My Account  |  My Wish List  |  Log In  |  Blog
JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 4.3 (10 customer reviews)
Write Review
4 out of 4 people found the following review helpful
  Like most other people..., May 7, 2011
By akimai
Like most other people say, the Velcro is louder than you'd expect it to be. Nonetheless, it's a nice pen case that does the job. The case holds 18 pens at most. I usually keep only 14 pens in it though, because it's really bulky and awkward looking if you put pens in the top pocket of the left flap. The material seems pretty sturdy. The pocket for the eraser is nice. The side pocket isn't the best place to keep lead refills since it's just a slot. It's convenient to keep index cards there, though. I haven't found a use for the top pocket of the left flap yet...It fits a pair of scissors very nicely though.

I recommend this to people who don't usually carry a load of stuff around in their pen cases. Also recommended for people who worry about the paint chipping off the pen bodies. The reason I bought this was because my Kuru Toga was getting scratched up, problem solved. :D
4 out of 4 people found the following review helpful
  I thought this pencil..., April 2, 2011
By jdi...
I thought this pencil case did its job. However the velcrow was loud and it distracted people in class. It didnt hold as many pens and pencils as i wanted but it help the most valuable well. I would recomend this to people who had more skinny pencils or pens.
3 out of 3 people found the following review helpful
  It's truly astonishing..., April 7, 2012
By ser...
It's truly astonishing how hard it is to find a pen case like this! Such a simple, well layer out design! You'd think everyone would be making these! It's perfect for my briefcase. Hold's my fountain pens, rapid-o-graphs, multi pens, roller balls, highlighters, drafting pencils/lead holders. Also has a velcro pouch inside for a USB flash drive or lead, etc. Nice inner sleeve for notes or something tall and flat, as well as a smaller slip compartment that I use for a small drafting ruler.

Pens won't clank around and scratch or fall out!

Great, touch rip-stop nylon construction. The velcro really isn't as loud as touted. . Get one while you can! I'll have to order another ASAP. One is not enough. Who would of thought I'd be going crazy over a pen/pencil case.
3 out of 3 people found the following review helpful
  This is a great case...., September 18, 2010
This is a great case. It's well made, easily holds pencils and pens, the slots are just wide enough to be secure without fighting to stuff them inside. Only one problem: I really wish I'd thought about how loud velcro can be. I can't open this during a lecture without attracting too much attention.
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  It's truly astonishing..., April 7, 2012
By ser...
It's truly astonishing how hard it is to find a pen case like this! Such a simple, well laid out design! You'd think everyone would be making these! It's perfect for my briefcase. Hold's my fountain pens, rapid-o-graphs, multi pen/highlighter, roller ball, ballpoints, drafting pencils/lead holders. Also has a velcro pouch inside for a USB flash drive or eraser, etc. Nice inner sleeve for notes or something tall and flat, as well as a smaller slip compartment that I use for a small metal 6" drafting ruler.

Pens won't clank around and scratch or fall out either.

Great, tough rip-stop nylon construction. The velcro really isn't as loud as touted. Get one while you can! I'll have to order another ASAP. One is not enough. Who would of thought I'd be going crazy over a pen/pencil case.
  This is a decent pencil..., January 29, 2014
This is a decent pencil case. It's durable and can fit more stuff than I typically use on a daily basis. However I have had the issue of some clipless pens falling out. Also, I do feel somewhat bothersome when I'm opening the velcro in the office. I just keep it open on my desk to avoid having to open it too often.

Though it's not a bad case, I'll probably go for something with a zipper next time.
  I love this pencil case!..., June 17, 2013
By pai...
I love this pencil case! Like others have said, the velcro is loud, but I fixed that problem. All I did was get a strip of velcro (not the kind with the sticky back), cut it to length as the one on the case, put it on the existing velcro and viola! The velcro holds great and i is quiet. :)
  This is a truly awesome..., November 24, 2009
By udd...
This is a truly awesome pencil case. It is durable and fits in most pockets, it is worth the $10. The only problem is that when you try to put the three pencils in pockets, you can't put the other two on top. I recommend this pencil bag for people who are new to Jet Pens. It is shameful that we are buying Japanese items and the tag inside says Made in China...
0 out of 4 people found the following review helpful
  What is it?..., February 15, 2010
By udd...
What is it?
0 out of 4 people found the following review helpful
  Heh, udd...i'm gonna..., December 3, 2009
By Dad...
Heh, udd...i'm gonna get this, but whatll i do with my other one?