My Account  |  My Wish List  |  Log In  |  Blog
JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 4.8 (36 customer reviews)
Write Review
15 out of 15 people found the following review helpful
  The square cross-section..., April 4, 2012
The square cross-section provides maximum volume with minimum apparent size. The main compartment opens up and forward, keeping the footprint small, forming a stable V-shaped holder, where you can see much of the items. The vivid yellowish orange color outside and strong orange color inside makes it unusual, lively, and fun. In contrast, a simple, low-height, tray-shaped case was faster to load and retrieve items from, but was boring, and had a bigger footprint. A small footprint is ergonomic, for dividing table space among laptop, binder, book, and papers.

In contrast, the PE-07 has a tall rectangular cross-section, so you have to dig way down to fish-out items at the bottom, and it looks unstable, falling over, forming a bigger footprint. With this PE-08, you never have to dig down very far. The PE-09 flap-type case is ridiculously big, so it is more of a niche, specialized case for carrying around a large collection of items -- and lacks elegant symmetry. The 07 and 09 pouch- or purse-shaped cases look like they tend to lie down, forming a bigger footprint, with the opening aimed horizontally rather than angled toward you, thus spilling rather than holding the contents presenting them toward you.

The PE-08 genuinely solved the problem of tangled items in the bottom of my deep, dark backpack pockets: it protects small, delicate items, and I'm no longer digging around my overloaded backpack, but now, my wonderful stationery items are presented to me brightly and invitingly.

I'm not embarrassed to put the PE-08 case on the table in the coffeehouse or library: it doesn't at all remind one of a purse; it doesn't look specifically masculine or feminine, but looks interesting and thus cool. Neither does it put your items too much on display like a stand-up shape or tray-box shape, and neither is it fiddly, ostentatious, or big-footprint like a roll-up case. It's a moderate yet worthwhile size; it doesn't hold so much as to raise the question of "Why do you need so much?" or hold so little as to ask "Why do you need a case at all; isn't that gratuitous and affected?" This right-sized case is small enough to be low-key, yet big enough to be intriguing: what fun and cool things are surely in that pencil case?

The other most-sensible model might be the compact PE-06, but it's not compartment-shaped or mouth/cup-shaped like the PE-08 main compartment, so it's not good for free-form holding the maximum number of items in a small space; it doesn't use its volume as efficiently, and it doesn't look quite as fun, except for the compactness. I'd like to see a compact version of the PE-08, with a similar pouch/mouth main compartment, rather than book-like with pen slots like the PE-06.

I had a really great time buying the red (orange inside) PE-08 for a friend and filling it with surprise gifts. She immediately said "I'll be able to find this red case in my luggage!" This tasteful and fun design is good for guys and girls, where the potential embarrassment or silliness of having a pencil case is overcome by the coolness of this design. This case really makes sense and is helpful and uplifting, just as many reviewers have reported. This model would make a great gift for anyone, for general use, especially if filled with some JetPens and college bookstore stationery items.
13 out of 13 people found the following review helpful
  Fits my TI-95 graphing..., October 21, 2011
Fits my TI-95 graphing calculator, Casio scientific calculator, two erasers, small protractor, 6 mechanical pencils, and two pens. Room for a few more pens and erasers if needed.
10 out of 10 people found the following review helpful
  Like everyone else and..., September 24, 2011
Like everyone else and their mother, I absolutely looooooove this pencil bag. I am a pencil holder junkie who owns way too many zip-up pouches, pencil tins, snap-shut boxes for one person. This is the only bag that has survived my endless rotations. If this bag ever wears out (I'm sure it will fall prey to my handling at some point) I will certainly order another. Maybe even one other as a spare. It is that serious. It holds the usual stuff like drawing supplies in it, but also my keys, lip balm, mp3 player, mints, my cats, a left shoe, and god knows what else.

I love this bag. A lot. Join the rest of us and become a Nomadic Pencil Case follower. You know you want to.
10 out of 10 people found the following review helpful
  this pencil case is awsome..., June 24, 2011
this pencil case is awsome i have 25 pens a ruler 3 refills 5 pencils and stickey notes this thing holds so much stuff GET IT!!!!!
7 out of 7 people found the following review helpful
  This pencil case was..., December 14, 2011
By pnd...
This pencil case was my life. It has a bunch of room in it for pretty much anything; I was able to fit a bottle of pilot ink and 15 other pens in the larger pocket. GAHHH I want to order another; mine got stolen cause it was so awesome :'(
3 out of 3 people found the following review helpful
  This pencil case is awesome...., April 27, 2011
This pencil case is awesome. It looks nice, and it holds so much stuff. I have 26 pens in it, and a small stapler two rulers erasers and refills as well. I love it!
3 out of 3 people found the following review helpful
  I've tried numerous pencil..., April 1, 2011
By fat...
I've tried numerous pencil cases...this is the best one out there (as far as I'm concerned!) Perfect size, perfect organization, lovely orange color, great zippers, well made bag -- THANK YOU JetPens for carrying this excellent product !!!
3 out of 3 people found the following review helpful
  This pencil case is absolutely..., May 22, 2010
This pencil case is absolutely amazing! It can fit a lot and the color is exactly as depicted in the photo. I love the structure of the pencil case, allowing me to organize all my stuff.
2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  this is the best pencil..., December 5, 2011
By cam...
this is the best pencil case that i have ever owned. i had just a simple binder pouch for my stationary, but it was time i upgraded. this thing really doesn't look all that big, and it isnt. well thats until you open it up and put something in it. then it becomes as big as you want it to.
2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  This is a really cheerful..., June 22, 2011
By myb...
This is a really cheerful pencil case. The orange-yellow is nice, and the pencil case is just right for my child to keep organized. I'd get one for myself if I needed one.
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  The most spacious pencil..., November 3, 2013
The most spacious pencil case to store my pens, mechanical pencils, erasers and other tiny knick knacks.
The big compartment stores about 25 gel ink pens, 1 container of stapler heads, I boxy eraser, the other compartment stores my mechanical pencils, a pen type stapler and pen type scissor, few mini cutters, and another tiny compartment stores 1 eraser, and micro SD card.

This is a versatile and spacious pencil case - though the color is bright orange which is easy to catch when bringing with you at school or at work.

Just surprised about the size, and you will be amazed how much it can carry. Yet it still maintains its shape.
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  This is great! I am..., July 14, 2013
This is great! I am using it for my insulin pen and blood glucose meter. It works great.
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  Fantastic pencil case,..., March 10, 2013
Fantastic pencil case, holds tons of stuff! I have 34 pens/pencils/markers, a pen pass, 5 smiley clips, 3 sets post its, 2 erasers, correction tape and 2 lead refills and a ruler (15cm). Keeps things organised too. My favourite pencil case so far. Also fits nicely in my uni satchel. Heaps of pens in minimal space! It's great.
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  Just got this case and..., February 27, 2013
By ibr...
Just got this case and love it. Brilliant design. Holds all manner of drawing, writing, art, and even iPad accessories. Padding is ample enough for a case like this, but not overbearing. I highly recommend this if you're looking for a small but versatile and roomy case.
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  I love love this cool..., February 21, 2013
I love love this cool pencil pouch! The reason is because it comes in nice colors and it looks compact on the outside and its very roomy in the pouch, a good idea is you can hold some pencils and lead and an eraser on the front and tse the rest as a wallet so you have everything in one!
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  This pencil case hold..., December 10, 2012
This pencil case hold so much stuff. Highly recommend it.
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  It's orange. What you..., May 16, 2010
By chr...
It's orange. What you see is what you get. Besides, I have it. xD
  AHHHH!! This piece of..., April 1, 2014
AHHHH!! This piece of awesome is AWESOME! I've been using it for a year now, and it holds everything need for school. I have 40 items in there including scissors, ID, crap load of pens and pencils and other stuff. It looks cool and stylish, but it doesn't show off like pop-up cases. I tried putting more stuff in there and I managed to be able to cram eight more pens before it started to look fat and bulgy. BUT THIS THING NOW BECAUSE IT IS SO AWESOME!!!!!
  I love this pencil case!..., December 2, 2012
By kjm...
I love this pencil case! It goes everywhere with me, not just in my book bag. I brought another pencil case along with this one and I returned that one because it did not compare with the functionality of this one. I looked a long time for a case, and this one has exceeded my expectation! I
t's small, exactly what I wanted, yet it holds all my stuff - a recorder w/usb cord, about 10 pencils/pens with room for more, erasers, extra leads, a pair of scissors, and my flash drive!
I'm going to order two more - one for my nephew who has his eyes on mine, and another one for my knitting!

Get this pencil case, you won't be disappointed!
  I have some kind of compulsion..., July 20, 2012
I have some kind of compulsion to carry, with me at all times/in my purse, a mini version of my office. Well: it all fits in here. My little stapler, my little chocolate donut tape dispenser, tons of pens and pencils, a big fat Staedtler highliter, an eraser, extra ink cartridges, the cool little fold-up scissors shaped like a pen that I bought here at Jet-Pens, some sticky-notes and address labels and probably a few things I've forgotten to mention. All in a nice bright orange little package that drops right into my messenger bag style purse. Easy to see, easy to find and satisfies the geek in me that needs to have all my stuff right at hand.
  SO TOTALLY AMAZING I..., April 28, 2012
SO TOTALLY AMAZING I LOVE IT! YOU CAN FIT SO MUCH STUFF IN SIDE OF THIS! JUST GET IT!!!
1 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  Don't get me wrong for..., March 2, 2012
Don't get me wrong for giving this pencil case four stars. It's still an amazing pencil pouch and the BEST I have ever had. It's very organized and well constructed for anybody from 1st grade to even college and even along with your career! It also fits a lot of writing utensils inside in its compartments. The great thing about this is that it is a good size and it fits a lot more than it looks like it can fit, which is a bonus for me. However, the ONLY reason why I am giving it four stars is because in my opinion, when I received it, the pencil case was not as vibrant and dark of a color as it is in the picture. Well I don't know what everybody else thinks, but this is how I see it. Compared to the picture listed, the pencil case is a lighter orange but not too different. Also that the red inside is not as vibrant as I hoped it would be and how the picture was shown. Once again, don't let this review turn you away from this product or else you'll be missing out! It is still the best pencil pouch I have ever had and hope to keep on using it for at least two years! Well done JetPens!
1 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  This is such a great..., July 28, 2011
This is such a great case. When in school, i use it to carry pens/pencils (of course) but when i travel, it's my makeup case. The pen slots are fantastic for brushes (especially with the plastic liner thing at the top is great for my gel eyeliner brush!) and so many makeup products come in tube form, i keep eyeliner, mascara, lip glosses, lipsticks, eyeshadow (the cream kind) in the slots. And even a spray hand sanitizer! On the flat parts i keep my eyeshadow palette! LOVE Love love it!!
  i like it it hold all..., February 1, 2010
By afi...
i like it it hold all my stuff and its tiny
  I love this pencil case...., January 12, 2010
By rob...
I love this pencil case. It's small enough that it is easy to carry in my backpack, but it holds a ton of stuff. I've been looking for the "perfect" pencil case for a while now (I'm definitely an organization nerd), and this one pretty much fits the bill. Love it!