JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 4.9 (27 customer reviews)
Write Review
July 19, 2011
THE BEST PENCIL CASE...
Verified Purchase
THE BEST PENCIL CASE IN THE WORLD!!!

OK, lemme start it off, the Nomadic PE-09 Flap Type Pencil Case - Navy is the best pencil case in the world (I mean it!). It is a very sturdy pencil case and it's quality is 5 stars. I recommend this pencil case to anyone, especially JetPens lovers of all ages! The main pocket (with the eraser pocket) can hold up to 35 pens, pencils, etc... and it comes with a built in eraser pocket fitting any small size eraser. The second pocket right under the logo sign can be perfect for fitting pencil crayons or other stationary . Next, the pocket that flaps can hold led refills, sticky notes, mini notepads, and many more! In total it should fit up to 70 stationary items (which is excellent). You can't live without this A-M-A-Z-I-N-G pencil case!!! By the way this is the perfect back to school item and it's a great value. Please restock for other buyers.

Get yours today :)



14 people found this helpful
calvin-28
 
March 29, 2011
Absolute most amazing...
Verified Purchase
Absolute most amazing pencil case ever. Long lasting, sturdy, holds TONS of stuff, there are a whole bunch of compartments for EVERYTHING, so it's super easy to organize if you have a bunch of different things. love it love it love it, couldn't live without it.

11 people found this helpful
 
September 1, 2010
It is insane how much...
Verified Purchase
It is insane how much stuff you can fit in this thing. It's super sturdy and almost impossible to damage, plus it's got great little pockets for random things. I like to use the little mesh thing on the inside for refill-erasers. It's easy to use and easy to organize the way you like it. I'll never switch pencil bags again!

8 people found this helpful
 
March 19, 2012
Amazing case! Fits...
Verified Purchase
Amazing case!

Fits in main pocket-
7 click pen sharpies
6 thinner size pens
3 sharpie very thick highlighters
8 medium thickness pens
7 thick pens
1 standard block eraser

HAD EXTRA ROOM

In pocket under flap-
1 pair of standard scissors
1 correction tape
1 correction fluid bottle
1 extra pencil lead case
1 small post it note pad

HAD EXTRA ROOM

the smaller zipper pocket on the flap only had room for small peices of paper, but is very convenient

7 people found this helpful
wendysolganik
 
July 25, 2011
My unboxing video here:...
Verified Purchase
My unboxing video here: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Z4RshX3adUw

7 people found this helpful
calvin-28
 
December 6, 2012
I have been in search...
I have been in search for the perfect pencil case for my daughter who attends a trilingual immersion school. Due to her need to write her assignments in multiple colors based on the language subject matter, she needs a pencil case that will hold a 6-in ruler, a small protractor, a small square, a bottle of white out, a large eraser, a small eraser, red/green/black/blue/purple pens, a highlighter, two mechanical pencils, and a box of 0.7 mm lead. The case needs to be able to sit open on her desk with easy access to all her supplies. I bought this case because the dimensions were good, long enough and wide enough. I liked the outside compartment and she loves lime green. When I received the case, I really loved the way it looked and felt. The zipper worked very well and all the other details pictured on the website were exactly as noted. However, I discovered to my dismay a design flaw. When I put 2 pens and some of the new Tombow erasers I had just purchased, one of the pens slid out from the top of the case with the zipper closed. Upon closer inspection, I saw that with the zipper closed and snapped down, there is a large enough gap at the opposite end of the zipper that if the case is tilted vertically, most pens but the fattest ones, like a highlighter, could potentially fall out. That is an unacceptable flaw. I buy her expensive pens and pencils and I would hate for her to lose them in this fashion.

2 people found this helpful
nelsmail2001-netshop
 
July 21, 2012
I've had this case for...
Verified Purchase
I've had this case for ever a year now. And its still if wonderful condition!

Besides fitting over 40 pens and pencils, I can fit a mini stapler, pack of highlighters, erasers, band aids, scissors and a mini ruler.

it is perfect!!

1 person found this helpful
nicolerezzetti
 
October 27, 2011
Great case and has many...
Verified Purchase
Great case and has many slots! Pencils do fall out from the hole where the zipper opens but rarely happens.

1 person found this helpful
bungiranto.indy
 
March 24, 2010
i just bought the 2nd...
Verified Purchase
i just bought the 2nd last one and this pencil case can store LOTS of pencils. i still have lots of space to spare :) don't think JUST BUY :DD

2 people found this helpful
applemyfruit
 
January 5, 2010
they werent kiding wehen...
Verified Purchase
they werent kiding wehen they said this thing holds 30+ items! I fit:
-2 ballpoints
-5 packs of lead
-a pair of scissors
-a 6 in ruler
-a pack of post-its
-a memory stick
-6 Pilot G2 pens
-a block eraser
-a kadokeshi twist eraser
-a pilot putimo correction tape
-red handy lineS highlighter
-1 frixion pen
-3 mechanical pencils
-3 highlighters
and there is still plenty of room to spare! dont think about it...BUY IT!

1 person found this helpful
kaytaylo21