lines don't look as smooth unless I write quickly.
  Nice pen, nice color..., January 31, 2011
By vso...
Nice pen, nice color ink. Love Purple.
I would call this more grape than violet.
  Very consistent writing,..., January 26, 2011
Very consistent writing, beautiful color. The ink is thick and does not bleed for me, almost as smoothly written as the black pen I must say. I recommend this as a lovely color. A pleasure to write and doodle with.
  I have a new favorite..., March 10, 2010
By cbo...
I have a new favorite grading pen! Previously, I had been using pilot precise V5 X Fines, but this is even better for getting into tight corners when students neglect to double-space essays. It's also great for taking notes--I used this at the conference I just attended. Though I tend to be a fast scribbler, the pen never caught on the paper and never smeared! (granted, I was using Clairefontaine paper, but it writes very nicely on standard copy paper and cheap loose leaf paper, also)
  You can write tiny with..., March 9, 2010
By xxj...
You can write tiny with these and the colors are vivid! Very nice pens. I ended up buying all colors.
  a really wonderful pen..., January 24, 2010
a really wonderful pen that writes smoothly and consistently with a great dark purple color. it is a perfect length and weight, aesthetically pleasing and it looks like there's enough ink to last for a long time!

i'll be ordering more of these next time ?