1 - 10 of 24 |  | 
I've tested 10 erasers...
January 27, 2014
Verified Purchase
I've tested 10 erasers of 6 different brands carried by Jetpens. I use Rhodia dotpads and 0.3mm Pentel Ain Stein B-grade lead. Your mileage may vary.

This eraser erased well in every test I've put it through, along with half of my samples. This one, however, stood out with its remarkable qualities in how the erasing felt. This eraser is wonderfully soft, almost like marshmallow. It slightly adheres to the paper when rubbing against it, as if giving the paper millions of microscopic hugs. It powerfully erases every stroke, from light to dark and from details to large markings. What's more, it clumps up neatly and all of the lead residue is eliminated by the clumps, so the eraser very rarely becomes stained and dirty-looking.

In short, I'd say this is an amazing eraser for its erasing power, marvelous texture, exceptional feel and incredible self-cleaning properties. Get a large one or two, you will not be using anything else.
9 people found this helpful
azureflash
I tested pretty much...
June 10, 2013
Verified Purchase
I tested pretty much all the block erasers on JetPens, and this one--the Pentel Hi-Polymer Ain Dust-Gathering--was the best: better than the Uni Boxy, better than the Hinodewashi Matomaru-kun, better than the Pilot Foam, better than the other Pentel erasers, etc, etc, etc. In addition to just obliterating pencil marks like nothing else, it is pretty good at gathering its shavings into an easily cleaned up bunch, and although it is fairly soft it even seems to wear down slower than most of the other erasers here. Just excellent. My full eraser round-up article is here if you're interested: http://smbhax.com/cgi-bin/newsarchive.pl?p=1197
7 people found this helpful
This is AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!...
July 25, 2012
Verified Purchase
This is AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I have tried the long version of this kind of eraser and this is certainly fantastic.. But, the long one always cracks because of the paper on it. So when u do use the long version of this, take the paper of.... If u get the dark blue one, don't worry that will almost never crack..... I haven't tried it in this shape but I am gonna order It soon..... I would recommend this eraser to anybody......
4 people found this helpful
mushcheese
This is honestly the...
December 29, 2013
Verified Purchase
This is honestly the best eraser I've ever used. I bought it on a whim because it's so cheap, and I'm actually really glad that I did. It's small (kind of cute) but it erases like a dream. You don't have to push down too hard, and the pencil lines that I had made seemed to disappear completely. I never thought I'd write a review for a freaking eraser, but this one is that good.
3 people found this helpful
aprilmoxley
I love this, I am kinda...
April 28, 2013
Verified Purchase
I love this, I am kinda ashamed to admit now that I only wanted it in the first place to get free shipping... In my defense it did sound like the best deal for the price. Anyway this is great, it erases really well and doesn't leave eraser shavings at all.
2 people found this helpful
Very good eraser. Very...
June 14, 2015
Verified Purchase
Very good eraser. Very clean and effective. Recommended!
ssh.lazarev
Not better than your...
June 2, 2015
Verified Purchase
Not better than your typical Staedtler eraser
ananasvolant
Love this eraser! It...
May 27, 2015
Verified Purchase
Love this eraser! It really erases marks with ease and doesn't leave a lot of eraser bits. The best one I've used!
mshale219
This is a really good...
May 8, 2015
Verified Purchase
This is a really good eraser for HB and H or harder lead but not as good as the Uni Boxy Eraser but it is a bit more gentle on notebook paper. For math and physics classes that might require you to erase the same equation more than once I would recommend this and the Pentel Hi-Polymer Ain Eraser - Dust-Gathering - Large size. The only reason this isn't a 5 star review is it is small enough to lose.
It worked really wel...
May 8, 2015
Verified Purchase
It worked really well.
fluttershy12312
1 - 10 of 24 |  |