My Account  |  My Wish List  |  Log In  |  Blog
JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 4.8 (26 customer reviews)
Write Review
11 out of 11 people found the following review helpful
  THE BEST PENCIL CASE..., July 19, 2011
By cal...
THE BEST PENCIL CASE IN THE WORLD!!!

OK, lemme start it off, the Nomadic PE-09 Flap Type Pencil Case - Navy is the best pencil case in the world (I mean it!). It is a very sturdy pencil case and it's quality is 5 stars. I recommend this pencil case to anyone, especially JetPens lovers of all ages! The main pocket (with the eraser pocket) can hold up to 35 pens, pencils, etc... and it comes with a built in eraser pocket fitting any small size eraser. The second pocket right under the logo sign can be perfect for fitting pencil crayons or other stationary . Next, the pocket that flaps can hold led refills, sticky notes, mini notepads, and many more! In total it should fit up to 70 stationary items (which is excellent). You can't live without this A-M-A-Z-I-N-G pencil case!!! By the way this is the perfect back to school item and it's a great value. Please restock for other buyers.

Get yours today :)


11 out of 11 people found the following review helpful
  Absolute most amazing..., March 29, 2011
By emily
Absolute most amazing pencil case ever. Long lasting, sturdy, holds TONS of stuff, there are a whole bunch of compartments for EVERYTHING, so it's super easy to organize if you have a bunch of different things. love it love it love it, couldn't live without it.
8 out of 8 people found the following review helpful
  It is insane how much..., September 1, 2010
By emily
It is insane how much stuff you can fit in this thing. It's super sturdy and almost impossible to damage, plus it's got great little pockets for random things. I like to use the little mesh thing on the inside for refill-erasers. It's easy to use and easy to organize the way you like it. I'll never switch pencil bags again!
6 out of 6 people found the following review helpful
  Amazing case! Fits..., March 19, 2012
Amazing case!

Fits in main pocket-
7 click pen sharpies
6 thinner size pens
3 sharpie very thick highlighters
8 medium thickness pens
7 thick pens
1 standard block eraser

HAD EXTRA ROOM

In pocket under flap-
1 pair of standard scissors
1 correction tape
1 correction fluid bottle
1 extra pencil lead case
1 small post it note pad

HAD EXTRA ROOM

the smaller zipper pocket on the flap only had room for small peices of paper, but is very convenient
5 out of 5 people found the following review helpful
  My unboxing video here:..., July 25, 2011
By cal...
My unboxing video here: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Z4RshX3adUw
2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  I have been in search..., December 6, 2012
By nel...
I have been in search for the perfect pencil case for my daughter who attends a trilingual immersion school. Due to her need to write her assignments in multiple colors based on the language subject matter, she needs a pencil case that will hold a 6-in ruler, a small protractor, a small square, a bottle of white out, a large eraser, a small eraser, red/green/black/blue/purple pens, a highlighter, two mechanical pencils, and a box of 0.7 mm lead. The case needs to be able to sit open on her desk with easy access to all her supplies. I bought this case because the dimensions were good, long enough and wide enough. I liked the outside compartment and she loves lime green. When I received the case, I really loved the way it looked and felt. The zipper worked very well and all the other details pictured on the website were exactly as noted. However, I discovered to my dismay a design flaw. When I put 2 pens and some of the new Tombow erasers I had just purchased, one of the pens slid out from the top of the case with the zipper closed. Upon closer inspection, I saw that with the zipper closed and snapped down, there is a large enough gap at the opposite end of the zipper that if the case is tilted vertically, most pens but the fattest ones, like a highlighter, could potentially fall out. That is an unacceptable flaw. I buy her expensive pens and pencils and I would hate for her to lose them in this fashion.
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  I've had this case for..., July 21, 2012
I've had this case for ever a year now. And its still if wonderful condition!

Besides fitting over 40 pens and pencils, I can fit a mini stapler, pack of highlighters, erasers, band aids, scissors and a mini ruler.

it is perfect!!
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  Great case and has many..., October 27, 2011
Great case and has many slots! Pencils do fall out from the hole where the zipper opens but rarely happens.
2 out of 3 people found the following review helpful
  i just bought the 2nd..., March 24, 2010
i just bought the 2nd last one and this pencil case can store LOTS of pencils. i still have lots of space to spare :) don't think JUST BUY :DD
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  they werent kiding wehen..., January 5, 2010
they werent kiding wehen they said this thing holds 30+ items! I fit:
-2 ballpoints
-5 packs of lead
-a pair of scissors
-a 6 in ruler
-a pack of post-its
-a memory stick
-6 Pilot G2 pens
-a block eraser
-a kadokeshi twist eraser
-a pilot putimo correction tape
-red handy lineS highlighter
-1 frixion pen
-3 mechanical pencils
-3 highlighters
and there is still plenty of room to spare! dont think about it...BUY IT!
  Let me just say, this..., February 22, 2013
Let me just say, this is the BEST pencil case I've ever had, ever.It's durable, strong, and really roomy for lots of pens and pencils. The color is really good too, it's dark and suits the eye. Overall, the Nomadic PE-09 Flap Type Pencil Case-Navy is a really good pencil case and it's also an affordable price.
  This by FAR is the best..., February 11, 2013
By pjg...
This by FAR is the best pencil case you can buy. It will hold all of you utensils and anything else. Buy it when you can because they go out of stock fast!!
  This has become one of..., January 23, 2013
This has become one of my trusted study-buddies. A place for everything, and everything in its place. The pen compartment is more than generous, and can fit at least a pound and a half of stuff in there, if you so desire! I have ten pens/pencils in the main compartment and that barely fills 1/4 of the space. Has a handy block eraser mesh pocket in the pen compartment as well.

The outside flap pocket is perfect for a bit of cash, cards, finger bandages, and other assorted flat things. I put my flash drive, sticky notes, paperclips, correction tape, lip balm, pencil lead, and rubber bands in the pockets that are underneath the outer flap. Stays flat enough to easily slip into my backpack.

The fabric is a tough synthetic that is easy to spot-clean, and the zippers are slightly-above-average quality - not super cheesy, but not military-grade or anything. The end of the main compartment zipper also has a snap button to loop it onto things, and the zipper does not completely seal the main compartment so that you can slide writing utensils back into it without having to unzip.

The only thing that some people may find lacking is that the main compartment does not have an organizational aspect like some of the book-style cases do (single pen slots, etc.)

I highly recommend this pen case, the quality is worth every penny!
1 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  really cool pencil case..., November 17, 2012
really cool pencil case however the pocket in front of the flap doesn't really have a purpose for me, it can get disorganized if you dont sort it well but it holds a bunch of stuff
  I bought this for my..., October 25, 2012
By sam...
I bought this for my brother to use for highschool. The compartments work great! In the zip pocket on the flap fits his geometry set (protractor, compas, whatever those triangle pieces are called). He's also got his calculator and sharpie collection along with his basic school supplies fitting in there fine. The only real complaint is that the velcro is really loud - but it's velcro so there're no way around that, and it doesn't change the fact that this pencil case is really functional.
  Excellent pen case! ..., March 15, 2012
Excellent pen case! I can bring all of my favorite writing utensils with me to class rather than having to pick and choose a few. Lots of little pockets to hold extra pencil leads and erasers, sticky notes, money, cards, clips, bandaids, correction tape and my USB drive. Zips up to a surprisingly compact size despite holding so much.

I would definitely recommend this if you like to bring your collection of writing implements with you. This is also great for artists who have a large collection of different pencils and erasers. Probably not good for paint brushes though, I think it would be a bit too short for standard size brushes.
  I was worried when I..., February 1, 2012
I was worried when I first got my package because this bag does not look like it would hold a lot, but wow...it is like the TARDIS. Each of the three pockets, the main one, the one on the flap and under the flap can hold a ton.

In the main pocket I have about 10 pens and mechanical pencils, a pack of tissues, a roll of tape, a ruler, and an eraser with some room to spare. The pocket on the pouch has about 10 pens and mechanical pencils as well. And the pocket under the pouch has room for all my led, extra erasers, my sharpener and room for a lot more.

It is a great bag and its large pockets allow you to carry a lot more than just pens and pencils, while having enough different compartments to keep everything organized.
  just amazing. It's surprising..., December 13, 2011
By ben...
just amazing. It's surprising how many different pens you can put in. The different compartments make organization natural.
  I love mine. It holds..., November 8, 2011
I love mine. It holds a ton, protects well and keeps things organized. The quality makes it worth every penny. The features make it a pleasure to use. I love it. Fast service & free shipping from JetPens make this product an even greater value.
  These things are near..., August 14, 2011
These things are near perfect. They can hold a 6\" Ruler, a Ti84 Calculator, and 30+ pens and pencils, all in one... Possibly the best case out there.
  Great! can hold lots..., August 10, 2011
By sas...
Great! can hold lots and lots of writing utensils, but can get un-organized if not put away properly....
  REEESTOCK PLEASE RES..., March 12, 2010
By cut...
REEESTOCK PLEASE RESTOCK
0 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  My friend has this and..., March 15, 2011
My friend has this and its ***** COOL! It has soooo many compartments and places for pens+pencils+everything else you may have
0 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  i have this pencil bag..., January 12, 2011
i have this pencil bag and i am buying morr pencils it's good u can fit a 77 pens 66 pencil. it's cool wow!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!buy it restock please for people
0 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  Is this bigger or smaller..., April 23, 2010
By kay...
Is this bigger or smaller than the Kokuyo Capara?