JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 4.9 (26 customer reviews)
Write Review
November 7, 2012
I have used this eraser...
Verified Purchase
I have used this eraser on heavy pencil lines and colored lead lines and love it. This eraser performs better that my White Vinyl on darker lines and leaves little mess that is easily swept away with a brush.

7 people found this helpful
 
May 13, 2012
These erasers are extremely...
These erasers are extremely smooth and erase every single mark. This eraser also leaves very little eraser shavings but compared to the boxy the ain is ok. But they are still pretty good so good that someone stole one of mine.

7 people found this helpful
darshanwii
 
May 2, 2014
JetPens has an excellent...
Verified Purchase
JetPens has an excellent write-up on erasers in which the Ain Black is sadly omitted. In it's place, they recommend the Boxy eraser overall. I had a Boxy for years! It's nice and narrow, but overtime that lead to cracking, falling apart, and eventually finishing the eraser's life in a few different solid bits.

Time for a new eraser, and I am surprised how much better this one is! It erases a line with less strokes, leaves behind less strands of dust, seems to be less prone to cracking, and erases more completely.

I honestly don't know what to say about this erasers. I'm honestly blown away. If the Boxy eraser is supposed to be the perfect 5-star piece of rubber, this thing deserves 5-stars and like, I don't know, a gold metal. I don't think it'll be long now before people cop wise and make this one here the gold standard.

6 people found this helpful
reverendnathan
 
March 21, 2013
The best eraser I have...
Verified Purchase
The best eraser I have ever used! It erases graphite pencil completely, doesn't leave the residue and just glides on paper! I am ordering more:)

3 people found this helpful
y.boltyan
 
September 19, 2012
Very soft eraser, and...
Verified Purchase
Very soft eraser, and best eraser of all that I ever had.

2 people found this helpful
 
January 30, 2015
Number one, love the...
Verified Purchase
Number one, love the size of these.They fit in a EDC case that I use for work. The reason I bought these as compared to others is all the great reviews. I am very happy with them

mjcolin2000
 
January 29, 2015
Very nice Erasers,like...
Verified Purchase
Very nice Erasers,like the quality

boleiadogs
 
January 26, 2015
This eraser works well,...
Verified Purchase
This eraser works well, I like the softness. But compared to other erasers it leaves a lot of light flaky barely visible dust that you have to brush off - it doesn't clump for me. But it's soft and feels good, and I like the size, and it works well but I have yet to figure out what's better about a black eraser.. I didn't mind the black marks on white erasers, they are easily rubbed away by my finger. The small size is a plus, and the 2 pack is reasonably priced, and they are still tons better than any muggle eraser you'll find in a local store.

 
January 6, 2015
Great eraser only one...
Verified Purchase
Great eraser only one I have found that removes soft black lead!,

rjditaylor
 
December 31, 2014
Erases very clean...
Verified Purchase
Erases very clean

angelkong156