JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 4.7 (12 customer reviews)
Write Review
December 3, 2010
Solid pencil, great looks,...
Verified Purchase
Solid pencil, great looks, all around drafting pencil and for the price, the best to get.

2 people found this helpful
darkness_realms
 
November 1, 2010
An Awesome pencil!!!!!...
Verified Purchase
An Awesome pencil!!!!! Its great for math!!!! Smooth, so perfect its the best thats all i can say!!!

2 people found this helpful
 
January 18, 2010
All-terrain pencil, it...
All-terrain pencil, it is ready for everything. Afonso

2 people found this helpful
 
January 26, 2009
A classic... these are...
A classic... these are standard issue at Toyota HQ in Japan... can't go wrong.

2 people found this helpful
 
May 8, 2008
wow! I really like this...
Verified Purchase
wow! I really like this one alot, and it doesn't seem to "go bad" easily. It's also very light, and has a good grip. It's very nice for people who write alot, although a .4 lead pencil will give you thinner lines...

2 people found this helpful
fripps.island
 
January 28, 2014
this is one of my favorites....
Verified Purchase
this is one of my favorites. it isnt too heavy and its not too thick. the grip isnt all soft, there isnt one. the window startles me sometimes when i absentmindedly run my hand over it.

1 person found this helpful
 
March 24, 2013
My hunt for a replacement...
Verified Purchase
My hunt for a replacement to the Pentel P205 led me to the Pentel Graphlet. I purchased one, and received the package super-quick, typical Jetpens!
The Graphletis a very good pencil for its intended purpose: drafting. However, for writing the grip is far too slippery. If Pentel had put a proper knurling on this pencil (like they did on the Graphgear 500) it would have been the best pencil for the price on Jetpens. Alas, they did not.

Pros:
-Very precise feel
-Solid lead "clicks"
-strong plastic body (same as the less expensive Graphgear 500)
-Eraser cap stays in place
-Clip is removable (I always take the clips off)
-The view of the lead is okay, but not amazing. I find that the chrome section will sometimes reflect light and cause annoying "dancing" of lit around the paper

Cons:
-Grip is ineffective

I would not recommend this pencil, however the Pentel Graphgear 500 is less expensive and a more impressive pencil.

1 person found this helpful
Ryan.Dix.2018
 
November 5, 2014
Great little drafting...
Verified Purchase
Great little drafting pencil. All plastic, lightweight. Fixed sleeve, so it's a desk pencil, not a shirt pocket carry pencil. But that's OK, I have others for that. What I really like are the little extra touches: a wire stuck in the bottom of the eraser that can be used to clean out broken lead jammed in the sleeve, and a lead type indicator that you can set to show what lead is in the pencil.

sexauerpens
 
March 9, 2014
I still have one of the...
I still have one of the original Graph 500 (PG505) from the late 80's and it's still going strong. The best drawing instrument you can get in my book!

 
March 2, 2014
I bought the entire...
Verified Purchase

I bought the entire set except for the .4mm, (sold out for now ). Theses are great or my drawings and also for taking notes at work . The feel and weight are perfect , have always liked the heavier weight . Thanks JetPens for the super fast delivery, it doesn't hurt that I live in the Bay Area lol . I highly recommend these pencils , Pentel has always been my favorite.

Rome375one