My Account  |  My Wish List  |  Log In  |  Blog
JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 3.8 (12 customer reviews)
Write Review
  What's not to like with..., December 25, 2013
What's not to like with this pen? It has a great size even for those that like bigger pens, superb quality of construction and and smooth flowing ink. Perhaps a knurled grip? Not that I ever had a problem with the grip as is.

But while the pen is superb in every way I still can't call it a favorite for one simple reason - while the 0.5 mm width is fine it isn't fine enough for me. After all I'm one of those that bought Uni-ball signo bit 0.18 mm pens and really used them ;)

So a bit shorter: I'd recommend it to all but those that "need" an extremely fine line width. If there was e.g. a 0.3 mm refill for these I probably wouldn't use anything else.
  The pen write beautifully,..., April 19, 2012
By jay...
The pen write beautifully, and although I originally thought myself to generally prefer the thicker body pens, I really enjoyed the thinner profile of this pen (I also own the Ohto Orca). That just goes to show you that you can't ever know for sure unless you try it out.

As I've already mentioned, I currently own two Ohto ceramic roller pens and they write fantastic. Although, the ink on the Tasche didnt last as long as I expected (although I do write pretty heavily every day).

Another thing that others might be interested in knowing is that the Pilot Precise V5 RT refill fits snugly inside this pen. I have since replaced the (mostly) dead ceramic roller refill with the Precise refill and have been using it, at least until I need to order a few more things from JetPens (oh, thou sinker of paychecks!) and get a chance to pick up a few refills. But if you are in a pinch and/or don't fancy paying $3+ dollar for a refill, know that you can also make due with a pilot refill from your local walmart.
  One of the best pens..., April 7, 2012
By email
One of the best pens I've ever bought in this price range. Love the way it writes, the aesthetics, everything. My specific pen arrived without the o-ring that keeps the cap on the end, but the scotch tape trick mentioned in a previous review works beautifully.
  Love the way this pen..., July 15, 2011
Love the way this pen writes. I never had a single problem with the roller-ball. However the metal cap did expand and no longer stayed on the end. So I took a piece of scotch tape and carefully wrapped a single layer of tape around the end and the cap has stayed on nicely ever since.

I'm about to order refills since this is my all-time favorite pen.
  I bought the orange one..., January 27, 2011
By kim
I bought the orange one second, after the blue, same model. This one has held up just as well. Every day use for many months. I've never had issues with the roller ball or ink. Not that the other reviewers are lying, but my experience has been different.

The pen is lightweight but when posted the weight is evenly distributed. I toss it in my purse or bookbag, so I don't have to baby it. It's drawn me away from fountain pens!
  Form vs Function? Initially..., August 19, 2010
Form vs Function?

Initially, i loved this pen. It was arguably the smoothest writing pen I've ever had. Unfortunately, it stopped writing consistently. My ink flow stops often, and desipite replacing the ball multiple times, i keep having bad experiences with it. It's left my pretty sad.
  I love this pen. It's..., May 13, 2010
By gia...
I love this pen. It's cute, and its the perfect size, but I've been having issues with the ball not working anymore. Neither of the refills I have have worked for more than a week. =( Very disappointing.
  Don't like it. I bought..., January 29, 2010
By khb...
Don't like it.
I bought it because it looks cool and the good comments.
It is not ergonomic nor comfortably heavy enough and has no cushion.
  An extremely great pen...., January 10, 2010
By dsu...
An extremely great pen. Writes very smooth, great finish, and a very stylish.

The main problem with me is that since Aluminum expands quite, the cap no longer sticks on the end of the pen.
  I loved this pen, but..., December 7, 2009
By eupton
I loved this pen, but then the little rubber o-ring at the end fell off somehow. Now the cap won't stay posted. Is there some way to fix this problem?

The pen writes beautifully, and is a pleasure to hold. It's a perfect purse pen. Now if I only could fix it...
  A great pen, very precisely..., October 17, 2009
By bri...
A great pen, very precisely made. Writes nicely with the ceramic roller ball.
  Simply wonderful. PROS Ni..., June 29, 2009
Simply wonderful.

PROS
Nice weight. Well balanced. The small size when closed, but full size when writing is a fantastic design feature. It's incredibly smooth writing.

CONS
My only complaint (which could easily be the fault of my computer monitor!) is that the finish is slightly less vibrant than it appears in the pictures of the site.

With that said, this pen still looks incredible, and deserves a full 5 stars.