JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 4.8 (26 customer reviews)
Write Review
February 5, 2011
I bought this pencil...
Verified Purchase
I bought this pencil case and I LOVE it!
I have 5 pilot spotliter 2 highlighters,
1 Uni-ball Kuru Toga High Grade Auto Lead Rotation .5mm pencil.
8 HI-TEC-C pens,
1 Pilot Hi-Tec-C Coleto 5 color multi pen,
2 erasers,
1 liquid white out,
1 correction tape,
1 container of .5mm lead,
1 mini moleskin notebook,
5 post-it page markers,
1 mini container of purell,
1 burt's bees lip balm,
1 6" ruler,
school I.D.,
and a little pack of reinforcers,
and i STILL have more room! But not only is it very big, but it holds up very nicely. I would recommend this pencil case to anyone!

27 people found this helpful
quentinharvell
 
August 30, 2011
its a great pwncil caseit...
its a great pwncil caseit can hold everything that my old one could
it can hold 6 pencils or pens in the front pocket a little pocket for an eraser and pencil lead, the bottom can hold a pair of scisors post it notes and about 15 pens in the back pocket,



But if you want a pencil case that can hold more i reccomend the Nomadic PE-09 Flap type pencil case
it can hold around 40 pens and pencils and a bunch of erasers, post it's etc.

But overall the pe-08 is one of the best pencil cases out there

12 people found this helpful
Arelshoua
 
June 11, 2013
This is the best pencil...
Verified Purchase
This is the best pencil case ever. It has a nice and medium size to it, but it is HUGE inside. Anything you want to keep in there, it will hold. I'm in grade 9 and I absolutely love it. In the small pocket (the one with the Q-Tips :P), I keep a tape whiteout and an eraser. In the medium pocket, I keep a Lamy alstar, a Lamy alstar pencil, a pencil style eraser, a 6 inch (15 cm) ruler, a uniball green pen, a uniball red pen, a highlighter and a regular blue bic pen. In the big pocket (it's HUGE), I keep my calculator and many pens. In the mesh pockets, I keep a led holder and lamy ink cartridges.

This pencil case is very durable. I highly recommend it. A+++++++++++++++++++++++++

6 people found this helpful
biggorilla1999
 
October 28, 2010
Very nice case. Holds...
Very nice case. Holds more than it looks like it would. I am considering a second one for cosmetics. Thanks!

8 people found this helpful
 
May 28, 2012
Best Pencil Case It...
Best Pencil Case

It will hold all your writing instruments and more. I like that it has separate compartments and a large capacity. I would purchase this if you have a lot of pens and highlighters.

4 people found this helpful
 
December 23, 2011
Dam cool... it looks...
Verified Purchase
Dam cool... it looks normal size but holds so much!
As well good quality manufacture

4 people found this helpful
 
July 29, 2013
The Nomadic PE-08 pencil...
Verified Purchase
The Nomadic PE-08 pencil case is one of my favorite pencil cases. The case has a lot of room and the best thing about the case is that it is high tech quality. The material is extraordinary. The things I have inside my case include:
- 5 Fluorescent Highlighter
- Stabilo EASYergo 3.15 Mechanical Pencil
- Pentel Multi 8 Set
- Pilot Frixion Point 0.5
- Pilot Frixion Point 0.4
- Pilot Frixion Ball Slim 0.38
- Uni Kuru Toga 0.3
- Uni Kuru Toga 0.5
- Two Paper Mate Clear Point 0.7
- Pilot 0.9
- Uni E-Knock Eraser
- Pilot Frixion Eraser
- Pink Eraser
- Six Lead Refills
- SanDisk Cruzer Glide 4GB
- Sticky Notes
- Chocolate Bar Pencil Case

2 people found this helpful
Yereliserrano
 
April 11, 2012
I bought this not for...
Verified Purchase
I bought this not for pens/pencils, but for needlework tools, including those for embroidery, crochet, knitting, and even a bone folder for origami. It holds a staggering array of crochet hooks (but not knitting needles), measuring devices, scissors, stitch markers, gauges, pom-pom makers, stitch holders, cable needles (used to temporarily shift some stitches out of the way while making the part where the cables cross), row counters, chibi full of yarn needles, and so much more, in three different zippered compartments, two of which have pockets for further organization. Nicely padded, this is an incredible, versatile piece.

I normally prefer my needlework tool holders to be handmade (by me, if possible) and very ornamental. However, this piece is simply too well designed. I never have to stop and swith out my essentials, depending upon what I am doing. I am seriously thinking of buying a second one for use with other tools. It is very well designed, and from a practical point of view, rises head and shoulders above the fancy leather ones.

2 people found this helpful
Jacqueline
 
February 5, 2014
I really love this pencil...
Verified Purchase
I really love this pencil case! It has a lot of space for pens, highlighters, pencils, notebooks, etc.
I have the following in here right now (as of this review):
Pentel Energel Pen (1 red, 1 blue, 1 black)
Pilot B2P (1 green, 1 purple)
Scissor
Glue Stick
Sharpie Highlighter
Sharpie Marker
Calculator
Stapler
Dr. Grip Center of Gravity Pen
Zebra Fountain Pen
Expo Dry-Erase Marker
Pentel Clic Erase
Pentel Hi-Polymer Eraser
Pentel Hi-Polymer 0.5 Lead
1x Pentel Graphgear 1000 0.5
1x Uni-ball Kuru Toga High Grade 0.5 (I will replace this with the "Uni Kuru Toga Roulette" when I get it in the mail!)
1x Alpha Gel Shaka Shaker (Replacing with Alpha Gel Kuru Toga when I get it)
AND I STILL HAVE MORE ROOM!

Not only that, but it is also very high quality.
The only con is that if you put pencils in the "main" pouch or the "everyday" item pouch, it may get dirty if you forget to retract the lead. I already have some pencils marks and it is really hard to erase.

1 person found this helpful
 
October 20, 2013
This pencil case is awesome!!!...
Verified Purchase
This pencil case is awesome!!!!! It can hold sooo many pencils, pens, lead, erasures, and more. Please get this one this one is the most popular, it is even sold out after I bought mine. If you want something more professional or smaller, get the Kokuyo Will Stationery Actic Pencil Case - Black. Thanks for reading!

1 person found this helpful