JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 4.8 (8 customer reviews)
Write Review
October 29, 2009
This pencil is great...
Verified Purchase
This pencil is great for the price. I really like the minty blue color. And the end of it is heavier than the top, and it's very nice for drawing. I use it for drawing Manga. This is my first drafting pencil, and I really love it. I would recommend this.

2 people found this helpful
sayokohiroshi123
 
August 2, 2013
My hands are a bit towards...
Verified Purchase
My hands are a bit towards small, I have smallish hands and the thickness of the grip is just a bit too thick, it feels like a little too much. Although it's same thickness as Pentel's Graphgear 500, which is ok, still it feels like thicker. You could get used however, I guess. I think it felt thickish after Pentel Graph 1000. The quality is super and I begin to like how the thin line it leaves interacts with the body, which is, again I say a little too thick in the grip. Perhaps just a millimeter off would make it PERFECT

1 person found this helpful
 
May 5, 2012
This pencil is simply...
This pencil is simply amazing. It is my very first 0.3mm pencil ever. I was astonished to find the lead really small and thin, compared to lead 0.7mm. (I'm a 0.7mm user.) The blue green color is really cool and goes great with the silver color on the pencil. This pencil comes with 5 pieces of lead and be careful when dropping it. I already dropped it like 4 times and the tip got bent a bit. Though I fixed it somehow. It also comes with an eraser-lead jammer, in case you get the lead stuck. But to me, the grip is a bit slippery. I'm not complaining though.

1 person found this helpful
richardpina
 
October 23, 2014
I can probably safely...
Verified Purchase
I can probably safely say this is my absolute favorite pencil. The balance and the design are amazing. Probably not the best pencil for writing essays, but it's the best one I've used for sketching and drawing.

shellygtan
 
April 24, 2014
I was worried that such...
Verified Purchase
I was worried that such a thin lead (I'm using Hi-Uni)would be awkward to draw with or disappear on the page, but it shows up pretty dark and easily visible. If you're worried about a 0.3 for sketching, I say go ahead! It's replaced my 0.5 and I haven't looked back yet.

The pencil is very light overall, but the metal grip gives it a comfortable heft. Good for long periods of use. The one problem I found with it is that the edges of the clip are a bit pointy, and it wound up getting in the way as I rotated the pencil... aaand then I discovered that the clip slides off and felt a bit silly. So yeah! The clip slides off! Good to know.

Very decent pencil, and I love the colour.

spindlewit
 
April 3, 2014
I bought this pencil...
Verified Purchase
I bought this pencil with my first order because i needed a new .3 pencil and i really love it! I do find it a bit annoying that the tip isnt retractable, but it wont really be a problem so long as its kept on a desk or in a snug case. also the top bit of the pencil that lets you show the type of lead you're using is difficult to turn. Overall, if you can go with a .5, theres a lot better pencils you can get for a little less, but i know im gonna be using this pencil a lot while the tip lasts

kankrihasyurihands
 
August 10, 2013
I use mine exclusively...
Verified Purchase
I use mine exclusively for drawing and love that the distance between the tip and body allows for clear view of your work. I would not choose it for a writing pencil. The eraser is good and lasts a decent amount of time, but I only use it for small marks. I use a separate eraser for erasing large areas. I like that the eraser cap let's you indicate your lead hardness, but you have to pull it out a bit, grip the metal portion, then turn the dial. The color is quite attractive and true as pictured. I also own another in a different size, and if money were not an issue would want one of every size (and color!).

 
June 11, 2013
I love this pencil. Being...
Verified Purchase
I love this pencil. Being my first pencil smaller than .5mm I wasn't completely sure what to expect, but I was blown away when I got it! I simply love it. Not only is is really pretty with the light blue color & silver grip, but the way it writes is also beautiful. This was my first buy from JetPens & also the reason I'm coming back to buy more awesome .3mm pencils!

heidiharada