My Account  |  My Wish List  |  Log In  |  Blog
JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 4.7 (19 customer reviews)
Write Review
2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  This has got to be my..., July 19, 2012
By lth...
This has got to be my favourite pen. The lines it makes are so generously thick and bold. The parts of this pen are real top quality Japanese made. If you are a fast jotter, this pen will definitely keep up with you, the ball has a great smooth roll to it, and the ink is quite a rich black. Very happy with my buy, will definitely buy more!
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  UPDATE: After a few..., June 25, 2013
By ric...
UPDATE: After a few weeks of use I have to completely reassess my earlier review! It seems that this pen must have needed a little bit of startup time, but now both of them write beautifully! Dark, juicy lines that draw your attention, and the huge tip just glides across the page. I only wish it were refillable!
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
   Excellent, smooth writing..., October 24, 2012
By czl...
Excellent, smooth writing bold pen. I have looked high and low for a pen like this.
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  Great pen. Writes like..., October 3, 2012
Great pen. Writes like a fountain pen. Lays down a heavy, smooth broad line ink flow. Doesn't skip. It's a winner if you like broad line pens. Now Ohto needs to give it an upscale chassis.
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  Love this pen! I do a..., June 6, 2012
By din...
Love this pen! I do a lot of mixed-media work, and this pen writes quite well over layers of paint and ink. The ink is nice and dark and I love the broad line. It's also quite permanent (when dry), too (I can't paint over it and it doesn't smear out). I just bought 3 more!
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  This pen is a lot of..., May 8, 2012
By fen...
This pen is a lot of fun to write with. It lays down a bold, dark, juicy line and held perpendicular to the page and has a nice broken line effect when held at an acute angle.
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  These pens are awesome!..., October 18, 2011
By lou...
These pens are awesome! I ordered one each of the black and red. The ink flows so smoothly, and there's no "scratchiness" even when using a textured paper. The ink is nice and dark and I love the boldness of the writing. The price is right, too. I will definitely be ordering these again.
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  The best broad tip pen..., July 25, 2011
The best broad tip pen on the market. Thank you Jet Pens for finding to coolest pen for people who like bold writing! I have already ordered another dozen!!!
  Maybe I'm doing it wrong,..., May 27, 2013
By ric...
Maybe I'm doing it wrong, but this pen doesn't impress me. It's well made, and feels good in the hand, but when the lines go down on the page they're not dark. They're light Black although they are big and the pen does not skip. I ordered 2 of these along with 2 EnerGel 1.0s and the EnerGels blow this one away. I tried both pens, at different angles and different pressures and nothing helped.
  This pen is excellent..., April 9, 2013
This pen is excellent and fun to use. The clip on mine absolutely sucks though, which is the only reason this is not a five star review.
   This is a superb pen...., December 23, 2012
By czl...
This is a superb pen. Smooth writing, highly visible for those with vision problems. This is the one for me!
  This is a good pen. ..., December 6, 2012
This is a good pen. It writes a nice thick bold line and feels like a soft rollerball. The ink is permanent and is great for quick sketching. It's a tad too bold for what I usually like but it writes over the top of just about everything.
  wow I love this pen...., June 6, 2012
wow I love this pen. Very broad and it glides so easily. I tend to prefer a 0.7, but this is definitely my new favorite 1.0+
  Love this super, broad..., May 25, 2012
Love this super, broad pen! I love broad strokes, and this one is awesome!
  Very nice broad pen...., May 17, 2012
By wol...
Very nice broad pen. I will be getting the red color as well
  Truly one of the best..., April 11, 2012
Truly one of the best pens I've ever owned. The first couple times the ink might skip a little, but after that it's smooth sailing. As it is an ink pen, it does take a little longer to dry so all my fellow lefties out there, beware!
  The best broad pen around,..., February 9, 2012
By sch...
The best broad pen around, really good ink supply considering the broad tip, just wish it came in blue ink also. LOVE IT !!!!!!
  Awesome pen, really fun..., January 24, 2012
Awesome pen, really fun to write with.
  I waited for my first..., May 2, 2011
By Bat...
I waited for my first order of the otho fude pen before I would order another. The bold writing of this pen is awesome! My only concern is the ink supply. Time will tell on that. I have subsequently ordered half a dozen. The expressive writing is worth the cost. Thanks JetPens, when it comes to pens that make a statement on paper you set the standards to be judged against! RAY