My Account  |  My Wish List  |  Log In  |  Blog
JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 4.4 (10 customer reviews)
Write Review
12 out of 13 people found the following review helpful
  I got this back just..., July 27, 2012
I got this back just a few days ago and I am a Nomadic believer. It is so well organized that I fit everything I was carrying in my large Timbuk2 messenger bag and it seems to weight half as much. I am carrying around two binders, assorted loose papers, a folding clipboard, glasses, phone, pager, diagnostic equipment, a full size water bottle, an umbrella, a pen sleeve, and and iPad. I absolutely adore it. And in response to the first review, it does indeed fit a 15" laptop (see explanation of the pythagorean theorem below). I wouldn't carry my laptop in it due to the limited padding, but it will fit. I hope this bag holds up as well as I think it will but, so far, it is a joy to carry and use.
5 out of 5 people found the following review helpful
  This is a great bag...., May 7, 2013
By ecw...
This is a great bag. The pockets are particularly well thought out, and the north/south style is more comfortable to wear cross-body than my previous east/west style bag. The dividers in the pocket intended to hold cell phones, etc. is made from a soft cushy neoprene, which is a nice touch. The gray color shown on the site is true-to-life and very attractive.

The bag could be improved by the addition of sewn-in rings to which clips could be attached (e.g. for keys on lanyards). But otherwise it is pretty much ideal.
5 out of 5 people found the following review helpful
  I got this bag as a giveaway..., August 22, 2012
I got this bag as a giveaway from Jetpens.

Here is a short review of the totebag:
http://monkiesrambles.blogspot.com/2012/08/nomadic-tote-bag-review.html
4 out of 4 people found the following review helpful
  They thought of everything...G..., August 3, 2012
By llw...
They thought of everything...Great bag - the materials are high quality, the size is perfect (fits my laptop nicely) and has plenty of pockets for...everything.
3 out of 3 people found the following review helpful
  This bag is awesome!..., October 30, 2013
By myy...
This bag is awesome! It has a place for everything I need. My water bottle and umbrella fit perfectly in the side sleeves. My graphing calculator has its own compartment. My phone and keys are easily placed within quick access. There's a top slot for my student ID. I'm able to bring my stapler and correction pen and I don't have to struggle to find them. This bag replaced my Tumi and I don't regret the purchase at all.
6 out of 10 people found the following review helpful
  I really hate when people..., July 30, 2012
By kuhlcy
I really hate when people write reviews for stuff they don't have just based on
what they THINK it looks like. It skews the ratings and totally defeats the purpose of
reviews. Stupid. I own this bag and it is the best. High quality materials and
lots of organizing pockets. Love it!
  I've been on the hunt..., June 25, 2014
I've been on the hunt for the "perfect" bag for years now. I wanted something that was large and durable yet still small enough to use as an every day bag. Ideally it needed to be able to hold everything a purse would along with art supplies including tablets, pens, watercolor pallets, yarn, etc.

I've been using this for several months now and it is absolutely perfect. The strap is nice and sturdy and the bag repels water very well, an added bonus. The pouches are the perfect size for my wallet, 3DS and phone, along with all my art supplies, charges and battery packs.

As of right now, I have no complaints.

While I don't carry it with me, I did test my laptop in it and can confirm that a standard sized 15inch will fit with room to still shove other items.

I absolutely recommend this bag.
  It's exactly what I have..., May 14, 2014
It's exactly what I have been looking for YEARS!
The only thing is : once you are accustomed to it, it gets heavy pretty fast.
1 out of 5 people found the following review helpful
  Just in response to the..., July 22, 2012
Just in response to the guy above, remember that computers are measured on the diagonal. I.E the hypotenuse is longer than the legs of a triangle. I think it should be just fine.
0 out of 18 people found the following review helpful
  How can this bag carry..., July 17, 2012
By nm_...
How can this bag carry a 15 inch laptop when it's dimensions are smaller than that? It looks like a nice bag, however we carry larger notebooks and stuff in the US than they do in Japan...I am not convinced that this bag is big enough for your average student.