My Account  |  My Wish List  |  Log In  |  Blog
JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 5.0 (12 customer reviews)
Write Review
4 out of 4 people found the following review helpful
  I just got this pen in..., February 27, 2011
By cba...
I just got this pen in the mail today and I love it!!! I took it to class with me for note taking and it writes very smooth with true to form ink color. It doesn't bleed through and it doesn't run away from you when you write with it. I highly recommend this pen!
2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  I love the fine line...., December 1, 2011
I love the fine line. It is very nice for writing quick notes and has a dark line. :)
2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  Great pen! Smooth, dark,..., October 11, 2011
By mil...
Great pen! Smooth, dark, and fast drying ink (yay! I always manage to smear what I'm writing with most other pens). It's also super thin without being scratchy, which I appreciate. The grip was a bit greasy when I received it but the feeling wore off in a few days. Only wish it was a bit heavier, but I don't mind the weight too much.

I want more colors!
2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  I got the 0.35mm in black,..., August 15, 2011
I got the 0.35mm in black, and I love it! It's super smooth, black, and writes really well. Plus, it dries really fast! It's a very good pen to use for left-handed people.
2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  This is my favorite gel..., July 1, 2011
This is my favorite gel pen right now. It's very consistent, the ink is dark, and it's super smooth. The grip is nice to hold. The pen could be a little heavier though.
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  This is a great pen!..., May 29, 2012
This is a great pen! I use it everyday for work and home. The lines are fine, crisp, and dark. Highly recommended!
  This is one awesome pen...., April 14, 2014
This is one awesome pen. Cant believe Im writing a pen review. It should 100% on your must try list. Price is right and the quality is top notch, smooth, no skipping, thin dark line. I will echo one thing someone else mentioned the grip start off very slippery but once its broken in its great. Very light, could be a good or bad thing if you have a death grip hold like I seem to get but usually not a problem. I have to say the 0.35 euro needle IS BEGGING to be in a retractable. That is my only con to it. So Pentel take note RETRACTABLE!!! I will buy this in the case load. =)
  undoubtedly the best..., March 26, 2014
undoubtedly the best pen ever produced by Pentel. I love this pen.
  This is a perfect needle-tip..., January 16, 2014
By cra...
This is a perfect needle-tip pen. Lines and text come out perfectly thin with no skips or globs of ink. The finger grip area has some rubbery material to prevent your fingers from sliding around on the pen. Do not buy this pen if you tend to write with a lot of pressure (this is a needle-tip type of pen after all).
  Pentel EnerGel pens are..., January 16, 2014
Pentel EnerGel pens are the best I have used. I require something that writes extremely fine and smooth, such as the .35mm, which is by far my favorite pen to use. I didn't experience any dryness or "ink skipping" until the pen actually ran out of ink, which is fantastic. I am a former user of the Uniball micro-tip pens, which were great, but these Pentel's are unbeatable.
  Tried about 15 different..., August 14, 2013
By chr...
Tried about 15 different ultra-fine point pens together in a personal shoot-out to find "the one true pen." This is that pen. Smooth ink flow, the least scratchy, nice feel. Like all EnerGel pens, the line is slightly thicker than advertised, but it's thin enough for small writing. I love this pen. If only Pentel would make a retractable version. Runner up to this one is the Uniball Signo RT 0.38 (finer line, lighter shade of blue, but slightly more scratchy).
  I got my Pentel EnerGel..., May 2, 2013
By mar...
I got my Pentel EnerGel Euro Needle point gel ink pen 0.35 mm and I absolutely love it, it writes smooth and clear,great pen, just wish it came in a retractable and in many different colors, like purple,green..etc.