JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 4.6 (27 customer reviews)
Write Review
April 27, 2010
Best case evar!!!! Mine...
Verified Purchase
Best case evar!!!!
Mine has:
-1 uni jet stream
-1 Pilot Dr. Grip full black body pen
-1 Zebra spiral cc
-2 mach ll pens
-1 g-knock pen
-1 Popus window highlighter
-1 Frixion highlighter
-1 protractor
-1 compass
-1 Pilot S-10
-1 Uni Shift
-1 Pilot G-spec
-1 Pentel Graphgera 1000
-3 lead things
-1 Mono eraser
-1 Pentel Ain Clic Eraser
And still sooooooooooooooooo much room!!!!

Only problem is some things get caught under the middle pouch and take a little longer to take out.

Six stars!!!

8 people found this helpful
momormehdog
 
September 4, 2013
This is a nice, spacious...
Verified Purchase
This is a nice, spacious pencil case that would serve well as a primary case. The number of pockets and compartments allow for many different organizational schemes and the accordion-style openings can fit all sorts of pens, pencils, markers, flash drives, or any similarly sized objects.

Note: this may encourage you to stuff this case with more items than you need. This case can definitely accommodate them! However, it does become quite bulky when you do that. So I use this case as the main storage that I leave at home (and it fits that role perfectly).

The nylon is quality, the stitching are well-done, the inside color is high-contrast, and the lining is padded which is a nice touch.
Only possible con: The middle pockets (that border innermost zippered pocket) extend all the way to the bottom of the pouch. Therefore, small items when placed first may end up in one compartment or the other. This was probably done so that the accordion-style compartments could accommodate bulky objects, and is a reasonable design choice. Still, if you need absolute isolation (for small items like eraser refills) there are two zippered compartments that do the job well.

Overall, 5 stars.

5 people found this helpful
 
November 16, 2010
i like the case very...
Verified Purchase
i like the case very much, it keeps everything pretty organized. i am concerned that the nylon/ballistic cloth has managed to get a hole in it. I had been hopping for a longer life span than under a year.

4 people found this helpful
johnwalsh1
 
August 14, 2014
This is a wonderful case....
This is a wonderful case. It fits almost everything. The only thing is that when i fill it up too much ( i put a lot of stuff in it) It can get very bulky and things could start stretching out. Besides that its a great pouch. I've had it for over 2 years now.

1 person found this helpful
nelsonchen14
 
December 11, 2013
This thing is great...
Verified Purchase
This thing is great

1 person found this helpful
josephdowdall
 
August 23, 2011
Perfect size, perfect...
Verified Purchase
Perfect size, perfect for organizing.
I thought I would need a ruler to divide the two sides because the divider doesn't go all the way to the bottom,
but once I filled in the side pocket, the pens didn't have enough space to go under the divider.
But I do wish Nomadic made more of..girly..cases..^^

2 people found this helpful
 
August 8, 2010
This is a great pencil...
This is a great pencil case ! I can hold a ton! The only problem is the pocket in the middle does not go all the way down , so pencils from the side of it ofter get stuck down there!? It's worth the trouble though!

2 people found this helpful
sushi.lovor
 
December 20, 2009
Wow this pencil case...
Verified Purchase
Wow this pencil case is sooo awesome! i cant decide where to put what!!!

1 person found this helpful
kaytaylo21
 
October 14, 2014
Great quality from this...
Verified Purchase
Great quality from this Nomadic PE line of pencil cases. I use this one to carry a bunch of pens and supplies to and from work every day. I don't load it up as much as I expect some will, but carrying 8 pens, 2 mechanical pencils, lead refills, eraser refills, a small pair of scissors, a 6 inch ruler, ear buds and a micro usb cable, it still has plenty of room for more. This was my second purchase in the Nomadic PE series and makes a great addition to my Nomadic PE-06.

 
October 10, 2014
I never liked the design...
Verified Purchase
I never liked the design of this case. Thought it was pricey and too skinny on the bottom. Gave it away.

biffybeans