1 - 10 of 10 | 
I wanted a bag that I...
June 4, 2013
Verified Purchase
I wanted a bag that I could use as an everyday purse as well as an art bag to carry supplies and sketchbooks. With all its organized pockets and deep main compartment, the Nomadic Wise-Walker is perfect for exactly that.

A previous reviewer gave a great description by saying it doesn't feel like you're carrying the bag-- it feels like you're wearing it. Most other shoulder bags might be bulky or sway clumsily, but the Nomadic Wise-Walker hugs close to the body, feeling stable and secure. Unlike most bags or purses, it doesn't feel awkward to reach down and open a pocket. It feels natural. There's no fumbling around for what you're looking for. And while other bags will sag or slump over when set down upright, this bag stands up easily by itself.

I've yet to carry my 15" macbook in it, so I can't comment much about the padding, or lack thereof, but I already own a separate padded case for added protection. So while I think the bag could handle carrying a laptop, it would be wise to pick up a case, to be on the safe side.

Natural. Functional. Wonderful. I'm very impressed with the Nomadic Wise-Walker, and I'd highly recommend it for artists, writers, students-- anyone who has a lot of items to carry, and want a highly organized bag that looks great and works great.
5 people found this helpful
alicatcatcat
I am normally too lazy...
August 31, 2012
Verified Purchase
I am normally too lazy to write such reviews, beside who has time these days. But I felt that I have write something and tell people about this product. This bag is the most amazing bag I ever purchased as a matter of fact I bought 2 of this product. Let me tell why I love this product so much, it strong so strong I pack it with all sorts of crap and man this thing stands any beating. The design and all these pockets inside and outside it will make you busy looking for stuff, and this is not a bad thing. I have 2 Cell phones iPad and iPod all fit nicely in the front and inside pockets. The thing it is a little issue I hope they fix that in the next generation, the fabric is so thin so it doesn't provide padding and protection to electronic devices (laptop, iPad, etc.) so if they add a padding compartment it will make this product the best bag in the world. Last is the price trust me when I tell $81 is not that expensive specially when you review other products in the market they more expensive and less functional, it is worth the price. I highly recommend this product.
4 people found this helpful
The Wise-Walker gives...
February 5, 2013
Verified Purchase
The Wise-Walker gives me the feeling that I am wearing it instead of carrying it. Aside from being well designed and stylish, nothing about this bag gives strangers the impression it is expensive or has anything expensive in it. Now that plastic bags are outlawed in California, it does come in handy for that trip to the convenience store. It took a quart of milk,quart of orange juice and two soup cans in the main compartment. If I have anything in the main compartment,it's pretty easy to find another compartment for it. The other part I have noticed is that the zippers are sturdy and have well designed pull tabs on each and everyone making it easy to find,open,and close.

I rarely need to carry a laptop,so I might point out there is no padding for one, be sure to use a sleeve. Tablets should fit nicely and again a sleeve or folder is a good idea.

So far I like this bag and I have tried many out there. Lower priced ones do make passing grade,but sooner or later wear out or or the zippers break. Sooner or later I find myself not wanting to carry it around.

That's the thing about the Wise-Walker. I have not in the several weeks I have owned it, gotten tired of it, and I find myself taking it with me whenever I go out. I'll gladly give it five.

2 people found this helpful
I truly love this bag....
October 17, 2012
Verified Purchase
I truly love this bag. It is sturdy, attractive and has an amazing number of pockets. Normally, when I buy a purse that has more than 3 pockets, I am not able to find anything I'm looking for. But these pockets are so well thought-out, it's very easy to remember where I've put what. Beautiful, useful, very stylish. I highly recommend it!
2 people found this helpful
catbuddha
Awesome bag. I've been...
January 5, 2014
Verified Purchase
Awesome bag. I've been using it everyday for almost a year now (taking the subway with it daily, and traveling with it regularly), and still in great shape. The fabric is a bit thin and there's no padding at the bottom, so if you put a laptop in there you may want it to be in a protective sleeve or something. My 13" macbook pro fits perfectly.

The pockets are all super useful (and you get a cute little Japanese insert showing you what to use them for!), and it's easy to sew on patches to make it a little more personal.

A++ bag.
1 person found this helpful
guillaumeardaud
I had been looking at...
August 20, 2015
Verified Purchase
I had been looking at these bags for quite a long time, and when I saw that they were listed as "Last Chance", I went ahead and took the plunge. I'm so glad I did, because this tote is the perfect work bag! I am the kind of person that can't use a bag that doesn't have a ton of pockets and organization, because I end up with the contents in complete disarray and spend a lot of time digging around for things. It's inefficient, frustrating, and makes me look disorganized. So my solution in the past has been to carry a separate purse, tote bag of notebooks, office supplies and an iPad, plus a lunch bag to work. I end up looking like a well dressed bag lady! The Wise-Walker tote combines all of the contents of those separate little bags into one so it's the only one I need now. I have dedicated slots for my phone, keys, and other items I need to reach quickly and use the small ID card pocket at the top for my cash and credit cards. This also holds my ipad, large wallet, lunch, meeting notebooks, makeup bag and sometimes I just drop my entire (little) handbag into it as well, bag-in-bag style. I could also fit a cardigan or light jacket in there if I needed to.
The only complaints I can come up with is that it doesn't have any dedicated pen slots, as some other reviewers have commented, and I wish the strap could be adjusted a little bit shorter (I'm petite). But I'll take it! Those are such minor complaints compared to all the good things about this bag. I have taken to using the flat side pocket (the one with the Wise-Walker patch on it) for holding a few pens and pencils with clips. You should absolutely get this bag if you're on the fence, you surely won't regret it!!
This is the best bag...
April 15, 2015
Verified Purchase
This is the best bag EVER! I've purchase several messenger bags for urban sketching, and none have quite hit the mark like this Nomadic Wise-Walker. It's got the perfect setup not just for easy access while on the go but also for carrying many items and keeping them perfectly organized. I love being able to leave my bag half-packed when I come home and always knowing just where my art supplies are. If you're on the fence, jump off and BUY THIS BAG! It's worth every penny and it's classy to boot.
lpauly377
I love this bag. I have...
March 21, 2015
I love this bag. I have had it now for about 3 weeks. It is the replacement for my large Chrome messenger bag. I can fit everything for a day at work, incluing my work issued 15 inch laptop, and the bag still feels light. This is a great bag.
I'm sort of ocd when...
March 15, 2015
Verified Purchase
I'm sort of ocd when it comes to bags. I've got of them. Normally it's a hassle to get everything organized so nothing gets squished and easily accessed. But man, I sure wish I would have found this years ago. It took less than 10 minutes to slide everything thin and it carries so well! No more backpacks or bulky sling bags. I have to make a few adjustments for bike commuting, but man everything is right there at your fingertips. I've even had some fellow facuilty members comment on it. You need a case for your laptop before you stick it in there. Mine just fits including the case (mac book 13'" ) I can slide a couple of books in there, lunch, and an assortment of various pens tools, usb, phone all snugly in the pockets. It's comfortable and stylish and the bag i've been searching for for years.

Workmanship is top notch...
March 10, 2015
Verified Purchase
Workmanship is top notch -- my wife, a flight attendant and therefore total luggage snob, admired the quality felt in the handles, ripstop fabric, stitching and zippers. Water resistance (I live in the Pacific NW) is great, though I wouldn't call the bag waterproof, as there are gaps between closure and interior for several compartments and zippers are not tape-sealed. The bag is surprisingly comfortable to wear across the chest, and the outer pockets are all accessible with a swing to your front and one hand. The Toto is also larger than it appears -- I've used this bag as a light weekender, able to stuff a Microsoft Surface Pro 3 in a sleeve and a change of clothes, with toiletries. Aesthetically, I chose the tan bag because the baby-blue lining really pops --

My two caveats - first, I wish the "tall" exterior pocket were slightly larger, to fit a "Bible-Size" (Filofax Personal) organizer or a mass-market paperback - as it is, those items fit but then cannot be zipped closed for security. And, surprisingly, there are no dedicated pen loops, only several places you could conceivably clip a pen. These are the only facts that keeps my review from going full 5-stars.
johnlmiller
1 - 10 of 10 |