JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 4.4 (9 customer reviews)
Write Review
April 29, 2011
I want to like this eraser,...
I want to like this eraser, but a couple of flaws keep it from being a favorite.
The triangular shape should allow precision erasing, but once you've worn a corner down, the precision is lost. After a few erasures, you're left with a big round eraser.
The mechanism doesn't hold the eraser in place well, so direct pressure will push the eraser back into the body. Side-to-side is okay, but combined with the above, it loses the precision the triangular shape could deliver.
The eraser itself is good, not abrasive at all, and very effective. I don't find the shavings to be sticky or hard to brush off, and HB markings are 98% removed. If the clutch could hold the eraser in place better, this could be perfect.

8 people found this helpful
 
October 26, 2010
In response to a couple...
In response to a couple of previous reviews regarding crumbs/dust sticking to the paper:

I've also noticed this happening but I've found that lightly pressing the eraser to those clumps lifts them with almost no effect on any graphite that might be under those crumbs. There is some but I'd have to break out a loupe or magnifying glass to notice.

On the other hand, I tend to only do non-"production" sketches so I might not be the best authority.

For me this eraser works very, very well and is (in my opinion) a step up from the round click-sticks by which I used to swear. I like the shape much more since I find it to be much more versitile.

Just my opinion. HTH.

2 people found this helpful
 
September 14, 2011
wow, using this compared...
wow, using this compared to my steadler mars eraser stick, is so much better, the eraser isn't crumbly and it removes my pencil marks with more ease, i would definitely recommend these :D

1 person found this helpful
sweetyoshimj90
 
March 7, 2011
It has a superb quality....
It has a superb quality. Erases clearly and neatly. Perfect for young artists.

1 person found this helpful
 
September 24, 2009
Its great as the eraser...
Its great as the eraser dust sticks on the paper...
my fan won't blow away then... NICE!
In terms of ergonomics, aesthetics as well as funtionality...

1 person found this helpful
Justineo-.-
 
November 22, 2014
This is an awesome e...
Verified Purchase
This is an awesome eraser.

 
October 27, 2014
Good eraser, does what...
Verified Purchase
Good eraser, does what its supposed to.

 
July 8, 2009
Completely agree with...
Completely agree with previous review. Got this more as a novelty to add to my erasers collection. This is an ok eraser in that it adequately removes graphite marks, but it does tend to leave debris sticking to the paper surface. Its shape is quite comfortable to hold and control for some precision erasing making it ideal for writers, but slightly less useful for artistic applications. My advice for sketching artists would be to try the Pilot Foam eraser or the Boxy eraser that are more efficient and cleaner to use.

 
April 23, 2009
This eraser is, for lack...
Verified Purchase
This eraser is, for lack of a better word, ok. It erases well. It's not too abrasive, but does erase graphite cleanly. However, the eraser "dust" sticks to the paper, requiring you to wipe it away with your hand. For everyday writing this may be ok, but for drafting to sketching, wiping shavings away with your hand leads to smearing of graphite, which is not acceptable. I would only recommend this eraser if you don't do any sketching, drawing, drafting, etc. For those purposes it's great.