My Account  |  My Wish List  |  Log In  |  Blog
JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 4.7 (19 customer reviews)
Write Review
16 out of 16 people found the following review helpful
  All the pictures are..., January 26, 2011
All the pictures are accurate to this product. I was expecting the material to feel a bit more fabric-like on the inside, however it is very sturdy as far as I can tell. It is spacious enough as mine is now comfortably fitting four pens, a small packet of index tabs and one 3pack of eraser refills on one side of the open bag and one mechanical pencil, my little box of duck-shaped paper clips and a medium sized square manual eraser with a piece of paper stuck in one of the compartments, while the small middle compartment holds a container of lead refill. The outside pocket has a pen, a mechanical pencil and a highlighter. All of which I have fitted without any strain on the material. It could hold a few more pencils with a bit of stretch, but I currently have no need for it too. It is worth the price, and if I had the chance to do it over again, I would have this one.
7 out of 7 people found the following review helpful
  Awesome pencil case!..., April 27, 2012
By dtpm98
Awesome pencil case! Very compact, good color, good quality zipper, and lots of convenient compartments. The front pouch can hold up to six cases of lead including erasers! Although it is a tad smaller than i had expected, it still stores writing/drawing supplies very nicely. Very organized pouch, very smooth, and VERY good for traveling purposes. Overall, i really like it. A good choice for someone whose looking for a very high quality and
ok-priced pencil case.
9 out of 12 people found the following review helpful
  excellent case! fits..., April 30, 2011
excellent case! fits every writing instrument, from fountain pens to mech pencils, lead tubes and correctors... awesome!
4 out of 4 people found the following review helpful
  I received this pencil..., June 28, 2012
I received this pencil case a couple days ago and so far I love it! It is slightly smaller than I expected it to be, which may not be good for some, but is a good thing for me since I tend to carry unnecessary things when a case is larger than I need. So far (in the main pocket) I have put 3 pens, the KUM brand Pencut scissors, a mechanical pencil with an added pencil grip (to help with carpal tunnel), 2 packs of pen refills, and an eraser with a some extra room to spare. The material reminds me of what windbreaker jackets are made out of, sturdy but not as waterproof (or dorky). It seems reasonably durable and with further use I will have to see if it is easy to clean off or not. I am very happy with my purchase and am even considering stocking up since I am sure I will use this beyond repair. I would recommend this to anyone that just needs to carry around ~5-9 pens with 1-3 small accessories.
5 out of 6 people found the following review helpful
  Received this as a gift..., February 13, 2012
Received this as a gift and love it. Great space, orderly and well designed. And I don't feel silly pulling this out of my bag with everyone looking. Solid buy (gift).
2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  I've been using this..., February 17, 2013
By jam...
I've been using this case for more than two years now, and I love it. It is a great size for carrying inside my messenger bag, and holds everything that I tend to use on a daily basis. It comfortably fit ten pens and pencils of varying sizes, a polymer eraser, and some extra ink and pencil lead with a little bit of room to spare. It is durable and offers a good level of protection for my pens and pencils, though it is constructed of soft material. I am not overly gentle, and the case shares the messenger bag with several notebooks, heavy textbooks, an iPad, and graphing calculator. Despite this there are no signs of wear and tear on the case.
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  I have been searching..., January 29, 2014
By gir...
I have been searching high and low for an organized pen case that is still small. This fits the bill! I have 11 assorted pens (fountain, gel, highlighter) filling all the pockets inside and on the front, and they all fit nicely. However, it took a little "tetris" work to get them to all fit, but then again I am a little but OCD about that sort of thing. Overall, great pen case. I just wish they came in other colors like pink or green.
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  This is the greatest..., January 14, 2014
This is the greatest pencil case ever. EVER. I had this for about a year, until somebody nicked it. I took it everywhere I went, even when I didn't really need it, just in case. I wear Craghoppers cargo trousers, whose thigh pockets are known for being gigantic. That is where my old pencil case resided, day in, day out. If I didn't have this in my pocket at any time, I panicked. I was so accustomed to this case that pulling it out of my pocket, unzipping it, grabbing a pencil, zipping it back up and putting it on my desk/lap/back in my pocket was quicker and more fluid than having a lone pencil in my pocket and getting that out. I used this thing so much that you could probably call it abuse, but it never broke, never tore, never wore out, even when carrying more pencils than it was designed to and things that the pockets weren't really intended to hold. People *notice* when you whip this out to grab a writing utensil from it. If someone asked for a pencil, my pencil case would be out, unzipped and a pencil would be in the person's hand before they could react. Seriously, you get props for having this on your person. I got a couple of "wow"s from people when I had it.

The case is sturdy, the insides are indestructible and the main compartment is quicker to open/close than the boot of a car. That's a big surprise, because it is completely minimalistic as well. It's not waterproof, it has no padding whatsoever, the seams are minimally reinforced and the compartments don't stretch at all. Yet it protected all my stationery from all the other stuff in my pocket and nothing came close to touching what was inside. Such a shame, too. All my good utensils and art gear were in this pencil case, and I would do anything to get it back, but I can't. This is by far and away my favourite pencil case, and as soon as I can manage $13 this is gonna be the first thing I buy from JetPens. Outstanding piece of work by Nomadic. And you laugh when you see the tag as well.
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  This is a wonderful pencil..., December 22, 2013
This is a wonderful pencil case. I was looking for something slim, that wouldn't take up a lot of space in my bag, but would hold 8-10 drawing tools when outside sketching. It's a perfect fit. There are enough slots to organize my pens and pencils comfortably. It makes drawing a pleasure, because I don't have to go digging when I need an eraser or sharpener or different type of pencil. Everything is right in reach. The bag itself is very well constructed, and provides good protection to my tools when zippered shut. A great buy. Highly recommended.
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  Overall quality The..., November 1, 2013
By alb...
Overall quality

The zipper is good, the stitches could be better but they are resisting (have had this pencil case for about 6 months now, everyday use). On general it looks a solid item.

Space

Now, my favourite thing about this pencil case is that it looks small, but it can hold so many things it's almost hard to believe. Looking carefully you will always find an appropiate pocket for your new pencil, or you can always pass some time trying to find the optimal arrangement for your supplies. Here's the list of what I have in mine:

- Pentel GG 1000 mechanical pencil
- Staedtler retro 0.5mm. mechanical pencil
- 2 Pilot G2 0.7mm. (Blue, Black)
- 3 Pilot V5 (Blue, Black, Purple)
- Milan Tipp-Ex
- Pentel twin tip yellow highlighter
- Staedtler pigment liner 0.2 mm.
- Staedtler HB wooden pencil
- Staedtler Mars Plastic rubber (pencil style)
- 3 Stabilo point 88 markers (red, blue, green)
- Staedtler Lumocolor permanent marker
- 15cm. plastic ruler
- 1 box of pencil leads
- Steel pencil sharpener
- 1 rubber
- 4GB pendrive
- A handful of paper clips

Neither which are in the outer pocket. Of course be aware that you will NOT fit a 30 pen collection in here, so if you have A LOT of things to carry you should look for something else. Also, you won't be able to fit things like a pack of post-its or similarly large things.

Sturdiness

This pencil case can receive a beating. It is made of a plastic type cloth (not really sure what it is) which seems resistent to whatever situation could a pencil case be involved in (for example, bouncing inside a bag, falling, etc). Colors are just as indicated on the pictures: black on the outside, bright orange on the inside. I'm not sure if it is fully waterproof or not, but at least it has some resistance to water.

Conclusion

This is not a pencil case that can hold an entire collection of pens, but more as an everyday pencilcase, which is how I use mine. If this is what you are looking for, this is one of the best you can buy.

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  This is a great item!..., June 10, 2013
This is a great item! I am used to pen rolls which I like for their compactness and portability, so I was not sure about going for a flat case like this. But I took a chance on this one (orange model) after seeing it described on the jetpens blog and elsewhere online and after a couple months can truly say that I love it. It traveled with me from the US to Norway recently for a conference, fitting neatly into a shoulder bag that I was not sure could accommodate another item. The slim profile made this possible, and the case handled phone charger, earbuds (in the front zipper section), flat eraser, stylus, four pens and two pencils plus a hefty marker pen and my iPod shuffle easily. Amazing. As a short person who is no longer young, I do not add weight to my daily carry without thinking about it in advance ... this little case returned from my trip as an established item for my everyday gear. It has such a satisfying size and shape that it gives me pleasure each time I take it out to retrieve a bit of gear. If you want capacity without bulk I recommend this case. I've just ordered a second one in black : )
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  One of the best cases..., February 9, 2013
One of the best cases I've ever used; however, the mesh in the front does rip rather easily. I was leaving a class and put a pen in their ball point up on accident and when I opened it up later I noticed it ripped the mesh rather easily.

I'd recommend just be careful about how you use the front part.
  I love this pencil case...., September 7, 2014
I love this pencil case. I received this as a free gift, during a recent JetPens promotion. It's risen to the top of my pencil case hierarchy, in just a few short weeks. Cuz here's the thing: I have a lot of pencil cases. I have four, total. I know you're impressed. ;o)

Anyway! This pencil case is now my most-used, one that I've outfitted with my preferred pens, pencils and tools, to tuck into my purse or messenger bag. I like that you can spread it open, on a desk or table, to see all of your items. The bright orange interior also helps you locate your items easily, and the individual interior sleeves keep everything very tidy.

Am I currently looking for pencil case #5, based upon the quality of this product? Yes, I am.
  Love This Case it holds..., July 30, 2014
By jos...
Love This Case it holds all my pencils, Pens, Lead, and highlighters for school have had other pencile cases like this from other places and they do not have the same amount of quality as this one i would recomend this to a friend
  I love it. I keep in..., February 9, 2014
I love it. I keep in it all my favourites, it's compact, nice, perfect!
  I really like this pencil..., November 25, 2013
I really like this pencil case. It is durable and sturdy. It can hold a lot of pens. I recommend you to buy it.
1 out of 3 people found the following review helpful
  I love JetPens, but I'm..., July 11, 2012
I love JetPens, but I'm returning my PE-06 because in my opinion it isn't worth the $14 price. That's almost what a superb mechanical pencil costs and more than half the price of a great fountain pen, both of which I bought from JetPens. This product is a nylon pouch with two zippers and a few pockets. I like the design but not the execution. Interesting that the label reads, and I quote, "Nomadic. For budget and save money." This product misses the mark.
2 out of 8 people found the following review helpful
  This pencil case is silly...., December 19, 2011
By gar...
This pencil case is silly. The pen pockets are too wide for a single pen and too small for two pens, nor are they tall enough to reach the pen clip. So you're left with pens falling out of their holders.
0 out of 12 people found the following review helpful
  How much stuff does this..., July 4, 2011
By pin...
How much stuff does this case hold?