My Account  |  My Wish List  |  Log In  |  Blog
JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 3.4 (8 customer reviews)
Write Review
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  This is a fine little..., December 4, 2012
This is a fine little pen! And when I say "little," I mean LITTLE. It's super tiny, but quite comfortable to write with when posted, at least for my smallish hands. The cap snaps securely onto the pen, and holds well when posted, also, so you don't need to worry about it flying off.

The only thing keeping this pen from getting full stars was that I had to carefully adjust how the feed and nib lined up before I started writing. Didn't take long, but I was worried I would break it, as this is my first foray into the fountain pen world.

It's a pity it won't take a converter (truly, even a mini-converter would be too long), but for now I'm liking the J. Herbin Perle Noire cartridge I have loaded in it.
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  I love this pen! It writes..., April 13, 2011
By kaskin
I love this pen! It writes well, puts down a fairly fine line - not as fine as say, my Sailor, but it is a fraction of the price. It's design is very clever, compact is an understatement! It also seems to travel well. The body is metal, not plastic, and the finish and quality seem high. I'm not sure how the anodized? finish will stand up to long term use, but for now it's a very attractive and functional little object.
  The pen is smaller than..., July 17, 2014
The pen is smaller than it looks in the pictures, which I didn't mind so much. What I did mind was that this 'fine nib' pen wrote way too thick. With a J Herbin Pensive Violet cartridge in the tank, it wrote much more what I would consider medium or even broad. It felt like I was writing with a 1.0mm pen, not a 'fine' nib. If you're looking for a compact pen in this price range, I would recommend the Kaweco Sport line over this in a heartbeat.
  I wanted a pocket fountain..., May 11, 2014
By blu...
I wanted a pocket fountain pen and this has been great. Small and light, but comfortable in hand. The metal body is sturdy and holds up to whatever's in my pockets and the occasional drop. The clip is strong enough to hold the pen in place is my pants pocket. No issues with leaks or losing the cap. The pen has been a reliable writer from the start, no ink flow problems. Quickly becoming a favorite pen.
  It wouldn't write for..., April 13, 2014
It wouldn't write for more than three minutes at a time. It looked nice, and I wanted it to write as well as it looked. The nib and feed would not adjust and of course, I had to put ink it to find this out. Pay attention to the reviews of these Ohto pens, people, if you get a good one ( About 1 out of 7, since I chased around and tallied reviews ) it is superb. If not, total rubbish. This company must have terrible quality control. Don't gamble, you can buy a whole handful of Pilot Petits for this much money.
  I wanted a mini fountain..., October 12, 2012
By goo...
I wanted a mini fountain pen, and this certainly fits the description. Capped, it's the same length as my Fisher Bullet Space Pen, and it's not much thicker. Posted, it's plenty long enough to write with, due to the extra long cap, although it feels a little thin. For now, I'll carry it in a shirt pocket, but could probably carry it in a pants pocket like the Fisher.

Writing quality was very poor at first, with little ink flow. After flushing it out, adjusting nib and feed, and finally spreading the tines slightly, it now writes well. So far I'm using a Monteverde red cartridge, which isn't the greatest ink in any case. I have other colors, and a cartridge can be refilled, using a syringe, with any ink you want. This pen isn't suitable for eyedropper conversion, and there's no converter I know of that would work.

After all the fiddling with nib and feed I had to do, this could have been three stars instead of four. The end result is an excellent little pen, with no defects in materials, and if you're lucky, you'll get one that works right away. On the other hand, you might have to tune it a bit.
  I love this little pen!..., August 1, 2012
By shr...
I love this little pen! It has a very smooth writing line, and when you post the cap, it's comfortable in the hand. I generally prefer broad nibs, but this one writes really nicely.
0 out of 3 people found the following review helpful
  I bought this pen last..., April 5, 2011
I bought this pen last week and I cannot make it to write properly. The ink doesn't have a nice and continuous flow to the nib. I wish I could have my money back.