JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 4.9 (9 customer reviews)
Write Review
February 16, 2012
Top notch item! Hats...
Verified Purchase
Top notch item! Hats off to this particular creation!

I'm a student who has to carry around a bunch of items and just like anyone else, consolidation is key.

Well I wanted to see how this pencil case would stand up to the challenge and what kind of items I could stuff in it.

The zipper pocket could fit an iphone or ipod easily and have a little roof left over for small headphones.

The flap pocket underneath was able to hold my garmin nuvi GPS (I don't like leaving this in the car, heat kills the battery) and I was able to hold the cords in my main pocket.

The main pocket was able to hold 15-20 pens with pencils, erasers, and extra lead combined with a notepad and even my dice bag (a bag of dice I use for games.) I was able to stuff my wallet in there as well. Oh and I can stuff my keys in easily.

So instead of having to carry 4-5 individual items (GPS, Wallet, iphone, note, pencils, etc) I can stuff them all into this and carry it safely without fear of it dropping out.


5 people found this helpful
harrytruong
 
August 15, 2011
I bought this in green....
I bought this in green. I must say- I still cannot believe how much it holds- A TON! I thought I needed a larger pen case to cram all of my pens, pencils, lead holders, erasers and such throughout the day. I was wrong. This almost holds too much to stuff into my work bag. I did not try putting pencils in the bag as I did not want to mark the fabric and/or my other writing instruments. I do like this bag for an all purpose stuff everything in it now and sort it out later bag.... I am just too overwhelmed by all it carries and have trouble remembering all that I have in it. (That's probably just me)

4 people found this helpful
endlsdremr
 
July 2, 2011
The color is wonderfully...
Verified Purchase
The color is wonderfully bright and the material is sturdy. The zippers are smooth and of good construction. The only thing I could say negative is if you fill it chock full pens could fall out the left side. There's an inch long opening that's not exactly convenient, but not enough to lose a star for. Good buy!

5 people found this helpful
thetimethief
 
April 14, 2012
This pencil case is first...
Verified Purchase
This pencil case is first class. I currently have probably 10-15 pens/pencils/highlighters and there's definitely room for more. I have also a post-its, paper clips, erasers, and a mini stapler. The bag is nicely made, sturdy and the red is a nice vibrant (but not neon) color-- well worth the $16 for something that will last many years.

2 people found this helpful
baka_kato
 
March 20, 2011
This is an awesome pencil...
Verified Purchase
This is an awesome pencil box! First off, i really like the bright red color. But more importantly, it holds tons of pencils and the velcro eraser pouch is really nice. The zippers all work well, and its just a very sturdy product. I would definitely recommend this to people who have a lot of things to carry in it.

2 people found this helpful
lilacgrl1313
 
August 22, 2012
Since I work in 3d art...
Since I work in 3d art as well as in 2D art, I'm always looking for pouches that will help contain my supplies. I use this particular pouch for storing beads, findings, ribbons & trimmings when I am crafting on the go. There are useful compartments-- I especially like the mesh net pouch inside the main compartment; it is perfect for me to separate the selected (metal) charms from the crystal & ceramic beads.

Overall, I love Nomadic's bags; they are excellent necessities for artists who work in a variety of fields & media.

Now, if only Nomadic would come out with bags with funky & fun designs-- this would be ideal as I prefer designs over solid colors.

1 person found this helpful
morphomarksarts
 
March 2, 2012
I like this pen case,...
Verified Purchase
I like this pen case, but it is too bit to carry everywhere. First, in the pouch with all of the little elastic compartments, the velcro is WAYYY too loud. Second, when you put 20-30 writing things in here, it falls over....this bugs me a lot. If you can get past these two things, this is a must have pencil case.

2 people found this helpful
Sasegelhorst
 
January 18, 2012
Definitely useful! You'll...
Verified Purchase
Definitely useful! You'll get your money's worth!

1 person found this helpful
linzalvin16
 
October 25, 2014
Believe it or not I use...
Verified Purchase
Believe it or not I use this as a clutch handbag! The front pocket holds my iPhone nicely and the various other areas have room for the "stuff" we like to carry around!

kerrydwynn