JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 4.3 (12 customer reviews)
Write Review
March 15, 2011
This pencil uses the...
Verified Purchase
This pencil uses the same brass, 3-jawed clutch mechanism as the Smash and Graph 1000, with a metal magazine tube. Balance is forward, as expected with the metal grip, which is not altogether grippy, but not what I'd call slippery. Everything's up to Pentel snuff, no surprises. For now, this is my go-to drawing pencil. And if you're not sure, yes, the color is absolutely gorgeous in life. This is one fine looking tool.

2 people found this helpful
 
February 19, 2012
I bought this pencil...
Verified Purchase
I bought this pencil for the simplistic design & the lovely mint color of this pencil. Most of the weight of the pencil is towards the tip, most likely due to the heavier, metal grip and lighter, plastic body. Overall a good, comfortable pencil for the price. The color is really attractive & soothing so much so that even though this isn't the best or most comfortable pencil I own, I still find myself picking it up quite often.

1 person found this helpful
beverlytuazon
 
May 4, 2011
I need to amend part...
Verified Purchase
I need to amend part of my review:
This does not appear to use the same mechanism as the Smash and Graph 1000, but it is rather essentially identical, save for cap, grip, and nosepiece, to the Graphgear 500. This one's the looker, but I think the Graphgear 500 is more comfortable to use, with its rounded edges and grippy knurling, as opposed to the square-profile step-downs to the sleeve on this model.

1 person found this helpful
 
April 6, 2011
I really like this. The...
Verified Purchase
I really like this. The color is beautiful-just like it looks on my screen-a minty blue. I like the weight of the pencil, but I would prefer the grip area to be more comfortable. I'm still glad I got it, but it is painful to use for too long at a time.

1 person found this helpful
mybuttercup
 
October 20, 2010
I bought this pencil...
Verified Purchase
I bought this pencil for the color, and it's just beautiful! In my screen, it looked a bit bluer than it actually is, but the color is still lovely. (I think it's the exact same color of a Godiva mint chocolate chip truffle.)
I only use it for regular writing, since I'm not an artist, and I'm very pleased with it. It's very comfortable to hold and use.

1 person found this helpful
 
September 16, 2014
A really beautiful pencil...
Verified Purchase
A really beautiful pencil for drafting and sketching. A must buy!

paulinejoylucas
 
April 19, 2014
I like this pencil alot,...
Verified Purchase
I like this pencil alot, but not as much as the Graph 500 series. It's a little longer than I like, and the grip is not as grippy as the 500 series. It's color is lovely, and I like the lead hardness indicator on the cap. It's well made, and overall a very good pencil.

artist1024
 
July 29, 2013
Gorgeous pencil, the...
Verified Purchase
Gorgeous pencil, the mint color is so cool and it has such great balance. With 2b lead the 600 has a tremendous feel, smooth but precise. Reminds me a lot of the pentel smash (which i also love) but if possible it performs even better. First pencil i reach for out of my toolbox (and i have basically the entire pentel line :D)...i ordered one and now i have 3 more as backups. Highly recommended.

selkirkdraws
 
June 25, 2012
This is a fine Pentel...
Verified Purchase
This is a fine Pentel mechanical pencil. I am pleased with the quality and performance. The only drawback from my perspective is the metal grip. The rings which circle the barrel are not as comfortable as the knerled grip found on the Pentel Graphgear 500. This is a personal choice and does not affect the performance of the pencil. I'm glad to add it to my daily rotation.

JGRacette
 
October 15, 2010
this a very beautiful...
this a very beautiful pencil to use, even though i didn't buy it from here & these are hard to find in the UK & the colour is discontinued but luckily i ended up finding it in a UK shop
the grips is suprisingly comfortable to use when drawing & the price is pretty good as well
i usually use whatever mech pencil i can find, i always used a cheaper mech pencil because they are easier to access & pus its helps as i have a huge range of different graded leads at home
but i haven't tried the refill mechanism though but a very attractive & a beautiful pencil to use
& plus i've never seen a pencil in such a pretty colour

sweetyoshimj90