JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 3.2 (11 customer reviews)
Write Review
May 6, 2010
I draw storyboard frames...
Verified Purchase
I draw storyboard frames all day with this machine and so far I can say (after a month) this is one of the best mechanical pencils I've used. Rock solid lead position, weighted just right and a beauty to behold.

2 people found this helpful
 
January 12, 2012
I have just recieved...
Verified Purchase
I have just recieved my Promecha and its sturdy and FULL METAL, also i made a HD video for this, it was my son talking so don't get mad over that please. The video is on Youtube and its called "Super Promecha" it will be uploaded by tomorrow hopefully.

BTW -> Its a review video

1 person found this helpful
sandyl1959
 
January 5, 2012
I got this pencil for...
Verified Purchase
I got this pencil for drawing and it works like a professional drawin pencil it works realy good :)

1 person found this helpful
dgb9vgmaster
 
May 1, 2009
this is the best pencil,...
Verified Purchase
this is the best pencil, i have ever used and i am pretty confident that i will never use a pencil better than this. I use it for school work. I used it for 5 straight hours and it feels great in my hand. the grip has the fine diamond pattern which might be uncomfortable for some people, but most guys will not even notice it. the pencil is all metal. the lead length controller is very nice feature. the extended -retractable- tip makes it near impossible to break the lead even if you are purposely trying to.

the money i spent on this pencil is money well spent.


i say go for it, it is worth every penny

1 person found this helpful
rafi_jarjous
 
November 23, 2014
DO NOT buy. i didn't...
Verified Purchase
DO NOT buy. i didn't even have this for one day when i dropped it and the barrel bent and the tip broke. buy a zebra drafix for less. it's built way sturdier than this piece of aluminum foil.

loydgarmadon1
 
March 7, 2014
Amazing pencil. Right...
Verified Purchase
Amazing pencil. Right from the beginning, it wouldn't feed lead. Knock button is tilted. This thing is going straight into the trash.

flatulent1
 
November 10, 2012
I ordered this Super...
Verified Purchase
I ordered this Super Promecha, and it ended up been a Super Junk. It came came broken because it is plastic. Only the grip is metal. Jetpens has a great customer service, I returned the broken Super Promecha, and I exchanged it for the Staedtler Regulator. The Regulator just arrived and I love it. It is solid metal, no plastic. If you want an all metal mecanical pencil, do not buy the Super Promecha, buy the Staedtler it is a lot better.

alexjcaballero
 
March 20, 2011
Very good pencil, very...
Verified Purchase
Very good pencil, very adjustable. Lightweight & well balanced. Nice large round grip that sits well between the fingers.

 
September 9, 2009
Dissapointed..!! The...
Dissapointed..!!
The cap portion broke easily within 3 days....and I had to glue it back...
My experience
1) Poor Quality...
2) Even though looks nice on photo, its not comfortable to grip.
3) Wasnt expecting a plastic barrel.

I would advise Pentel Graphgear 1000 or Platinum Pro Use II instead of this...Both of them are a class above any of the pencils featured here..

1 person found this helpful
siddharth_sk
 
January 18, 2009
My very first JetPens...
Verified Purchase
My very first JetPens review!

I just received this pencil today and gave her a spin for a few hours so here are my initial findings, feelings and most heartfelt emotions.

This pencil was love at first write for me. It's the fountain pen of pencils with all its adjustments and fiddle with me this' and fiddle with me that's. It has all these tasty adjustments just like a fountain pen. And just like a fountain pen you get all these great different kinds of hardness leads, like the concentration of particles or dyes in fountain pen ink, and colored choices too! Here on JetPens they've got 4 hardness choices, and one from Lamy, from three different companies, and 23 color choices total from three different companies. That's 36 choices!

This is my first 0.7 mm pencil, ever, as I have always used a 0.5 mm mechanical pencil, and that 0.2 mm difference makes all the difference when you need to write or draw. The 0.7 mm lead size feels most like the sharpness of point I tend to keep on my wooden pencils, so it's so familiar to use this size lead and pencil. Like other people have said it is heavier than your average plastic parts mechanical pencil, or wooden pencil, but unless you have already formed a preference for the weight of pencil that you are most comfortable using it's not unduly heavy at all. It feels solid, rugged, dare I say it's a man's man of a pencil, and almost bombproof with its heft. As I am a fountain pen user it's about the same weight as my preferred pens, when full of ink, so I find this pencil a comfort to hold.

Now it's time for the fiddlies! This is the newer model Ohto Super Promecha 1507P so it's the one in the photographs and not the Ohto Super Promecha 1507S that you can see in the video. The Ohto Super Promecha 1507S is the super fiddly older version which has a set stop adjustment for the guide pipe so that when you turn the grip section the guide pipe will stop at the length you've set every time you extend the guide pipe. But I like the on the fly adjustability of the Ohto Super Promecha 1507P's guide pipe better (it's like the Promecha 1000's). Why? Because if you only have just one of a particular size of this pencil, in this case the 0.7 mm, and you want to use different lead hardnesses you may find that certain lead hardnesses just write/flow/work/feel better when the guide pipe is set to differing lengths for each lead. Because each lead hardness will also have it's sweet spot and its breaking point the amount you set to extend using the knob adjustment on the barrel remains the same as on the 1507S. This makes the 1507P easier and more intuitive to use than the 1507S.

There's a ton more microscopic details and observations of construction I could mention but they'd all point back to one simple undeniable fact, in my mind at least. THIS IS THE FREAKING COOLEST PENCIL I HAVE EVER HAD THE PLEASURE TO USE!!!

carveitfast