JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 4.5 (11 customer reviews)
Write Review
October 22, 2010
It's great Pencil lead!!!...
Verified Purchase
It's great Pencil lead!!! Very smooth and doesn't easily broken unless you write really hard~

4 people found this helpful
cindycho81
 
March 20, 2012
Cool case! Great lead!...
Cool case! Great lead! I recommend it 4 U!

3 people found this helpful
 
February 9, 2011
Cheap for the price....
Verified Purchase
Cheap for the price. Good lead

2 people found this helpful
 
July 8, 2013
This is my favorite lead...
Verified Purchase
This is my favorite lead so far, as I have yet to try any of the other brands. When I bought the black Kuru Toga, I wanted to try a variety, so here are my conclusions for use in writing numbers on spreadsheets at work:

B: Nice dark lines, but a bit on the bold side; the Kuru Toga engine seems a bit too slow to keep up with the wear so the lines look as if they could have been drawn with my old .5mm Papermate.

HB: Still nice and dark but finer. The engine still seems a bit slow to keep up with wear but it's not as pronounced as with the B leads. I suspect this is because I'm writing numbers and not the shorter strokes of Kanji. The spreadsheet is easily readable and copyable, and I can do things like write two lines of printing in the space normally occupied by one. (Whether the home office can read it without a magnifying glass is debatable. Heh heh.)

H: Lines are a little faint but readable and I have to boost the darkness on the copier at work for the reports I do, otherwise it comes out too light to read. The lines themselves are razor-sharp and seem to be in the sweet spot of the Kuru Toga's engine when writing numbers.

1 person found this helpful
 
November 5, 2011
Okay. Breaks easily not...
Okay. Breaks easily not there is not enough lead in the case.

Overall Rating:
Okay

3 people found this helpful
acabraham24
 
October 23, 2014
I haven't used this enough...
Verified Purchase
I haven't used this enough to actually form a comprehensive opinion yet, but so far it's a really satisfactory lead. The flip-open dispenser chute thing is really cute.

shellygtan
 
September 18, 2014
Ain is my main--lead...
Verified Purchase
Ain is my main--lead that is.
I have only one 0.3 pencil and Ain, of course, is the lead I use it.

Because 0.3mm lead is brittle anyway, it still breaks, but not as frequently as other lead I’ve used.

 
November 23, 2012
:) very good, but it's...
Verified Purchase
:) very good, but it's pretty easy to break so watch where you put it...

amichenrox
 
April 15, 2011
Very nice. I haven't...
Verified Purchase
Very nice. I haven't used many 0.3mm leads (the 0.3mm Kuru Toga is my first 0.3mm pencil) but I can say that this is definitely strong lead. My concern with the 0.3mm was that it would be easy to break, but not so with this stuff. Very good.

1 person found this helpful
 
August 25, 2009
Restock?...
Verified Purchase
Restock?

heavenssecretx3