My Account  |  My Wish List  |  Log In  |  Blog
JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 4.6 (9 customer reviews)
Write Review
4 out of 4 people found the following review helpful
  It's great Pencil lead!!!..., October 22, 2010
By cin...
It's great Pencil lead!!! Very smooth and doesn't easily broken unless you write really hard~
3 out of 3 people found the following review helpful
  Cool case! Great lead!..., March 20, 2012
By jlkq88
Cool case! Great lead! I recommend it 4 U!
2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  Cheap for the price...., February 9, 2011
Cheap for the price. Good lead
3 out of 5 people found the following review helpful
  Okay. Breaks easily not..., November 5, 2011
By aca...
Okay. Breaks easily not there is not enough lead in the case.

Overall Rating:
Okay
  This is my favorite lead..., July 8, 2013
By erich
This is my favorite lead so far, as I have yet to try any of the other brands. When I bought the black Kuru Toga, I wanted to try a variety, so here are my conclusions for use in writing numbers on spreadsheets at work:

B: Nice dark lines, but a bit on the bold side; the Kuru Toga engine seems a bit too slow to keep up with the wear so the lines look as if they could have been drawn with my old .5mm Papermate.

HB: Still nice and dark but finer. The engine still seems a bit slow to keep up with wear but it's not as pronounced as with the B leads. I suspect this is because I'm writing numbers and not the shorter strokes of Kanji. The spreadsheet is easily readable and copyable, and I can do things like write two lines of printing in the space normally occupied by one. (Whether the home office can read it without a magnifying glass is debatable. Heh heh.)

H: Lines are a little faint but readable and I have to boost the darkness on the copier at work for the reports I do, otherwise it comes out too light to read. The lines themselves are razor-sharp and seem to be in the sweet spot of the Kuru Toga's engine when writing numbers.
  :) very good, but it's..., November 23, 2012
:) very good, but it's pretty easy to break so watch where you put it...
1 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  Very nice. I haven't..., April 15, 2011
By jfm...
Very nice. I haven't used many 0.3mm leads (the 0.3mm Kuru Toga is my first 0.3mm pencil) but I can say that this is definitely strong lead. My concern with the 0.3mm was that it would be easy to break, but not so with this stuff. Very good.
0 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  Restock?..., August 25, 2009
Restock?
0 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  Very good lead, quite..., November 10, 2011
Very good lead, quite strong.