My Account  |  My Wish List  |  Log In  |  Blog
JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 4.2 (10 customer reviews)
Write Review
3 out of 4 people found the following review helpful
   The only reason..., April 7, 2013
By mol...
The only reason that I decided to give this pen two stars is because of the pen itself. The pen upon receiving wrote very well and very finely. I was actually thinking of ordering another. Later less than a month after purchase a big issue came about. When one was to remove the cap from the pen the entire nib, feed, cartridge, etc. came out. When removing the cap you were only left with the "writing part" and the barrel.
Yet the thing that disturbed me the most was the return policy of JetPens. "Items must be in brand new condition, unopened and have their original barcode sticker, original packaging, etc (if applicable) to qualify for a refund." The idea of returning something with all of it's original packaging is insane! How is one to even use the pen without writing with it???!!! Ink also cannot have been ever run through the pen! Due to this insane return policy I do not see ordering many other things from Jet Pens in the future!
2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  I got mine in the mail..., June 15, 2012
I got mine in the mail today!! Hurriedly went and put ink to the converter and stuck it on the pen. At first, i was VERY dissapointed. The pen was writing horribly. It was very scartchy and skipped 80% of the time. I gave up after trying to getting it to write properly. I put it aside with the pen capped and nib down. After about 20 mins i tried it again and voila! It wrote like a dream with no skipping. I put on j herbin cafe des iles ink and i love it! This pen is my first non disposable fountain pen, ive been using platinum preppy and pilot petit 1 for half a year and i thought this pen would be worth a try, and it is! For only 16 dollars, this pen offers a lot. Sleek design and nicely etched nib and an aluminum barrel! Usually u can only get plastic barrelled f-pens with this amount of money! I highly recommend this awesome pen to fountain pen beginners :)
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  Received mine today...., December 15, 2012
By jef...
Received mine today. Writes nicely. I'm still getting used to the very fine nib. I've used mostly medium nibs so I'm not sure if the slight scratchiness I feel is just to be expected with a nib the fine. Good ink flow, works well with a converter. A rather light weight pen but expected at the price. I think I'm going to like it just fine. Really can't beat it at the price.
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  Great fountain pen for..., July 31, 2012
Great fountain pen for the price. I fill it with Waterman Absolute Brown ink ans it writes wonderfull.Good deal!.The fine nib is smooth.
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  Was a bit leery when..., April 29, 2011
By gwe...
Was a bit leery when I received the pen as it had astrip of dried glue stuck to it & the metal part of the nib was out of line with the black plastic part of the feed underneath. However, it was easy to straighten & hasn't drifted out of alignment yet. It also writes beautifully and smoothly with the included black cartridge. Not the finest of the fine nibs -- by Japanese-manufactured standards -- but doesn't bleed where others do. Looks & performs like a pen costing at least double. Yet to try it with the Ohto adapter...
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  This is a perfect example..., October 4, 2010
By acg...
This is a perfect example of not having to spend a basket of money for a sharp looking pen that writes quite well!
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  I really love the sleek..., August 29, 2010
By min...
I really love the sleek design of this pen, and it writes wet so you don't have to put much pressure on it, although when it runs out of ink you need to be rather patient. I find holding it upside down for 30 seconds or so works to keep the ink flowing (but that too might depend on the brand of ink). This pen works really well with its Ohto Converter and hasn't had a problem with bleeding or leaking. Overall a really great pen.
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  This is my first non-disposabl..., April 24, 2010
This is my first non-disposable fountain pen. I have been using this pen all semester to take notes and I love it. It writes fine and smooth, although can be a bit of a pain when it starts to run out of ink, but I don't think that could be considered a flaw, really. It's slick looking, the cap is nice, and the clip on the end is actually functional. Best $15 I've spent in a while.
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  I like finer lines and..., March 13, 2010
By eli...
I like finer lines and this one is about as thin as a fountain pen gets. Works fine with the OHTO converter and takes international cartridges; I've used both and it works fine. Can be a little scratchy when it's close to running out of ink but nothing extremely irritating.
0 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  Got this one a while..., June 9, 2010
Got this one a while back and filled it with Baystate Blue as an eyedropper pen. Will the ink eat the metal barrel? Hasn't yet. Smooth wet writing pen (after I hacked the feed) and decent construction. Not real sure if $15 is a very good price, maybe closer to $8-10. German Iridium nib, so nothing stellar. But not a bad pen at all.