JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 3.9 (12 customer reviews)
Write Review
May 4, 2014
Love the case and use...
Love the case and use it for crafting tools (small rulers, bone folder, folding scissors) as well as bits of paper and notes in the approx 70mmx150mm inner pocket.

As for things "falling out," *if they're not clip pens or held otherwise in, they will*. The case has to be kept oriented with label at the top to prevent this.

If this had a lip or a pouch at the top to prevent this, or a flap on the inside, it would be perfect.

This could be so easily solved. My rendition:

http://i.imgur.com/zdIsK5a.jpg
http://i.imgur.com/qi2zLUm.jpg

3 people found this helpful
 
July 3, 2009
I am an architect. I...
I am an architect.
I have a small collection of fountain pens, and they are my favourites together with my legendary Lamy Scribble 0.7 sketch pencil.

All these fit very well into this very well made case. I bought the grey case and it is unostentatious and simple. You can also slide more in there like a few business cards, bills, a small flexible ruler and a few of your favourite spare FP ink cartridges.

... Of course as usual the japanes spelling has a few mistakes on the red tab.
But as usual.... very sweetly put " FOR BUDGET AND SAVE MONEY"

Highly Recommended Case!

3 people found this helpful
waruna.gms
 
January 30, 2013
I like this case a lot....
Verified Purchase
I like this case a lot. If it's full, the pens don't fall out. It can also stand upright on my desk. I have about 15 pens, a pencil, and a pencil sharpener in it. Love it.

2 people found this helpful
llmardock
 
October 31, 2014
Amazing pencil case!...
Amazing pencil case! Can fit my Sharbo X, my Parker IM, and my Jetrstream BLX. Can also fit my other pens! Overall it's AMAZING!

1 person found this helpful
 
February 9, 2013
First of all, others...
Verified Purchase
First of all, others stated that pencils fall out with this case. I have tried this, and all of my pens and pencils stay in. Perhaps with thinner pencils that do not have clips this is possible. I really love this case. It holds all of my pencils, and also protects them. One problem is the eraser holder is really too small for most erasers, but this isn't a big deal (I cut my eraser to fit). Overall, I really underestimated how much i was going to like this case. I love it! I would recommend it to anyone that has pens/pencils that get scratched a lot in other cases.

1 person found this helpful
 
December 9, 2014
I like the case a lot,...
Verified Purchase
I like the case a lot, but stuff does fall out the top if it is inverted. Also the paperclip pouch is amazing.

angrifying
 
November 26, 2014
This item is nicely made,...
Verified Purchase
This item is nicely made, sturdy, and has many pen pockets, so you can store more items, and easily find the one you want, without rummaging. The reason for the 3 star review, is the Velcro. It's WAY too strong for this kind of item, and I broke a delicate item in a pen pocket trying to open the case without putting it on a flat surface. The Velcro also makes a conspicuously loud noise when opening. However, in an emergency, you could use it to splint a sprained wrist.

 
November 14, 2014
Pretty nice....
Verified Purchase
Pretty nice.

sammy.bogacki
 
November 4, 2014
A good case overall. It...
Verified Purchase
A good case overall.

It has enough slots to hold all the pens I have inked up at any given time. The chutes are big and have plenty of room, one is big enough to hold a Koh-I-Noor and Kitaboshi lead holder. I like that it folds open and isn't secure on the top/bottom because I sometimes carry around brush pens which are too long to fit in most pencil cases. I carry it in a small bag and haven't had problems with the contents falling out.

I took off a star because I _hate_ the Velcro closures more than I expected. Velcro falls apart after enough use, and it feels juvenile to "rip" open your pencil case in public. That said, I do plan on using this for a long time to come. Might try modifying it to use a magnetic closure instead of Velcro.

J Tenneyson
 
October 31, 2014
This pencil case sucks!...
This pencil case sucks! My pens always fall out. I am never getting a nomadic case ever again. I lost my 30$ Parker IM!! Don't get this case!