My Account  |  My Wish List  |  Log In  |  Blog
JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 4.8 (25 customer reviews)
Write Review
27 out of 27 people found the following review helpful
  I bought this pencil..., February 5, 2011
I bought this pencil case and I LOVE it!
I have 5 pilot spotliter 2 highlighters,
1 Uni-ball Kuru Toga High Grade Auto Lead Rotation .5mm pencil.
8 HI-TEC-C pens,
1 Pilot Hi-Tec-C Coleto 5 color multi pen,
2 erasers,
1 liquid white out,
1 correction tape,
1 container of .5mm lead,
1 mini moleskin notebook,
5 post-it page markers,
1 mini container of purell,
1 burt's bees lip balm,
1 6" ruler,
school I.D.,
and a little pack of reinforcers,
and i STILL have more room! But not only is it very big, but it holds up very nicely. I would recommend this pencil case to anyone!
12 out of 12 people found the following review helpful
  its a great pwncil caseit..., August 30, 2011
its a great pwncil caseit can hold everything that my old one could
it can hold 6 pencils or pens in the front pocket a little pocket for an eraser and pencil lead, the bottom can hold a pair of scisors post it notes and about 15 pens in the back pocket,



But if you want a pencil case that can hold more i reccomend the Nomadic PE-09 Flap type pencil case
it can hold around 40 pens and pencils and a bunch of erasers, post it's etc.

But overall the pe-08 is one of the best pencil cases out there
6 out of 6 people found the following review helpful
  This is the best pencil..., June 11, 2013
By big...
This is the best pencil case ever. It has a nice and medium size to it, but it is HUGE inside. Anything you want to keep in there, it will hold. I'm in grade 9 and I absolutely love it. In the small pocket (the one with the Q-Tips :P), I keep a tape whiteout and an eraser. In the medium pocket, I keep a Lamy alstar, a Lamy alstar pencil, a pencil style eraser, a 6 inch (15 cm) ruler, a uniball green pen, a uniball red pen, a highlighter and a regular blue bic pen. In the big pocket (it's HUGE), I keep my calculator and many pens. In the mesh pockets, I keep a led holder and lamy ink cartridges.

This pencil case is very durable. I highly recommend it. A+++++++++++++++++++++++++
8 out of 10 people found the following review helpful
  Very nice case. Holds..., October 28, 2010
By shaye
Very nice case. Holds more than it looks like it would. I am considering a second one for cosmetics. Thanks!
4 out of 4 people found the following review helpful
  Best Pencil Case It..., May 28, 2012
By kan...
Best Pencil Case

It will hold all your writing instruments and more. I like that it has separate compartments and a large capacity. I would purchase this if you have a lot of pens and highlighters.
4 out of 5 people found the following review helpful
  Dam cool... it looks..., December 23, 2011
By bel...
Dam cool... it looks normal size but holds so much!
As well good quality manufacture
2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  The Nomadic PE-08 pencil..., July 29, 2013
The Nomadic PE-08 pencil case is one of my favorite pencil cases. The case has a lot of room and the best thing about the case is that it is high tech quality. The material is extraordinary. The things I have inside my case include:
- 5 Fluorescent Highlighter
- Stabilo EASYergo 3.15 Mechanical Pencil
- Pentel Multi 8 Set
- Pilot Frixion Point 0.5
- Pilot Frixion Point 0.4
- Pilot Frixion Ball Slim 0.38
- Uni Kuru Toga 0.3
- Uni Kuru Toga 0.5
- Two Paper Mate Clear Point 0.7
- Pilot 0.9
- Uni E-Knock Eraser
- Pilot Frixion Eraser
- Pink Eraser
- Six Lead Refills
- SanDisk Cruzer Glide 4GB
- Sticky Notes
- Chocolate Bar Pencil Case
2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  I bought this not for..., April 11, 2012
I bought this not for pens/pencils, but for needlework tools, including those for embroidery, crochet, knitting, and even a bone folder for origami. It holds a staggering array of crochet hooks (but not knitting needles), measuring devices, scissors, stitch markers, gauges, pom-pom makers, stitch holders, cable needles (used to temporarily shift some stitches out of the way while making the part where the cables cross), row counters, chibi full of yarn needles, and so much more, in three different zippered compartments, two of which have pockets for further organization. Nicely padded, this is an incredible, versatile piece.

I normally prefer my needlework tool holders to be handmade (by me, if possible) and very ornamental. However, this piece is simply too well designed. I never have to stop and swith out my essentials, depending upon what I am doing. I am seriously thinking of buying a second one for use with other tools. It is very well designed, and from a practical point of view, rises head and shoulders above the fancy leather ones.
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  I really love this pencil..., February 5, 2014
I really love this pencil case! It has a lot of space for pens, highlighters, pencils, notebooks, etc.
I have the following in here right now (as of this review):
Pentel Energel Pen (1 red, 1 blue, 1 black)
Pilot B2P (1 green, 1 purple)
Scissor
Glue Stick
Sharpie Highlighter
Sharpie Marker
Calculator
Stapler
Dr. Grip Center of Gravity Pen
Zebra Fountain Pen
Expo Dry-Erase Marker
Pentel Clic Erase
Pentel Hi-Polymer Eraser
Pentel Hi-Polymer 0.5 Lead
1x Pentel Graphgear 1000 0.5
1x Uni-ball Kuru Toga High Grade 0.5 (I will replace this with the "Uni Kuru Toga Roulette" when I get it in the mail!)
1x Alpha Gel Shaka Shaker (Replacing with Alpha Gel Kuru Toga when I get it)
AND I STILL HAVE MORE ROOM!

Not only that, but it is also very high quality.
The only con is that if you put pencils in the "main" pouch or the "everyday" item pouch, it may get dirty if you forget to retract the lead. I already have some pencils marks and it is really hard to erase.
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  This pencil case is awesome!!!..., October 20, 2013
By luo...
This pencil case is awesome!!!!! It can hold sooo many pencils, pens, lead, erasures, and more. Please get this one this one is the most popular, it is even sold out after I bought mine. If you want something more professional or smaller, get the Kokuyo Will Stationery Actic Pencil Case - Black. Thanks for reading!
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  Great case for school...., September 18, 2012
Great case for school. As a mathematician, I can easily fit all my needs into this handy case.

Calculator (TI 89)
Kuru toga pencil
Tombow Zoom
sharbo x
pentel knock eraser
staedler white eraser
ruler
USB

This has definitely saved me many times when looking for stuff. Highly recommended!
  Having used the pencil..., August 20, 2014
Having used the pencil case for over a year, I haven't encountered major problems. It does what is is advertised very well, the zippers on the case are extremely high quality on top of the nylon. Fits about everything I put in it.
  Awesome light pencil..., August 2, 2014
Awesome light pencil case but a little bulky. The three compartments are fantastic for organising all your stationery but as I said it is a bit chunky and so is ideal if you carry a backpack but not so good for the briefcase or messenger bag. The material is light but still the pencil case does feel like good quality.
  I needed something that..., July 12, 2014
By sus...
I needed something that could hold the usual stuff - pencils, pens, flash drive - but also have capacity for epi pens and an inhaler. This one is perfect!
  THis pencil case is awesome!..., November 17, 2013
By luo...
THis pencil case is awesome! it holds so much stuff. the only con is that if the items are unevenly placed, it doesn't look squared and even if u know what i mean.
  I really love this case!!..., July 29, 2013
I really love this case!! :)
It has 5 fluorescent highlighter
stabilo 3.15 left pencil
chocolate bar pencil case
pilot frixion ball sillm 0.38
pilot frixion point 0.5
pilot frixion point 0.4
uni kuru toga 0.5
multi 8 ph 802 for checking use
uni kuru toga 0.3
two paper mate 0.7,0.5
eknock eraser sick
frixion eraser
pink eraser
lead refills
It is awesome!!!
  Awesome case, i was able..., March 11, 2013
By jli...
Awesome case, i was able to fit a TON of stuff:
- 2 Dr. Grip pencils
- 1 of those pilot pencil "repair kits"
- 2 Pilot S5 pencils
- 4 packs of extra lead
- 1 sharpie highlighter
- 2 E-Knock stick erasers (small and med.)
- 2 packs of E-Knock eraser refill
- 2 block erasers (big one and a small one)
- 2 Pentel energize pens
- 2 things of sticky flags
- 2 regular #2 pencils
- 2 bic pens
- 1 6 inch ruler
- 1 Burt's Bees chap stick
- 1 pentel graph drafting pencil
- 1 pilot spark pencil
  I have heard many GOOD..., February 19, 2013
By ich...
I have heard many GOOD story's about this product, I just ordered one and from friends and the website it looks totaly awesome
  Really good pencil case!..., January 13, 2013
By Jul...
Really good pencil case! Been using this since the beginning of senior year in highschool (now going into my 2nd semester of college). It holds up really well, i haven't seen any signs of wear. Can hold a lot of items too. Overall I highly reccomend it.
  the black color is nice..., November 17, 2012
the black color is nice and the pencil bag holds a bunch of stuff. it keeps me more organized than the pe-09 but it doesnt hold as much stuff, also the shape is unique
  This pencil case practically..., August 9, 2012
This pencil case practically holds all of my pens and pencils! Sadly, my growing collection of pens and pencils has taken up all of the space in this wonderful pencil case...

This pencil case has many pockets and secret compartments to put in your stationery. I even put my post-it notes and little tabs in the small pocket!

This is a must-get for stationery and organizer fans!
  Simply Fantastic. ..., May 18, 2012
By tyl...
Simply Fantastic.

I use this to keep my pencil and ink supplies in, and everything fits without putting strain on the material.
Lots of storage space. Sturdy material, both outside and in. The inner pockets are also well organized, keeping
everything snug and secure. Five stars for sure! Love the color too!
2 out of 11 people found the following review helpful
  i am going to order this..., November 17, 2011
By qua...
i am going to order this
im looking forward to getting this!!!
0 out of 7 people found the following review helpful
  amazing..., December 5, 2010
By stt...
amazing
0 out of 11 people found the following review helpful
  look wise it looks reallly..., May 10, 2011
look wise it looks reallly cool but the fabric feels realyl cheap but its sturdy downside have .3 mm draftignpencils and i fell like in this case thell be smashed off...