JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 5.0 (8 customer reviews)
Write Review
April 29, 2011
I really like the darkness...
I really like the darkness of this lead. I use it in many of my Pilot, Uni, and Pentel technical pencils. The lead is durable for it's softness and can be used well with any pencil. Of course, people who write heavy handed will be advancing the lead every few words! The lead does smear quite easily, but also erases almost completely using a white eraser. All in all a good investment.

1 person found this helpful
etherdonkey
 
November 5, 2014
As dark as it gets. ...
Verified Purchase
As dark as it gets.

laukarpuska
 
August 29, 2014
I've been looking for...
Verified Purchase
I've been looking for dark leads for a while. I will never switch back to regular lead again. I love the fact that it's dark, soft, doesn't break, doesn't smudge. It's most definitely worth it! Great, great product!

anamaria.georgescu
 
April 13, 2014
Darkest grade of lead...
Darkest grade of lead you'll find for mechanical pencils on here. The lines give you almost a 7B-8B darkness. The lead is smooth, of coarse easy to blend, and never had any breakage problems. (I use Pilot mechanical pencils mostly). Supper great and the function of the case itself is great to keep it from breaking into pieces. Love it.

 
October 10, 2013
I didn't like the choose...
I didn't like the choose of color for this but....
IT'S AMAZING LEAD!
Very smooth, easily smudged, and dark! Just like I want it.
The case can be flimsy sometimes though.
Overall, good choice for lead.
:)

judotaterbug
 
June 30, 2013
I just ordered this but...
I just ordered this but I have bought the 3B lead before and my I say it is amazing!
Very smooth and easy to shade with.
I love it and it has never broke on me. And I have probably filled an entire sketching pad with this!
Also, most leads come with 40 pcs so this is a good deal in my opinion!
Please get this! :D

judotaterbug
 
February 23, 2011
FINALLY!!!! Now when...
FINALLY!!!! Now when I add this amazing lead to my Kuru Toga rotating pencil, I have the ultimate drawing tool. I've always loved the soft leads,..but they would dull really fast,.....this is a problem NO MORE!!!! PERFECT!!!! If they come out with the 6B,...I'll even be happier!!!

togotooner
 
December 8, 2010
Smooth Dark Even Lines...
Verified Purchase
Smooth Dark Even Lines with even and light pressure. Not for the person who presses down hard while writing but strong enough to use in any pencil.