JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 4.9 (27 customer reviews)
Write Review
October 14, 2014
Amazing pencil case overall P...
Verified Purchase
Amazing pencil case overall

Pros-
Huge capacity
Very organized
Cons-
When you put a lot of stuff in it tends to get bulky

Stuff I put in it:
10 drawing pencils
3 pens
A graph gear 1000
A kuru toga
2 multi pens
1 large glue stick
1 bottle of white out
A technical drawing set
A graphing calculator
5 lead cartridges

And it still has room for a couple more pens!

 
February 22, 2013
Let me just say, this...
Verified Purchase
Let me just say, this is the BEST pencil case I've ever had, ever.It's durable, strong, and really roomy for lots of pens and pencils. The color is really good too, it's dark and suits the eye. Overall, the Nomadic PE-09 Flap Type Pencil Case-Navy is a really good pencil case and it's also an affordable price.

blackrockshooter019
 
February 11, 2013
This by FAR is the best...
Verified Purchase
This by FAR is the best pencil case you can buy. It will hold all of you utensils and anything else. Buy it when you can because they go out of stock fast!!

 
January 23, 2013
This has become one of...
Verified Purchase
This has become one of my trusted study-buddies. A place for everything, and everything in its place. The pen compartment is more than generous, and can fit at least a pound and a half of stuff in there, if you so desire! I have ten pens/pencils in the main compartment and that barely fills 1/4 of the space. Has a handy block eraser mesh pocket in the pen compartment as well.

The outside flap pocket is perfect for a bit of cash, cards, finger bandages, and other assorted flat things. I put my flash drive, sticky notes, paperclips, correction tape, lip balm, pencil lead, and rubber bands in the pockets that are underneath the outer flap. Stays flat enough to easily slip into my backpack.

The fabric is a tough synthetic that is easy to spot-clean, and the zippers are slightly-above-average quality - not super cheesy, but not military-grade or anything. The end of the main compartment zipper also has a snap button to loop it onto things, and the zipper does not completely seal the main compartment so that you can slide writing utensils back into it without having to unzip.

The only thing that some people may find lacking is that the main compartment does not have an organizational aspect like some of the book-style cases do (single pen slots, etc.)

I highly recommend this pen case, the quality is worth every penny!

yoyochanny
 
October 25, 2012
I bought this for my...
Verified Purchase
I bought this for my brother to use for highschool. The compartments work great! In the zip pocket on the flap fits his geometry set (protractor, compas, whatever those triangle pieces are called). He's also got his calculator and sharpie collection along with his basic school supplies fitting in there fine. The only real complaint is that the velcro is really loud - but it's velcro so there're no way around that, and it doesn't change the fact that this pencil case is really functional.

samara.seepersad
 
March 15, 2012
Excellent pen case! ...
Verified Purchase
Excellent pen case! I can bring all of my favorite writing utensils with me to class rather than having to pick and choose a few. Lots of little pockets to hold extra pencil leads and erasers, sticky notes, money, cards, clips, bandaids, correction tape and my USB drive. Zips up to a surprisingly compact size despite holding so much.

I would definitely recommend this if you like to bring your collection of writing implements with you. This is also great for artists who have a large collection of different pencils and erasers. Probably not good for paint brushes though, I think it would be a bit too short for standard size brushes.

yoyochanny
 
February 1, 2012
I was worried when I...
Verified Purchase
I was worried when I first got my package because this bag does not look like it would hold a lot, but wow...it is like the TARDIS. Each of the three pockets, the main one, the one on the flap and under the flap can hold a ton.

In the main pocket I have about 10 pens and mechanical pencils, a pack of tissues, a roll of tape, a ruler, and an eraser with some room to spare. The pocket on the pouch has about 10 pens and mechanical pencils as well. And the pocket under the pouch has room for all my led, extra erasers, my sharpener and room for a lot more.

It is a great bag and its large pockets allow you to carry a lot more than just pens and pencils, while having enough different compartments to keep everything organized.

youngjustice
 
December 13, 2011
just amazing. It's surprising...
Verified Purchase
just amazing. It's surprising how many different pens you can put in. The different compartments make organization natural.

bennettzhu
 
November 8, 2011
I love mine. It holds...
Verified Purchase
I love mine. It holds a ton, protects well and keeps things organized. The quality makes it worth every penny. The features make it a pleasure to use. I love it. Fast service & free shipping from JetPens make this product an even greater value.

jporschet
 
August 14, 2011
These things are near...
These things are near perfect. They can hold a 6\" Ruler, a Ti84 Calculator, and 30+ pens and pencils, all in one... Possibly the best case out there.

justinchun.RCDS