My Account  |  My Wish List  |  Log In  |  Blog
JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 4.6 (11 customer reviews)
Write Review
2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  Solid pencil, great looks,..., December 3, 2010
Solid pencil, great looks, all around drafting pencil and for the price, the best to get.
2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  An Awesome pencil!!!!!..., November 1, 2010
An Awesome pencil!!!!! Its great for math!!!! Smooth, so perfect its the best thats all i can say!!!
2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  All-terrain pencil, it..., January 18, 2010
By antjaf
All-terrain pencil, it is ready for everything. Afonso
2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  A classic... these are..., January 26, 2009
By nykahl
A classic... these are standard issue at Toyota HQ in Japan... can't go wrong.
2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  wow! I really like this..., May 8, 2008
wow! I really like this one alot, and it doesn't seem to "go bad" easily. It's also very light, and has a good grip. It's very nice for people who write alot, although a .4 lead pencil will give you thinner lines...
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  this is one of my favorites...., January 28, 2014
By jas...
this is one of my favorites. it isnt too heavy and its not too thick. the grip isnt all soft, there isnt one. the window startles me sometimes when i absentmindedly run my hand over it.
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  My hunt for a replacement..., March 24, 2013
My hunt for a replacement to the Pentel P205 led me to the Pentel Graphlet. I purchased one, and received the package super-quick, typical Jetpens!
The Graphletis a very good pencil for its intended purpose: drafting. However, for writing the grip is far too slippery. If Pentel had put a proper knurling on this pencil (like they did on the Graphgear 500) it would have been the best pencil for the price on Jetpens. Alas, they did not.

Pros:
-Very precise feel
-Solid lead "clicks"
-strong plastic body (same as the less expensive Graphgear 500)
-Eraser cap stays in place
-Clip is removable (I always take the clips off)
-The view of the lead is okay, but not amazing. I find that the chrome section will sometimes reflect light and cause annoying "dancing" of lit around the paper

Cons:
-Grip is ineffective

I would not recommend this pencil, however the Pentel Graphgear 500 is less expensive and a more impressive pencil.
  I still have one of the..., March 9, 2014
By jet...
I still have one of the original Graph 500 (PG505) from the late 80's and it's still going strong. The best drawing instrument you can get in my book!
   I bought the entire..., March 2, 2014

I bought the entire set except for the .4mm, (sold out for now ). Theses are great or my drawings and also for taking notes at work . The feel and weight are perfect , have always liked the heavier weight . Thanks JetPens for the super fast delivery, it doesn't hurt that I live in the Bay Area lol . I highly recommend these pencils , Pentel has always been my favorite.
  this is a really nice..., February 1, 2008
this is a really nice pencils, well balances and constructed. the mental grip is smooth and long enough to support several grip positions. it feels solid without any notice of loose or poorly fitted parts moving around as you write or draw. lightweight with a clean simple finish makes this one of my favorite pencils.
  Good affordable sketching..., November 29, 2007
Good affordable sketching tool. Its 4 mm sleeve effectively protects color pencil leads preventing breakage. As I grew frustrated with all the wasted color lead when using a Sakura Sumo Grip, it dawned on me to try my drafting mechanical pencils. I found that the Graphlet and Graphgear 1000 were the better choices when using brittle color leads.