My Account  |  My Wish List  |  Log In  |  Blog
JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 4.7 (24 customer reviews)
Write Review
6 out of 6 people found the following review helpful
  Best case evar!!!! Mine..., April 27, 2010
By mom...
Best case evar!!!!
Mine has:
-1 uni jet stream
-1 Pilot Dr. Grip full black body pen
-1 Zebra spiral cc
-2 mach ll pens
-1 g-knock pen
-1 Popus window highlighter
-1 Frixion highlighter
-1 protractor
-1 compass
-1 Pilot S-10
-1 Uni Shift
-1 Pilot G-spec
-1 Pentel Graphgera 1000
-3 lead things
-1 Mono eraser
-1 Pentel Ain Clic Eraser
And still sooooooooooooooooo much room!!!!

Only problem is some things get caught under the middle pouch and take a little longer to take out.

Six stars!!!
3 out of 3 people found the following review helpful
  This is a nice, spacious..., September 4, 2013
By los...
This is a nice, spacious pencil case that would serve well as a primary case. The number of pockets and compartments allow for many different organizational schemes and the accordion-style openings can fit all sorts of pens, pencils, markers, flash drives, or any similarly sized objects.

Note: this may encourage you to stuff this case with more items than you need. This case can definitely accommodate them! However, it does become quite bulky when you do that. So I use this case as the main storage that I leave at home (and it fits that role perfectly).

The nylon is quality, the stitching are well-done, the inside color is high-contrast, and the lining is padded which is a nice touch.
Only possible con: The middle pockets (that border innermost zippered pocket) extend all the way to the bottom of the pouch. Therefore, small items when placed first may end up in one compartment or the other. This was probably done so that the accordion-style compartments could accommodate bulky objects, and is a reasonable design choice. Still, if you need absolute isolation (for small items like eraser refills) there are two zippered compartments that do the job well.

Overall, 5 stars.
4 out of 5 people found the following review helpful
  i like the case very..., November 16, 2010
i like the case very much, it keeps everything pretty organized. i am concerned that the nylon/ballistic cloth has managed to get a hole in it. I had been hopping for a longer life span than under a year.
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  This thing is great..., December 11, 2013
This thing is great
2 out of 3 people found the following review helpful
  Perfect size, perfect..., August 23, 2011
By yun...
Perfect size, perfect for organizing.
I thought I would need a ruler to divide the two sides because the divider doesn't go all the way to the bottom,
but once I filled in the side pocket, the pens didn't have enough space to go under the divider.
But I do wish Nomadic made more of..girly..cases..^^
2 out of 3 people found the following review helpful
  This is a great pencil..., August 8, 2010
By sus...
This is a great pencil case ! I can hold a ton! The only problem is the pocket in the middle does not go all the way down , so pencils from the side of it ofter get stuck down there!? It's worth the trouble though!
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  Wow this pencil case..., December 20, 2009
Wow this pencil case is sooo awesome! i cant decide where to put what!!!
  One word. AMAZING!..., September 1, 2013
By ek....
One word.
AMAZING!
  I have to say, this is..., December 15, 2009
I have to say, this is a super cool pencil case, but it takes such a loooong time to arrive!!
  This is utterly brilliant...., October 14, 2009
By moeno
This is utterly brilliant. Perfect to hold anything for anywhere - certainly a 'moving option'. Love the colours. And LOVE NOMADIC PENCIL CASES
  Ok so first off, i bought..., August 4, 2009
Ok so first off, i bought this pencil pouch for school because i have a lot of stuff and i need to b more organized. The pouch seems very "roomy" at first, but once you get it, it's not that big, and i found it kind of hard to try to fit a protractor in it. The price is fair,but you can find better. Um, well for the shipment, it says "usually in one business day",and it's true. I bought this pouch on Sunday,but that didnt count as one business day,so my order was processed on Monday, and finally i got it today [Tuesday].
0 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  SO COO IT WAS JACKED..., April 28, 2012
SO COO IT WAS JACKED >_<! This is a great pencil case ! I can hold a ton! The only problem is the pocket in the middle does not go all the way down , so pencils from the side of it ofter get stuck down there!? It's worth the trouble though! I like this pencil case tons and it is also very compact itself!
0 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  I got this pencil case..., May 26, 2011
By ldo...
I got this pencil case in the light grey version and it was perfect. I could fit all of my colored pens in the middle pouch and then I would have a ton of room for the rest of my things. The only thing is that the outside pocket doesn't fit anything but a small ruler, which is not very practical.
0 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  PLEASE RESTOCK..., June 16, 2010
PLEASE RESTOCK
0 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  Wats the little blue..., March 29, 2013
Wats the little blue thing
0 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE..., July 19, 2010
PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE RESTOCK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I WANT THIS TO THE EXTREME!!!
0 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  PLEASE RESTOCK!!!..., June 6, 2010
PLEASE RESTOCK!!!
0 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  Please restock soon!..., June 4, 2010
By c.m...
Please restock soon!
0 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  Please restock with colored..., May 31, 2010
Please restock with colored pouches!!
0 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  PLEASE restock!!!!!!..., May 20, 2010
By kmyhre
PLEASE restock!!!!!!
0 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  I just bought this pencil..., December 13, 2009
I just bought this pencil case today [saturday] and im soo excited to get it in the mail. sometime soon would be nice :)
0 out of 3 people found the following review helpful
  Is it better than the..., March 16, 2011
Is it better than the flap
0 out of 3 people found the following review helpful
  omg! i hope you restcock..., August 9, 2010
By yen...
omg! i hope you restcock before august 23, and with enough for shipping becuase i would love to buy one of these pencil cases before scholl starts again!
0 out of 3 people found the following review helpful
  please restock in re..., July 28, 2010
By fra...
please restock in red!!