JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 4.7 (28 customer reviews)
Write Review
July 19, 2012
This has got to be my...
Verified Purchase
This has got to be my favourite pen. The lines it makes are so generously thick and bold. The parts of this pen are real top quality Japanese made. If you are a fast jotter, this pen will definitely keep up with you, the ball has a great smooth roll to it, and the ink is quite a rich black. Very happy with my buy, will definitely buy more!

3 people found this helpful
 
June 25, 2013
UPDATE: After a few...
Verified Purchase
UPDATE: After a few weeks of use I have to completely reassess my earlier review! It seems that this pen must have needed a little bit of startup time, but now both of them write beautifully! Dark, juicy lines that draw your attention, and the huge tip just glides across the page. I only wish it were refillable!

2 people found this helpful
ricardusloganius
 
October 3, 2012
Great pen. Writes like...
Verified Purchase
Great pen. Writes like a fountain pen. Lays down a heavy, smooth broad line ink flow. Doesn't skip. It's a winner if you like broad line pens. Now Ohto needs to give it an upscale chassis.

2 people found this helpful
lou.rinaldi
 
June 6, 2012
Love this pen! I do a...
Verified Purchase
Love this pen! I do a lot of mixed-media work, and this pen writes quite well over layers of paint and ink. The ink is nice and dark and I love the broad line. It's also quite permanent (when dry), too (I can't paint over it and it doesn't smear out). I just bought 3 more!

2 people found this helpful
dinawakley
 
October 24, 2012
Excellent, smooth writing...
Verified Purchase
Excellent, smooth writing bold pen. I have looked high and low for a pen like this.

1 person found this helpful
 
May 8, 2012
This pen is a lot of...
Verified Purchase
This pen is a lot of fun to write with. It lays down a bold, dark, juicy line and held perpendicular to the page and has a nice broken line effect when held at an acute angle.

1 person found this helpful
fencing-freak
 
April 11, 2012
Truly one of the best...
Verified Purchase
Truly one of the best pens I've ever owned. The first couple times the ink might skip a little, but after that it's smooth sailing. As it is an ink pen, it does take a little longer to dry so all my fellow lefties out there, beware!

1 person found this helpful
baka_kato
 
October 18, 2011
These pens are awesome!...
Verified Purchase
These pens are awesome! I ordered one each of the black and red. The ink flows so smoothly, and there's no "scratchiness" even when using a textured paper. The ink is nice and dark and I love the boldness of the writing. The price is right, too. I will definitely be ordering these again.

1 person found this helpful
 
July 25, 2011
The best broad tip pen...
Verified Purchase
The best broad tip pen on the market. Thank you Jet Pens for finding to coolest pen for people who like bold writing! I have already ordered another dozen!!!

1 person found this helpful
 
November 25, 2014
Love how bold they a...
Verified Purchase
Love how bold they are!

vonnie_ortega