JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 4.4 (9 customer reviews)
Write Review
December 29, 2011
This is a great, low...
This is a great, low priced pen that writes very well. Although the nib is not very flexible and does not allow for making bolder lines it still writes great and starts working immediately. The weight is heavy and falls very nicely into the hand, and the pen writes great with or without the cap posted. I highly reccomend this pen (it's a Parker so it has to be good) and Jetpens to buy it from.

3 people found this helpful
brandmaster71
 
April 24, 2013
This is an excellent...
Verified Purchase
This is an excellent pen! It has a solid brass body, which makes it heftier, but also makes it write better in my opinion. Definitely a better deal than the Vector. It has a very nice nib, and even though it is a medium it isn't that wet and sloppy. I highly reccomend this pen to people who want a dependable every-day pen

2 people found this helpful
rockdrummer325
 
April 25, 2014
I bought a Parker at...
Verified Purchase
I bought a Parker at Staples (not IM) and it would not feed ink until you soaked nib and then it would stop. I took it back. I bought an IM from JetPens and love it. I've used the cartridge and the conversion unit. Filling fountain pens can be messy so I pour a little ink in the bottle cap, remove the conversion unit from the pen, fill it from the cap, wipe it off, install it in the pen and keep writing. I've written at least 50 pp with it so far and it keeps getting better and better. So far, my favorite pen.

1 person found this helpful
robtsdrake
 
March 3, 2014
I just recently dug out...
I just recently dug out my 30 year old Parker 25 and much to my surprise, it worked wonderfully, even with ink dried up in the pen (I did soak it in water overnight). And then I stumbled onto the Parker IM and decided it was time for another Parker in my collection (and at that price, you can't really go wrong).

And I am pleasantly surprised by the heft and quality of this low-cost Parker pen. Writes very smooth, looks very elegant and appears to be a high quality product. I am pleased to recommend to anyone looking for a classy pen without breaking the bank.

1 person found this helpful
kdoblinger
 
December 29, 2012
I received this pen as...
I received this pen as a Christmas gift, and have barely been able to put it down since I inked it up! (I am using the pen with the recommended converter so that I can use bottled ink.)

It is a smooth writer, wet but not gushing. Occasionally a hard starter if I pause too long thinking about what to write next, but only the first letter or so is affected. I write fairly small, and had assumed that I would prefer a fine nib, but this medium suits my writing style just fine, and writes like butter once it gets going.

I'm a Parker convert for life after this pen.

1 person found this helpful
restlesscourage
 
November 25, 2014
Good heft. Writes well,...
Verified Purchase
Good heft. Writes well, but has the tendency to dry in between cappings. I'll need to change inks for further testing.

 
November 22, 2014
This pen is a excellent...
Verified Purchase
This pen is a excellent value, I highly reccomend it,
It smooth and just the right weight.

 
August 20, 2014
I just received this...
Verified Purchase
I just received this pen and in fairness to JetPens I received it within 7 days! (I live in New Zealand so everything takes a long time to get to us.)

I'm not really used to very inky sort of pens since my writing is tiny, yet I was pleasantly surprised by how good this pen is. (My everyday go-to fountain pen is the Pilot Penmanship with extra fine nib.) It is more inky than the Japanese extra fines but only as much as one would expect from a medium nib. And it writes smoothly. Like real smooth. Not scratchy, even on thin paper. I'm so totally digging this one. :D It is also a wee bit on the heavy side, but not so heavy your hands get fatigued and all but just right wherein you have control. I do wish JetPens would have the fine version of this one? Other than that great pen and rather cheap too!

Cheers!

aco_narciso
 
April 22, 2014
very good pen that has...
Verified Purchase
very good pen that has that expensive feel, but not for someone who is new to fountain pens. The pen dries out alot after not using it for a while.