JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 4.9 (19 customer reviews)
Write Review
November 7, 2012
I have used this eraser...
Verified Purchase
I have used this eraser on heavy pencil lines and colored lead lines and love it. This eraser performs better that my White Vinyl on darker lines and leaves little mess that is easily swept away with a brush.

7 people found this helpful
 
May 13, 2012
These erasers are extremely...
These erasers are extremely smooth and erase every single mark. This eraser also leaves very little eraser shavings but compared to the boxy the ain is ok. But they are still pretty good so good that someone stole one of mine.

7 people found this helpful
darshanwii
 
May 2, 2014
JetPens has an excellent...
Verified Purchase
JetPens has an excellent write-up on erasers in which the Ain Black is sadly omitted. In it's place, they recommend the Boxy eraser overall. I had a Boxy for years! It's nice and narrow, but overtime that lead to cracking, falling apart, and eventually finishing the eraser's life in a few different solid bits.

Time for a new eraser, and I am surprised how much better this one is! It erases a line with less strokes, leaves behind less strands of dust, seems to be less prone to cracking, and erases more completely.

I honestly don't know what to say about this erasers. I'm honestly blown away. If the Boxy eraser is supposed to be the perfect 5-star piece of rubber, this thing deserves 5-stars and like, I don't know, a gold metal. I don't think it'll be long now before people cop wise and make this one here the gold standard.

6 people found this helpful
reverendnathan
 
March 21, 2013
The best eraser I have...
Verified Purchase
The best eraser I have ever used! It erases graphite pencil completely, doesn't leave the residue and just glides on paper! I am ordering more:)

3 people found this helpful
y.boltyan
 
September 19, 2012
Very soft eraser, and...
Verified Purchase
Very soft eraser, and best eraser of all that I ever had.

2 people found this helpful
 
December 18, 2014
they're the perfect size...
Verified Purchase
they're the perfect size to use! really good quality erasers!!! :)

 
December 5, 2014
Good item loved by all...
Verified Purchase
Good item loved by all who use it.

davenmichal
 
December 3, 2014
Erases my Pentel HB lead...
Verified Purchase
Erases my Pentel HB lead very well, and is a perfect size for both precise erases and larger ones.

 
November 11, 2014
I only use about 5 different...
Verified Purchase
I only use about 5 different leads but these are the best all round erasers for schoolwork.

 
November 2, 2014
I've never owned black...
Verified Purchase
I've never owned black erasers before and so I decided to give these a try when I saw that I could get them. First of all, the attention factor is definitely there. It never fails to catch people's attention when I bring out my black eraser -- especially when more likely than not, everyone else is using a white one!

In terms of erase-ability, it does it job well. Probably one of the better erasers out there. However, because my regular standard eraser is the Tombow Mono (not the zero, the regular block one. It's incredibly unfortunate that jetpens no longer carries this), I found that this eraser produces more shavings than the Mono. The Mono is a step better than the Ain Black in my opinion, but this is still a very reliable eraser for everyday use.