My Account  |  My Wish List  |  Log In  |  Blog
JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 4.8 (11 customer reviews)
Write Review
4 out of 4 people found the following review helpful
  Very roomy! Ten pens..., May 2, 2012
By sch...
Very roomy! Ten pens take up less than half the capacity, but maybe this means that I need more pens?

Dimensions are ~8 x ~3.5 inches.
4 out of 4 people found the following review helpful
  I've bought numerous..., June 4, 2011
I've bought numerous pencil cases, and this one tops the list for ease of use, generous and ample opening and closure, full bodied to hold more than a dozen pencils, an eraser and a sharpener.

I get it for a budding artist, my 7 year olld grand-daughter and she will be taking it to school and using it at home.

It stands up and holds its shape regardless of how full or empty it is.

A real winner.
3 out of 3 people found the following review helpful
  I love this case. It..., April 25, 2012
I love this case. It holds a *lot* -- I carry pens, pencils, refills, erasers, markers, and even a flash drive. Everything is nicely protected while being carried in my backpack, and it stands up on the desk very nicely.
3 out of 3 people found the following review helpful
  I love how this case..., September 9, 2011
I love how this case sits upright so that when I put my pens (especially my fountain pens) into it I don't they sit point/nib down. Also the design allows me to see all the instruments I've got in there so I don't have to shuffle around for what I need. Fits great into my backpack and easy to grab when I need to carry it by itself. Good buy!
3 out of 3 people found the following review helpful
  Nice case with reasonably..., August 24, 2010
Nice case with reasonably large capacity; I have around 15 pens in there and it's not full yet (we'll see how it goes when my next shipment arrives). Bit flimsy when it's standing up but nothing that significantly impairs functionality.
2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  This pencase is a winner...., January 30, 2011
This pencase is a winner. It has nice construction, stays vertical and my harem of stationery looks soooo goood in it.
2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  This is a great case...., October 5, 2010
This is a great case. It makes having lots of pens and pencils less of a hassle. The pockets on the inside are great for oganizing lead containers, erasers, etc, and having it stand up makes it so easy to find the pen I'm looking for. The outside also feels really nice.
2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  Wow. Cool case. love..., June 5, 2010
By ipf...
Wow. Cool case.
love how it organizes stuff, simply.
Good price too.

Buy!
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  I'm not sure why I bought..., November 5, 2012
By kfr...
I'm not sure why I bought this, but I did and it's the most used item I have. Right now there are 22 pencils, 2 erasers and a thing of Pentel lead in it and it still has a good amount of room in it. It's lasted me over 2.5 years now, even though the white part is stained a bit and the cream interior became acquainted with a leaking Preppy fountain pen. Mine used to stand even when it was empty, but it lost its shape a bit due to heavy abuse (it would literally end up underneath and in between 3 heavy textbooks). When filled with pens though, it stands up without much problem.

I'd say compared to previous cases I've owned, this one has stood up very well and is worth the 9 dollars. It looks smart and works smart and is pretty durable.
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  It's an awesome portable..., October 3, 2012
By arl...
It's an awesome portable pen cup! Unzip it halfway, fold down the top flap, and it keeps all your writing gear at easy reach.

It does go a bit floppy if it isn't zipped up to where it's folded over, or if it's holding only a few pens. And I wish all the pockets along the back were full-height, to better organize pens. But it's great at its core function as a pen cup that you can transport around.
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  This pencil bag is just..., August 20, 2012
This pencil bag is just absolutely WONDERFUL! I would totally recommend getting it. It holds a lot of pens, and the little pocket on the front can fit erasers. The sides of the bag could hold lead, ink, etc. I was surprised when I got it because it was larger than I expected. Fits a lot of things. Definitely get it if you're looking for something that can hold a lot but not be too bulky. Did I also mention it stands up straight?