1 - 10 of 28 |  | 
These are wonderful pencils...
November 8, 2011
These are wonderful pencils - incredibly smooth. Like writing with butter!! They are great for both general writing and for sketching/drawing. Well worth the money.
9 people found this helpful
I've been painting and...
March 16, 2013
Verified Purchase
I've been painting and drawing for nearly 35 years -- where has this DREAM pencil been hiding? I love both the regular Palomino Blackwing and the Palomino Blackwing 602. I tend to draw continuously on a piece of paper. I find both pencils very smooth and rarely if ever have they stopped my line flow with annoying snags along the pencils path. I have used some pencils in the past that have snagged ever few inches. I mean it when I call these DREAM pencils. Thanks for reintroducing them to the market. :)
5 people found this helpful
jillcarnes
Superb pencils in every...
May 10, 2012
Verified Purchase
Superb pencils in every way... no ifs, no buts. Right up there and beyond with Tombow Mono 100 and Hi-uni. The eraser is a real sleeper...when I'm finished with a PB602 I remove the glued on ferrule and adapt it on to my other quality pencils that are otherwise eraserless. My Eagle Turquoise with a PB602 ferrule/eraser attached is a classy looking dude. Don't ever throw away your ferrules when the pencil is used up.
4 people found this helpful
I find the 602 to be...
December 27, 2011
I find the 602 to be harder and less dark than regular Palomino Blackwings. The 602 series are more faithful to the original Eberhart Faber Blackwings in lead content as well as design. I really like these for sketching where I use the darker Blackwing more for shading or life drawing they’re both very smooth pencils. I was surprised that the eraser works very well and is removable on a lot of pencils I find the erasers more of an afterthought and I need to carry a separate one. Over all there a great pencil all the ones I’ve tried had nicely centered lead cores.
6 people found this helpful
Received this after reading...
December 11, 2011
Verified Purchase
Received this after reading much fanfare in the press and blogosphere. The 602 is a well-made quality pencil. Lead centering is near perfect, all pencils in a dozen are perfectly straight, the finish is fantastic and well done, and the erasers actually work well. Who would know you can extend them quite a bit over the life of the pencil. It's a surprise the balance is not affected with the big eraser on end, and the cores are smooth, dark, and hold a point well. Will definitely get more. The only problem is choosing amongst some pretty fantastic stuff like mono 100s and hi-uni's.
5 people found this helpful
Pencil Snob
Awesome. Update review....
July 15, 2012
Awesome.
Update review. Ha ha, now that I've figured out the ferule and the eraser I actually would not change anything about it. It's perfect and unique. What helps is replaceble erasers which is nice to have.

5 stars.
3 people found this helpful
Top pencil. Great wood...
July 15, 2012
Top pencil. Great wood that sharpens beautifully and the graphite is top notch that hold the point nicely. Nice grey paint also. Writing or drawing with this pencil reminds me of Hi-Uni F grade pencil. Excellent for writing or drawing.

One thing I do not like is the ferule and flat eraser which results in pencil being 20cm long. I would preferred a standard size of about 17cm long without eraser or with round standard eraser as this ferule and eraser that sticks out sideways kind of creates some extra weight and gets in my way.

2 people found this helpful
Simply a 100 steps above...
June 3, 2015
Verified Purchase
Simply a 100 steps above the competition. An excellent writing utensil for my journal.
robertsmoney
smooth nice pencils with...
May 27, 2015
Verified Purchase
smooth nice pencils with flared good erasers.
jacobsbeth
A little too soft for...
May 20, 2015
Verified Purchase
A little too soft for my own personal taste.
1 - 10 of 28 |  |