JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 4.5 (12 customer reviews)
Write Review
July 27, 2012
I got this back just...
Verified Purchase
I got this back just a few days ago and I am a Nomadic believer. It is so well organized that I fit everything I was carrying in my large Timbuk2 messenger bag and it seems to weight half as much. I am carrying around two binders, assorted loose papers, a folding clipboard, glasses, phone, pager, diagnostic equipment, a full size water bottle, an umbrella, a pen sleeve, and and iPad. I absolutely adore it. And in response to the first review, it does indeed fit a 15" laptop (see explanation of the pythagorean theorem below). I wouldn't carry my laptop in it due to the limited padding, but it will fit. I hope this bag holds up as well as I think it will but, so far, it is a joy to carry and use.

12 people found this helpful
bancroft_kline
 
May 7, 2013
This is a great bag....
Verified Purchase
This is a great bag. The pockets are particularly well thought out, and the north/south style is more comfortable to wear cross-body than my previous east/west style bag. The dividers in the pocket intended to hold cell phones, etc. is made from a soft cushy neoprene, which is a nice touch. The gray color shown on the site is true-to-life and very attractive.

The bag could be improved by the addition of sewn-in rings to which clips could be attached (e.g. for keys on lanyards). But otherwise it is pretty much ideal.

5 people found this helpful
ecwoodams
 
August 22, 2012
I got this bag as a giveaway...
I got this bag as a giveaway from Jetpens.

Here is a short review of the totebag:
http://monkiesrambles.blogspot.com/2012/08/nomadic-tote-bag-review.html

5 people found this helpful
 
August 3, 2012
They thought of everything...G...
Verified Purchase
They thought of everything...Great bag - the materials are high quality, the size is perfect (fits my laptop nicely) and has plenty of pockets for...everything.

5 people found this helpful
 
October 30, 2013
This bag is awesome!...
Verified Purchase
This bag is awesome! It has a place for everything I need. My water bottle and umbrella fit perfectly in the side sleeves. My graphing calculator has its own compartment. My phone and keys are easily placed within quick access. There's a top slot for my student ID. I'm able to bring my stapler and correction pen and I don't have to struggle to find them. This bag replaced my Tumi and I don't regret the purchase at all.

3 people found this helpful
myyingxiong
 
July 30, 2012
I really hate when people...
I really hate when people write reviews for stuff they don't have just based on
what they THINK it looks like. It skews the ratings and totally defeats the purpose of
reviews. Stupid. I own this bag and it is the best. High quality materials and
lots of organizing pockets. Love it!

7 people found this helpful
 
November 10, 2014
I read a review on an...
Verified Purchase
I read a review on an online tech blog that convinced me to order this bag and it exceeded my expectations beyond the glowing review. The arrangement of pockets and sizes is perfect for all my gear (computer,tablet,phone) and the accessories. It's incredibly sturdy and really looks sharp.

 
October 30, 2014
I went to three stores...
Verified Purchase
I went to three stores looking for a suitable backpack for college. I have to use public transport to get there so bulky backpacks were a no go. I use this bag like I would use a messenger bag, I never misplace anything and have easy access to all the items I use daily while on the go. This is one of the times I´m really happy about being so picky about bags.

crystalsnow9_97
 
June 25, 2014
I've been on the hunt...
Verified Purchase
I've been on the hunt for the "perfect" bag for years now. I wanted something that was large and durable yet still small enough to use as an every day bag. Ideally it needed to be able to hold everything a purse would along with art supplies including tablets, pens, watercolor pallets, yarn, etc.

I've been using this for several months now and it is absolutely perfect. The strap is nice and sturdy and the bag repels water very well, an added bonus. The pouches are the perfect size for my wallet, 3DS and phone, along with all my art supplies, charges and battery packs.

As of right now, I have no complaints.

While I don't carry it with me, I did test my laptop in it and can confirm that a standard sized 15inch will fit with room to still shove other items.

I absolutely recommend this bag.

lunarian.lotus
 
May 14, 2014
It's exactly what I have...
Verified Purchase
It's exactly what I have been looking for YEARS!
The only thing is : once you are accustomed to it, it gets heavy pretty fast.

kyaaaaaaaaaah